or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3302 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3302)
Sort by:
Vasana P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 9, 2013
room too small and breakfast could improve.

Clean, shuttle service, staff
6.3
Could not change more than 200$ at the reception for the whole stay which was an inconvenience. Way too far from the main shopping areas. Limited dining options. Room service staff very good. Some reception staff were extremely helpful some were too slow and arrogant.
Kaibin W. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2013
enjoyable stay with great view

quiet location, friendly staff, clean room
7
Comfortable stay. However, the need to get free wifi password every hour is a little annoying.
Evangeline L. Families with young children Philippines, August 6, 2013
Good but poor experience at the restaurant

Shuttle service, clean, garden
6.7
It was alright. The only problem is the staff. We went to the restaurant the first day as it was raining real hard however the staff was not accommodating. Even when we spoke the language, they had frowns on their faces. Some of the lobby staff are friendly though.
Lester J. Families with young children Philippines, August 6, 2013
Private and quiet hotel

Good view, more privacy and provides shuttle to metro station.
8
My wife's family decided to have a family reunion in Hong Kong for 5 days and chose this hotel because of the referral of a friend. We all booked the superior room types and glad its not that bad based on previous reviews I've read. This is enough to accommodate 4 persons as they have folding sofa bed. The room is neat, clean and nice. All of us stayed in a non-smoking room on the top most floor which is 18/19. These 2 floors are connected to each other, there's a short stair for you to go down on the 18th and stair going up to 19th from the elevators. I just found this a bit awkward and inconvenient because if you have a heavy luggage, you have to pull it up or down manually. We have a nice view of the mountains and roads from the back of the hotel and some of our relatives have the bridge and the beach view. Good for taking pictures. Also we really find the microwave helpful, it'll save you lot of money for left over foods from your dine-outs from those delicious chinese restaurants. It's a bit disappointing as the food on their - only one - restaurant aren't satisfying. I highly suggest if you could bring some light snacks just to cover your hunger, better do it. The hotel is 20-30 minutes drive away from the airport and cost us 180hkd total from the green taxi. Me and my wife preferred to take cab as we have heavy luggage. The metro is tourist friendly. Its easy for you to have connecting metro stations from airport going to Tsuen Wan station where you can find their shuttle bus going to hotel which takes 15 minutes to hotel. They have provided timings of the bus on the posts. The hotel is far from the main landmarks. If you are on a business trip, or want more privacy and quiet area, I highly recommend this hotel. Anyway, they always have a service going to metro station within few minutes if you have plans to go around hong kong.
Raymond J. Families with young children Philippines, August 6, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

The view the convenient shuttle service the gym
8.3
Great enjoyed quality time with family good nights rest and great view good and kind staff convenient and frequent shuttle service
Ireneo L. Families with young children United States of America, August 5, 2013
great experience and great stay

free shuttle services, friendly staff and clean room
9.7
Royal View Hotel is really the hotel i expected for for my family. it was our first trip in hongkong and this hotel offer free shuttle bus from Tsuen Wan MTR, so we do not have to spend money for taxi fares. the hotel itself is equipped with a large swimming pool, a fitness center and a kid's place. we all avail all those amenities and we loved it. they also have friendly english speaking staff. i will highly recommend this hotel to travelers especially those who want a safer place for their kids. i do not want to stay in a crowded hotel with crowded environment.
Yuphadee M. Families with older children Thailand, August 5, 2013
An all-inclusive hotel- perfect view!

Great hotel, great view, free shuttle bus to the MTR, Great hotel staff, great swimming pool, perfect!!
9.7
It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in -in terms of price and value.
Wilhelm K. Couples Germany, August 4, 2013
good value for money

excellent fitness center, good sauna, shuttle service
7
We enjoyed the fitness center and the sauna; breakfast was good and affordable
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
OK

OK Clean, nice view
6
Check in ok, the carpet looks not so clean, nice view, shuttle bus is not enough, need more. Kind of far away to the MTR station.
Cher W. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
no convenience store nearby

near beach and sea view is good
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08