or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3597 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3597)
Sort by:
Richard P. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2013
Great priced hotel that was perfect for us

price, location to public transport, park/river
7.7
There was a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The first night we walked around the parks, river, and nearby shopping center. We didn't use any of the facilities at the hotel and did not need to interact with the staff, but I am sure they were fine. It was a great price and located near where we needed to go for work. After work we walked to the MTR train and easily got downtown cheap and quick. A taxi back was more, but still relatively inexpensive. It is not near downtown so it is much quieter, but it is easy to get to the main attractions. The lobby was busy with group check-ins and check-outs, so I guess that is their major clientel. However, if you are looking for a great priced hotel in the Hong Kong area consider this hotel. Save money and spend it on shopping or traveling around.
Terence G. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2013
Very comfortable

Nice big rooms with nice views of the bay
7.7
Very good, very nice rooms with good view. Only issue getting transport and taxi in that area is slightly difficult.
Yip C. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
excellent

nice room.nice view.
8
room was clean and comfort and nice sea view. hotel provide shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan and Tsim Sha Tsui.
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Clean and decent hotel away from city

Nice size room close to beach
7.3
Clean room with microwave~ minimal toiletries and supplies. poor restaurants and room service. Limited shuttle service. Away from town.
Cher W. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
nice and clean

good view with nice enviroment
6.7
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2013
Hotel

Nice and clean room, great shopping for all age, provide transport to all other hotel
8.3
Nice and clean room, great shopping for all age, provide transport to all other hotel. Casino is big and 24 hour
Lin L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Average

Quiet
5
Room look old especially the carpet look dirty n transport not so convenience
Sing W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
The room and beds are very small

near the beach, the price is cheap, shuttle bus is alright
4.3
Not good because the room is too small and the hotel is crowded but not enough staff to serve the resident.
Qiran L. Couples China, October 20, 2013
Has a good view, but not convenient

Good view, big room, reasonable price
7.7
A hotel with spacious rooms and good environment. Some rooms have sea view. But it is quite far away from the MTR stion. Although the hotel provide shuttle bus service, it is still not convenient, exspecial at night. I hurried to the Tsun Wan bus stop to take the last shuttle bus, and was told that there were no vacant seat! Then the staff told me I should take a taxi! It was not easy to take a taxi there. After waiting for half an hour, we finally got a taxi, and it cost me HKD 43 for a 25-minute ride to the hotel! The shuttle bus service should be improved. And it took me almost half an hour to check in.
Ka F. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
Not really a hotel

cheap price,quiet place & nice swimming pool
4.3
the location is not convenient,room size is small,under the bridge,not good feel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05