My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3195 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3195)
Sort by:
Wee P. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Large Room

Large room, ocean view and activities for children
4.3
This is the first time we stayed at Royal View Hotel. The price was rather attractive and the room is bigger than those in the city. The ocean view is good and our room is facing the Ting Kau and Tsing Ma bridges. But the free internet service is very slow unless you pay for it.
Julini J. Couples Indonesia, October 6, 2013
nice hotel

near to airport, nice view, good service
4
Very comfortable, i stay here because i need a faster access to airport, it takes only 10 minutes by cab to airport
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Nice place to spend a night while in transit

1. Nice, clean and modern hotel.
8.3
Tang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
for leisure only, not very convenient

nice room, nice view but remote
6.7
a bit remote from the city area basically no shopping area around. upgraded to top floor with late check out, the room is with great view and comfortable bed. Swimming pool is ok. got a very nice bargain from agoda.
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
it was a surprisingly pleasant

easy to get taxi, staff is very friendly and very accomodative
9.3
Great with surprise. We were given upgrade for free to a suite family, which was a nice offer for me with 5 kids.
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Nice

New, tidy and comfortable
9
Nice hotel but bit far away, pool was great as was the gym and the cold tub. Larger sized clean modern room
Chee F. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
Peaceful and Comfortable Hotel

Big Living room, Nice Bath room and great view
8
Given the hotel rate, I am pretty happy and satisfy. I'll recommend this hotel for couple or family. Business people are also suitable.
Shane B. Families with older children New Zealand, October 4, 2013
Friendly

Thier sevice, thier service and thier service
8
Rendall S. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
Great - Returning Guest

Quiet, Nice Rooms
8
Great as usual except for the distance as it was at a rather remote area of Castle Peak Road. The name tells it all. With the frequent shuttle svc busses, it made my stay a breeze.
Ulrich C. Couples Germany, October 3, 2013
Extraordinary staff attention

The ROYAL view, comfort, staff performance
8.3
The chinese hate english - and they give You the feeling here and there, that they hate foreigners in general. Only international metropole I ever experienced where even university-graduates do not speak english (any more, after 1997). If You need a doctor You are in more than "only" health-problems!!! You better fly away! 9 out of ten taxi-drivers did not even know one of the 30 best 5-Star-Hotels in Hongkong. Unbelievable. You CANNOT go to Shenzhen for a business-appointment without visa! And even with visa You may not wish to go there again. Only word a taxi-driver understands is "Stop!" If You don't have one of these Rolls Royce-Limos from Peninsula-Hotel You cannot go anywhere without Your own GPS-navigation-system (I had that, would have been in REAL trouble without!) or written destination instruction from the lobby. This is extremely annoying! The times of cheapest electronics and fake Rolex'es, Omega's and Patek Philippe's at every corner are over. Great cheap tailor's: GO FOR THAT! The Royal View is a place to stay, and only that. I hated the breakfast. Nice, comfortable rooms (I loved the c- g-lassy bathroom). Great harbour view. Nearby beaches, You do not go there. Pricey. It does not matter if You taxi 10 minutes or 20 minutes to city-center. My VIP-status gave me the best staff-performance ever. I've seen hundreds of Hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08