or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3600 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3600)
Sort by:
Rowena U. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
far from central but easy transport via MTR

close to disneyland and other attactions, but no international restaurants near, secluded area, nice view
7
satisfactory based on our travel objective, that is Disneyland
Arnold S. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
Relaxing and calm getaway

Cleanliness, location, service
9
Very comfortable for a family getaway from busy schedules from work.
Ginie A. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
Perfect hotel for my family

Room size, cleanliness, services
9
We loved our stay there as the hotel gave us another side of hongkong that we will never forget. Even though they are far from the city they provided service to and from so convenient.
Wong H. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Was nice overall.

Shuttle bus to/form city centre, reasonable price, quiet environment
5
Mun L. Couples China, December 22, 2013
Remote from town and suburb.

Free shuttle bus to suburb. Free wifi. Fresh air in the morning.
5.7
No free parking for live-in hotel guest. Shuttle bus frequency not enough to handle hotel guests. Difficult to call taxi or taking public transports.
Choon K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Ordinary. Felt very tense

Shutter service to MRT, Quite and good taxi connection
7
Ordinary. The hotel shuttle service was poor and long queue.
Tai Y. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Short trip

Staff, Comfort, Cleanliness
7
The stay was enjoyable, booked for the last day of stay in Hong Kong, the room comfort and cleanliness was a 5 albeit a little small. Didn't manage to get a sea-view room, would have been better. Suggest to request for the sea-view if possible, you will not regret! Food selection was limited and location was a problem, but since it was a last day and flight timing was rather unearthly, decided to stay here for the connivence to airport.
Cecilito T. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2013
Good

Cleanliness, friendly staff
6.7
My stay in this hotel is fine, friendly staff, clean room. Location is far from shopping malls but there's a free shuttle bus that will go to the subway stations
Nuraini H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Highly recommended

Large room, awesome view and friendly staff
9.7
We got a free upgrade family room which was much appreciated. Came in with an awesome view of the sea and bridge. It was good and large enough for a family of four. There was a free shuttle bus to the nearest mtr of tsuen wan and from there, an easy access to Disneyland and Citygate Outlets. They even managed to help us get a cab without having to queue to get to our next hotel.
Yin K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, friendly and budgeted hotel.

Good service, clean and free shuttle service.
7.7
This was my second stay in this hotel. It was at quite a good rate when I booked this hotel. I was so glad they upgraded my room with beautiful seaview when I requested for it. The hotel looks cosy and surroundings are awesome with beautiful scenic of mountain and sea landscapes. It is beautifully decorated at the lobby with Christmas decor and the front desk staff were helpful to assist us, even helping us to transport our luggages to the shuttle bus. It is located at Tsuen Wan, New Territories, which is a good vicinity for food and shopping. The food and things sell here should be cheaper as compared to busy cities of Kowloon and Hong Kong islands. Somehow it is rather far if you are visiting famous places of interest like Ocean Park, The Peak at Hong Kong island. Anyway, I have a very happy stay in this hotel and will stay here again in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05