or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3965 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3965)
Sort by:
Piyaporn C. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2014
value to money

Location , Private, Scene
9
Shariffudin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
The staff were not customer friendly

Nothing
4.3
Below my expectation
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, April 27, 2014
Hotel in the middle of no where

Good view of ocean, quiet surroundings, relatively new
4
When we arrived the reception area was like a zoo due to the many tour group visitors. After about 45 minutes, we finally got to our room which basic but clean. There was a beautiful view of the Ching Ma bridge and the surroundings was relatively quiet. Accessibility is this hotels' biggest shortfall -- we had a friend drive us; otherwise you can only get there by taxi since their shuttle bus service is very limited. For the price there are better hotel options.
Angeline L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2014
Inconvenience location

clean and quite place to stay.
6
There's no Free shuttle bus started from April 14. Guest needs to pay HK10 per trip to Tsuen Wan.
Lam P. Families with older children Singapore, April 24, 2014
Nice Hotel with big room

Location, room size and clean.
5.7
Like this hotel as the room is big, unlike some other hotel which have very small room. Location is also not bag, walking distant to major shopping centers. Breakfast is average, prefer to go outside where the local food taste much better. Check in and check out is fast without much delay. Will come back to this hotel for my next visit to Hong Kong.
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
NICE PEOPLE SHOPPING PLACE

GOOD LOCATION NEAR BEACH GOOD STAFF
6
GOOD LOCATION NEAR BEACH GOOD STAFF GOOD PRICE
Oi Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
A relax place in Hong Kong

Relax, Good view, Convienent
6
A hotel for Hong Kong people. A convenient place for Hong Kong people to escape from their busy life. Very good location. Not too far away from the centre of Tsuen Wan. Free shuttle bus.
Argus C. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
pay for shuttle bus???

reasonable price, was quite and comfortable, near beaches
6.3
i have stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times and i used to love this hotel as it's away from the city and nearby beaches. however, i swear i will not come back again and for sure i will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends/family as 3 unacceptable things happened during my latest stay. (1) i have waited in line for nearly 30mins just to check-in while there are only 2 staff handling check-in! (2)bad smell in the room. t the water pressure is soooo low at the shower and the water temperature is soooo unstable that i nearly catch a cold in the shower. (3) everybody please note this part!!!!!! i planned to go out to tsuen wan city to have dinner, so we went to take the shuttle bus. when i got to the lobby, i nearly can't believe what i've heard - they charged hk$10 on each passenger for traveling from hotel to city!!! it used to be free on my previous stay, from april this year, they charged!! it's the first time i stayed in a hotel which hotel guests need to pay for shuttle bus!!!! unbelievable!!! i was so angry about this policy and together with the check-in and room issue, i will definitely not coming back next time!!!!!
Esmeralda B. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
I am satisfied.

Clean rooms. Staffs are accommodating. Taxis are available anytime.
6.3
So far, everything was good.
Ben L. Groups Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
marvellous view

marvellous view, quiet surrounding, clean room
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07