Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4048 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4048)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Couples Australia, April 2, 2015
The bed is excellent. Very firm. But not the food.

Bed, view and cleanliness
7
Very comfortable,
Stephanie L. Families with older children Canada, April 1, 2015
not bad

gym was very clean, shuttles were efficient and everyone was very nice
8
Not bad. Its a 15 min shuttle ride to and from hotel and MTR station for $10 hkd. Gym was very clean. Our first room didn't seem very clean but they were nice enough to offer us another room (but it was quite the same as the first). Beds were comfortable, shower was not bad and the view was very nice. Most of them spoke English (front desk). Will probably come back again
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2015
Royal View Hotel

good
7.7
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2015
Very NICE view there

View, Room design and Staff Service all are excellent
10
In terms of its view, Room design and staff service, It was a fantastic stay in Royal View hotel. The view and the room design in the room I stay this time is great as it was facing to The Tsing Ma Bridge. The sunset there was extraordinarily nice. My bed was actually next to the window that when I lay down I can see the sky as far as the eye could see. The Staff there is very nice. They can entertain my request in a promptly manner. She has provide me the best searoom room as requested. Upon requesting extra shampoos and bath gel, housekeeping staff can deliver them very promptly. Therefore the service provide by the staff is excellent.
Ben L. Business travelers Japan, March 28, 2015
low water pressure from the shower

no comment
4.7
Hing Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2015
Never!

cheap and sea view
5
Went there for a sweet getaway with my boyfriend and was arranged to a family room. Although the room is much spacious, the childish decorations ruin our mood. Talked to the reception but could not changed to another room. The bed was dirty! Stains and hairs were found on the bed sheet. The bed is not comfortable at all. The shower is bad...the water is running so slow. We asked for bath robe but we waited for more than half an hour to get it, not to mention I have to check with the staff more than once. The funniest thing is the shuttle is free only for the trip to the hotel, if u want to take shuttle when u leave, pls pay $10/person. Ridiculous. Considering such a remote location I cannot see a reason why there is no free shuttle bus for the customers. Totally not worth a four star hotel, for this price range I have plenty of other choices.
Sulijong K. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2015
great hotel pay budget😊😊😊

scenary, cheeeap big room
7.3
will come back soon (next month)
Edward C. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2015
Great hotel away from the bustling city

Comfortable room, great breakfast, good environment
9.3
It's the first time for me staying in this hotel, also the first hotel I've stayed in HK that is so far away from the city. Sure I've lost some commuting convenience in this location, but I've gain the taste of living in countryside HK, with great view of the hills and the sea. It's not as far away from the city as it look, the 10min shuttle bus ride will take you to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal, plus there are dozens of minibus running on the road in front of the hotel. In general, the staff don't smile often but they're friendly, polite and helpful at my need. It's a great hotel which offers excellent value for the money, I will definitely stay here again.
Ruth V. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2015
Royal Stay

the place is near the airport and disneyland, free wifi on rooms and cleanliness so comfy to just lay your back at end of very tiring day
9
we had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are comfy, clean and have a relaxing ocean view on the right side and then mountain view on the left. It has also free wifi 😉 Definitely a good stay in Hong Kong thru this hotel 😊 they have shuttle bus which will take you to the city
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Royal view Hotel 4 star is okay

Nice room with view can sleep well very spacious
7.3
Nice room with view is very spacious and clean. Location is too far away from MRT Station. Is a last destination of MRT. However the hotel provided their own shutter with fees ..After get down from MRT need to take shuttle or Taxi is again need to paid transportation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07