or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3219 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3219)
Sort by:
Mari P. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Relaxing

Affordable, free shuttle to Tsuen Wan MTR station/Tsim Sha Tsui, beautiful view
9
Mari P. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Relaxing

Affordable, free shuttle to Tsuen Wan MTR station/Tsim Sha Tsui, beautiful view
8.7
Andy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2013
easy to go

good good good
6
ok not bad
Santino S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2013
A very pleasant and memorable stay

Great view, Very attentive staff, Large comfortable rooms
9.3
I just spent a long week in Macau in an apartment in the middle city and I was looking forward to some serious R & R in HK. I checked Agoda for hotels outside the city preferably near the ocean or mountains. This is when I found Royal View. It was a very quick ferry ride from Macau to HK port. Then a short walk to MTR Central stn and another 30 min ride to Tsuen Wan stn. At the station, I could not find the free shuttle to the hotel so I decided to take a taxi instead. Ride was a short 10 mins. First impressn was that this hotel has a spectacular view. It was nestled between the HK bay to the South and mountains to the North. There were about 5 people queued at the counter. One of the staff approached me and offered to seat in the lounge and personally processed the check in for me. The staff was courteous, helpful ,and attentive. I said that I was traveling alone and I had an overnight booking from Agoda. He said that he will try to look for a room with a single bed for me. He came back saying that they room is ready and that they have upgraded me from a Superior room to a special Suite. How awesome is that? I will try to keep this review as objective as possible. But I have to admit, I totally loved the upgrade. The suite was like a time share condominium. It came with modern designed pantry, living room, bedroom and a large bathroom. What really impressed me was the spacious wooden balcony that had the most beautiful garden, ocean and mountain view. That's why they named this the Royal View Hotel. I spent the rest of the afternoon watching boats sail across the harbor. At night, I had a very comfortable and restful sleep. When I woke up to checkout at 6am, a taxi was waiting to take me to the airport. Royal View gave me a very short but wonderful experience and this was exactly what I needed before going back to Manila. I look forward to taking my family there the next time I visit Hongkong. To the Royal View staff, a BIG hearty Thank you!
Gavin T. Couples Australia, October 26, 2013
quiet but miles from anywhere

quiet,clean, modern
8
Ok to start the hotel is far from the city it will cost you at least $100 hk dollar to get a taxi to and from the hotel.There is no shops nearby,the airport is $200 hk dollars in a taxi,the MRT is about 10mins in a taxi which is Tsuen Wan station to give you a idea how far away it is!Other then that there is no microwave,no toaster,no ironing board,or clock radio! But the rooms are a good size compared to most hong kong rooms, the gym/pool is very good and the rooms are quiet.
Norman W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Another great stay

Big Rooms free shuttle bus and well maintained
9
This is my second stay at the hotel. Great service, big rooms and, free shuttle bus. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Kari L. Couples Hong Kong, October 25, 2013
Nice experience

Nice sea view! Clean room! Shuttle bus service!
8
I booked a room to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday! Free upgrade for us with nice sea view room! The room was clean. great experience with my boy friend! I booked the pool side BBQ, the food was good and fresh ! If provide more dishes would be better!
Angelica M. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2013
Great

Nice sea view, superb breakfast, convenient shuttle bus
9
We have a great stay. We used most of the hotel amenities. I like the sea view and buffet breakfast. Sad to say, we have'nt use the wifi in our room due to poor Internet connection. I've requested for a non smoking room but our room smells cigarette smoke. Overall, it's a nice hotel with good service.
Amr S. Business travelers Egypt, October 25, 2013
very good staff and nice location ,, near from the

comfortable room ,, staff ,, sight seeing
8
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Nice

New, tidy and comfortable
8
Nice hotel but bit far away, pool was great as was the gym and the cold tub. Larger sized clean modern room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05