Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4089 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4089)
Sort by:
Chi P. Families with young children China, March 16, 2014
great view hotel

the sea view was good. good service. clean room
9
the location was slight far away from MTR station but the transportation system was quite good.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
nice location hotel

Clean and convenience
8
Terry B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Extemely good value for money

Clean room, excellent staff, free bus to MTR
9.3
Extremely comfortable, quiet and near a local fishing village for a bit of local interest. Would highly recommend this to others. We had a superior room but had an extra bed there was still plenty of room. General surroundings were outstanding and the food good value.
Meredith G. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
OK

Wi-Fi, Bus to Tsuen Wan
5
OK, but very poor in terms of facilities to have drinks. No coffee shop, bar was limited.
Yi L. Couples Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
So so hotel

Reasonable price, great view
5.3
The price is reasonable with good scenery around. The location may not be that convenient to tourists, but the hotel do provide shuttle to the nearest MTR station. The room is quite tiny, even the double bed is small. Me and my hubby find it quite uncomfy sleeping on it. Two things need to be improved promptly!!! One is about the toilet. It smells soooooo bad!!! I think the smell comes from the pipe. It's so disgusting that u need to close the bathroom door in order not to the the smell goes into the room. The other one is the attitude of the staff. When we check in, they need us fill in a form including too much personal info. I don't think they need to know my permanent address as well as the company I work for. I try to refuse to give but they insist. Any the staff obviously showed impatient on her face! I suspect them selling my personal info to other tele company!!! It happens in hk. I'm a hong konger I know it very well.
Lip Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Finding Peace in Hong Kong

Peace, Great Food Selection, Welcoming Staff
8.3
The hotel is way off in terms of location, we had to wait for the shuttle to go to Tsuen Wan (which was often fashionably late for the return trip). However the hotel is clean, comfortable and it was peaceful, different from the rush and noise you find in the city. Definitely recommended if you are going there for business meetings or to relax or have a peaceful trip. Strongly not recommended if you are going for the city life (Last bus is at 1040pm) or to shop.
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Nice and clean

Big room, comfortable bed, quiet surrounding
8.3
I always stay in royal view hotel because the room is very big and clean compare with town area. They provide shuttle bus to the mrt station. Wifi in room too.
Cheong Y. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2014
good service, clean & spacous room, shuttle bus

good service from the staffs, full day shuttle bus service, clean and big room
9
Satisfied with the service provided, although is out of city but the shuttle bus to mtr & city is ontime. The staff tried the very best to arrange the room that fulfilled our request.
Kowk C. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2014
very good

good view and near airport
9.3
Marianne S. Couples Congo, Democratic Republic of the, March 6, 2014
Bad service, vertikal

Quilte place
4
Very. Little help from the staff, we booked the hotel as the offered transfer to the airport, we could.not get , so se had to take a taxi to airport. We asked for a wake up Call, we did'nt get one. All the staff, vers little helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

HK-AGWEB-2E04