Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4217 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4217)
Sort by:
Chun C. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2015
Clean

Clean comfortable nice bed
6.3
Not bad
Sor T. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2015
reasonable value for money

Shuttle bus very essential.
6
Overall ok. Location is poor but compensated with shuttle bus. Bed was very hard.
Jesus O. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2015
hotel location was good. more on nature.

location, shuttle bus and view from the hotel
5
the room was spacious with a dining table and living room which is suitable for families. to improve on the the cleanliness of the rooms, it was so dusty that even when you just lift the bedsheets you can see all the dust on the air. it was so stuffy, the carpets seems full of dust which is not healthy for visitors. suggest some air freshener or any nicer scent at the lobby or even the way going to the rooms.
Ada L. Couples China, June 6, 2015
GOOD, SILENCE, COMFORT HOTEL

GOOD , SILENCE, COMFORT
7
NICE KITCHEN, ROOM TIDY, BUT BED TOO SMALL, WILL COME AGAIN
Gary W. Families with older children Canada, June 5, 2015
Just Okay

Beautiful View, Convenient shuttle service
5.7
Overall, my stay was okay. The staff were friendly, but took a long time to check in and check out of the hotel. The room itself is a decent size, carpets and blinds not the cleanest and the bathroom was quite worn down (sink was all scratched/chipped, shower floor was collecting water, etc.)
Salve Z. Solo travelers Philippines, June 5, 2015
A bit far from city but over all had a nice

the pool, room and view
7
Arrived 2nd june 2015. Check in was 2pm but we were told our room was not ready and had to wait an hour plus until my friend talked to front desk and we were given a room upgrade from sea view to family room with sea view. We were tired from our flight and the train travel we just wanted to rest a bit. I'd like to commend Martin who helped us upgrade our room when the rest of the front desk told us twice to wait and it was already 3pm plus. We did not need the upgrade but grateful that we didn't have sit and snooze in the lobby waiting for hours. The hotel is slightly far from city but we enjoyed the laid back setting. They have scheduled coach transpo for 10hkd. After walking all day you can use the jacuzzi and steam room to relieve muscle stress and then take a dip in the pool to relax. It really helped ease the muscle and ankle pain after soaking in the heated jacuzzi and maybe 5 mins in the steam room. The downside of the hotel being far from everything else is the limited food choices but you can either take out food or try the hotel's restaurant. There is also a convenience store in the lobby area. For a 4 star hotel they do not have a bell boy to help you carry your luggage so you carry it your own which is OK for me. I'm just comparing to other hotels I stayed with the same star rating. The beach they mentioned in the website is actually quiet a walk which involves a stroll in the highway. If you want to really rest and ok with extra few mins travel time this place is recommended. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we come back.
Arlene C. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2015
Royal View Hotel
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Shin K. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Good

Good
8
Good
Ka S. Couples China, June 2, 2015
Check in sooooo slow

Clean
5.7
The location is really bad Can't even find the mini bus as they say coz every bus got no vancant seats from the starting stop. Needa take taxi
Lam H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2015
Good hotel except location is not very convenience

Clean, comfort, staff courtesy
5.7
The hotel is good except the location is a bit far, the room is relatively bigger than others in the city, transportation may be a concern. If for relaxing purpose, it is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05