or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4006 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4006)
Sort by:
Stephanie L. Couples Canada, April 3, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel with free hot tub

Room is decent in size, free hot tub and steam room
7.3
It was pleasant, I stays for 2 nights I really enjoy the hot tub and sauna and also the room was clean, the only thing that really add up with the room price was they charge 10HKD( after April 1t 2014) for every time you use the shuttle to the Tusen Wan train station as the hotel is far away from town center of Tusen Wan.
Wins L. Business travelers Brazil, April 2, 2014
Free Upgrade, one bedroom suite is good

seaview and the clean place
8
reception is not professional, without smile and polite manner, other than that, everything is good.
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2014
nice place, many people, shopping centre

room is large, nice view, service is good
9
room is large, nice view, service is good, very far and toilet is small
Ghasis C. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2014
Clean & affordable

Comparable bed, clean showers & great sea view
7.3
The stay was a good one. Clean room with awesome sea view and comparable bed. There's free wifi and coffee provide. The only downside is to avoid timing (7-9pm) when the group tours came to check in and pushes everyone they see in sight just to get into the elevator.
Mira V. Couples Portugal, April 1, 2014
Average stay

Clean, good view from room and hotel
5.3
Hotel was far from the city. Front staff are least intrested to assist. Concierge was English conversant, however, hotel could not offer any prompt sightseeing tours with departures from the hotel, even on a private basis. Most tours had to be taken from Tsim Sha Tsui.....hotel was a rip off.
Andy H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Far Location

clean room, comfort
6
It was OK. Actually I quite like the hotel because its room is clean and comfort. But it is small compared to hotels around that have large room because it was not in city centre. The location is very bad because we have to use transportation to go, there is nothing around there. It was difficult to find food or mini market. Eventhough they provide free shuttle bus there, sometime it's full and have wait for the next schedule. And as I read on the notification, they will charge the shuttle bus in the future.
Adithep I. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Royal View Hotel

Clean Worth Wide room
9.3
The room was very wide. Clean toilet and room. Friendly staff and Free shuttle bus to mtr and thim sha shui
Hiroaki N. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2014
Resort hotel

View, bridge, price
8
Good & relax stay. During one day we went shopping downtown and had lunch, but price is more expensive compared with the previous visit, And this time I used MTR for the first time, then I was confused how to buy the ticket using the vending mashine. I had good lesson this time Hog Kong trip.
Desmond F. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Amazing location

Clean, comfortable and contained.
8.7
very good. i love it that it gives the feel that you are really having an holiday. the view is either mountainous view or sea view which is very nice.
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2014
good

comfortable
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A05