Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4418 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4418)
Sort by:
Cho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
A dynamic city with fabulous night view .

nearby beach and can enjoy tsing ma bridge view
6
Overall quite good , the hotel room rate is so competitive. However, the hotel should provide free shuttle bus service for checked out tourists .
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Clean

Clean nice staff near to the beach
6
Having my boyfriend celebration there is one of my greatest decisions there
Report this review
Jessica L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Hotel with beautiful view but far from town

View is great, room is big and comfy, modern design
7
The location is not ideal for tourist as the location of the hotel is really far from town. You have to take a shuttle bus to the nearest MTR station, which is about 15minutes drive away. Much more suitable for families / couples who want to do a staycation somewhere far from town, as it is next to the beach. The room I had was modern and large and even had a small kitchenette (I think I was given an upgrade as I don't think I booked a studio room) but not complaining! The view from the window was amazing, my room was right underneath the bridge and I got the sea + bridge view which is very beautiful to look at, whether day or night. Even though I was right next to the bridge, I didn't hear any vehicles noises. The room was large and comfy, had a small kitchenette, sofa and the bathroom was modern and clean. The shower was powerful and the bed was comfortable, had good nights rest. Some issues with the hotel, the shuttle bus can be a bit of a nightmare. Firstly, you have to PAY for the shuttle bus from hotel to Tsuen Wan MTR, it's HK$10 one way (the other way is free), it is more expensive than taking the minibus but much more convenient, they have lots of timing but I do think they should not charge for the shuttle bus. Secondly, it is hard to get on the shuttle bus from MTR back to the hotel because it is very very CROWDED, especially the last few trips around 10pm. Also, the checkout is the slowest I have seen. On the day when I checked out, I went down at 1230pm and there was at least 20 people in front of me in the queue, with only 3 counters managing check in and check out all at once. Overall, if you don't mind travelling quite a distance to get to town or just want a place for a nice staycation, I would recommend this hotel especially at the price that I got it for! I will definitely come back to stay in this hotel in future.
Report this review
Cheung N. Couples China, June 2, 2014
seaview room has 180 degree seaview

generally comfortable
6.3
transportation inconvenient. Staff needs to improve efficiency and attitude
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
excellent weekend escape in a quiet city!

nice view, all-in-one service, confortable room
7.7
Overall speaking, this hotel is an excellent place for family gathering as weekend escape. Nice swimming pool and facilities provided, and we enjoyed a lot staying in the room for watching tv as well. However, one disappointed thing is that their shuttle bus service is chargable at HK$10 each, which are unexpected in a 4 star hotel, with unfrequent bus schedule as well, may not consider going anymore.
Report this review
Chi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Excellent

location, food, services
10
The location of the hotel is excellent. There is a shopping mall just near the hotel.
Report this review
I H. Couples Macau, June 1, 2014
I love it

Good view , clean & big room, comfortable
8.7
Good view , face to Tin Kau bridge , comfortable, clean,big room, good service, all is prefect but the location is far away. No shopping or outside restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Chiu M. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
nothing

good service, nice restaurant, facilities are okay la....
6.3
location is reallly bad, there is no tissues in room, no bathing robe and shaver
Report this review
Chor K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
good

very good
6
Report this review
Jollin G. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
Very unfriendly staff

Quiet Clean Nice surroundings
5
The staff needs to learn to smile and more welcoming. They don't smile and often are rude. Poor customer service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05