or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3608 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3608)
Sort by:
Tang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
quite good, just far away from scenic spots

premises, bridge view
8
generally a good experience - got a nice offer from agoda. location is far away from train station and scenic spots- had to rely on shuttle bus services or taxi. The environment is quite nice. Fast check in check out. Overall is fine.
Chun C. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2014
Nice clean room

Clean, close to beach, convenient
7.7
I have been to this hotel a few times. I enjoy the quiet environment. And it's so close to beach. The view was great. Staff's performance fluctuates. Sometimes good and sometimes bad. In general I like this hotel. The pool is great. The gym is cool. Jacuzzi and sauna are also good. What else should I say? I will come again.
Cheng H. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
big room

nice staff clean toilets big room
10
Nur F. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Satisfying and Comfy

Coziness, Clean, and Value for money
9.3
It was great. The hotel was 30 mins away from Airport via Taxi. Room was clean and cozy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel do provide shuttle service from Hotel to the nearest MTR Station. Great view and quiet surrounding, not as staying in the bustling city.
Boon Y. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Relax, Nice & Clean Hotel

Nice Environment, Shutter Service, Free Wifi
8
I stopped go to their breakfast after the first 2 days due to the unfriendly staff (I mean only particular staff at the restaurant, I found her quite rude but I find other staff are really nice especially the staff at lobby - the shuttle bus waiting area). I stayed at the Club floor seaview room, it is large, clean and come with mini bar and free internet (have to re-login every 8 hours). I give a 10-stars for the staff who clean my room. :) *suggestion to hotel: please upload the shuttle bus timetable at webpage and consider more buses at peak-hour.
Ella M. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
New year in Hong Kong

Value for money. Free shuttle. Clean and well maintained hotel
8
The hotel was a bit far from thr main attractions but the free shuttle made it a lot easier (except after the new year celebration when we had to wait for cabs past midnight). The rooms are big and tje staff was accomodating. The hotel has a very nice pool.
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
It was great experience

beach, kids room, cleaniness
10
I travel with my family, consisting of my husband and our 6 children aging from 17 to 5 year olds. It was convenient to go in and out since the hotel provided shuttle busses from the hotel to a metro station in Tsuen Wan, and vice versa. The facilities provided for un the hotel were also great. My kids love the Kids' Room, especially
Hong F. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
tidy room, but not convenient to get to, quiet

tidy room, but not convenient to get to, quiet
6
tidy room, but not convenient to get to, quiettidy room, but not convenient to get to, quiet
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
not very nice stay

the room is not bad
5.7
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, you can take the shuttle bus to go to the metro station but the shuttle bus is a mini van and always full. The room is ok but the toliet doesnt flush well. The location is the big problem, its too far away from everything.
Sunitha Y. Families with older children India, January 1, 2014
pleasant, hassle free

location, clean and spacious rooms, organised
8.7
It was very pleasant.even though it was a bit way of from the city the hotel provided transport.the girl is set up in a beautiful and serene location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08