or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Norhizatiulizam M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Very enjoyful, warm greeting & freindly staff!

Very clean, comfortable room and attentive staf
9
Good surrondings, the shuttle bas provided by the hotel make it easier for us to travel anywhere usung tarian! The room is clean & comfortable. Really value for money!
Lea G. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Hotel atmosphere doesn't match serene surroundings

Close to airport, free shuttle bus to nearby MTR station, quiet location
4.3
Far from the city but I knew this prior to booking as I wanted to experience the serenity of its location as opposed to the usual hotels in TST that can be crowded. I took comfort in the fact that the hotel offers free internet and free shuttle service to the MTR & TST. Plus being near the airport, we can take it easy on our last day. There were some disappointments & I wished I didn't stay at this hotel. First I congratulate the hotel for being very busy, lobby is always crowded with guests. Seems they are always running full. Or maybe the lobby is just too small. No problem here but what was so disappointing was the long queue at check-in/out. Only 2 front desk staff on duty at any time. Then the queue to the shuttle bus was also long & confusing. It promoted a few guests to raise their voice to complain as it was such a waste of time. At night we were hungry, their resto was closed & room service menu is very limited & unappetizing. No resto nearby. Had to take a taxi to tsuen wan, around 15 mins away but most restos closed early & it was only 10pm. This is where I missed staying at TST. Plus internet was so poor. Superior room felt old, beds too small.
Makmur T. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2013
Worth to stay and will be back

Quiet/ Economy / good service
7.3
The worst part was poor WIFI connection and sometimes a long queue for their suttle bus but their stuff were well commanding the guests to take on and off the bus for their smooth flow and safety.
Helmut V. Business travelers Belgium, October 28, 2013
good for his price

staff, clean room, city shuttle
8.7
i only stay one night. nice room , friendly staff . the only problem was there is no wifi in the room, you need to go to the lobby to get wifi.
Lau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
great view, enjoyed my weekend break

Good service, there was a queue when checking in, a staff came to arrange my check-in process at the cafe area which safe a lot of time.
7
T M. Couples China, October 27, 2013
quality keeps dropping

reasonable price, nice surrounding and great Seaview
4
As a regular customer, I found the hotel quality keeps dropping
Kang P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Away from city, quiet location

free shuttle service, clean and quiet.
6.3
Pros: Room is clean. Cons: Although free wifi was provided, the connecting is very poor and a hassle to connect. In the end, I totally gave up on it and uses my Discover Hong Kong Tourist SIM Card for all my access to the Internet. I even need to switch on my hotspot to allow my sister to connect to the Internet as she totally couldn't gain access to the hotel's wifi from the start. Although free shuttle was provided, it was only mini bus and only provided to limited locations, with Tseun Wan and Tseun Wan West having the most frequency of trips while Tsim Sha Tsui has 3 trips in total.
Cy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2013
Nice environment but soso service

Room is comfortable, environment is nice, a lot to choose in restaurant
7
Overall the environment is nice and the room is comfortable. However the attitude of one of their staff is impatient, dependent, not well trained when check-in which is defintely not up to a hotel standard. She even is not able to understand clients' need and provide appropriate service or response on her own. The variety of food in buffet is good but the quality is not good enough.
Mari P. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Relaxing

Affordable, free shuttle to Tsuen Wan MTR station/Tsim Sha Tsui, beautiful view
9
Mari P. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Relaxing

Affordable, free shuttle to Tsuen Wan MTR station/Tsim Sha Tsui, beautiful view
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05