or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3612 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3612)
Sort by:
Junliang S. Couples China, November 2, 2013
An exciting night

Quiet, beach, bridge view
6.7
It was quiet exciting with my girlfriend that night. We found the hotel a relaxing place to stay as its location is not that urban feeling, but by the beach. Feel escaping from the city.
Lan G. Solo travelers China, November 1, 2013
comfort accommodation , friiendly staff

View, customer service , transport
9.7
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Nice

New, tidy and comfortable
8.3
Nice hotel but bit far away, pool was great as was the gym and the cold tub. Larger sized clean modern room
Timothy J. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Nice hotel, but very far from city center

Clean rooms, Good size room, shuttle bus to train station
6.7
My wife and I stayed here with our 2 kids (aged 8 and 1). The room was nice and I would probably keep coming back to this hotel except for the location. The hotel itself was very far from the nearest MTR station (Tsuen Wan). They do have their own shuttle bus that goes to and from the hotel every 15 minutes, but it gets filled up pretty quickly. As such, you have to line up like 15 minutes in advance. Also, for some weird reason, the internet was not working during our stay. I think this must be because of the number of people staying at the hotel at the time.
Gua H. Families with young children China, November 1, 2013
Far and not accessible. small room

there is free bus shuttle because they should have or else nobody will go there .
4.7
i won't recommend this hotel to my friend. it's not accessible in any area. you should ride their free bus shuttle or else it's very costly to go there from the local tourist spots like hk disneyland or Ocean Park. Even the airport is not near. the rooms are not so clean and it's not big as what has been said at the reviews, it's not true.
Susan L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
awesome hotel

friendly staff, clean room, nice interior
8.3
We have so much fun! definitely will be back to stay there.. even the concierge staff so friendly and can speak in english fluently we have big room even for standard hotel, room design is great, so efficiency... we got microwave, also kitchen area the toilet room is awesome, hot water so stabilized the room view is the sea with the mountain... the hotel located bit far from town, but they provided free shuttle bus to the town every 20 mnts one word for this hotel, AWESOME
Rhonald N. Families with older children United States of America, October 31, 2013
Great price for Hong Kong stay.

Proximity to train stations (Tsue Wan Line), clean and modern.
8
Our stay was nice and comfortable here at Royal View. It was clean and staff was cordial and nice. They have a free shuttle to the Tsue Wan train line which can take you anywhere in Hong Kong. The hotel has a great restaurant with delicious food but I recommend to save your money and go into the city. It's only a few minutes away on the shuttle/ train.
Kathleen B. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
easy, pleasant, relaxing

Spa, swimming pool, exercise room, nice knowledgeable staff at exercise/spa
8.7
Everything was fine. The one drawback was that they were having an event in the pool area so the swimming pool was closed. Instead I went to the exercise room which was great because the young man in charge instructed me very carefully and how to use the equipment. He was very helpful and patient.
Yip C. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
great

nice room. nice view. clean room
8
room was clean and comfort and nice sea view. hotel provide shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan and Tsim Sha Tsui.
Maria J. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2013
Had fun and enjoyed our stay

clean, comfortable and availability of shuttle bus
7.3
It was great!The room was nice and clean. Although there was a hard time talking with the staff they were trying their best to communicate with us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07