Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
5044 reviews

2561 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5044)
Sort by:
Honnie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
soso

comfort polite environment
8
Report this review
Boris L. Solo travelers Israel, November 30, 2014
weekend best hotel

location with the veiw
7
good for the rest from working hard, free sauna and great big sweeming pool
Report this review
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2014
good
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2014
Great hotel but located far from the city

Affordable rates, spacious room, nice amenities
8
I enjoyed staying on this hotel. It's far from the city but I really love the room,view and the spa/gym.
Report this review
Edward C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Good value for the money

Environment, room conditions, cleanliness.
6.3
Satisfactory! Except no free shuttle bus service to MTR station.
Report this review
Choi K. Couples China, November 22, 2014
A Nice Hotel

Good view, nice room, nice food
8.7
I got upgrade to sea view room. Very beautiful view of the Tsing Ma Bridge!
Report this review
Man F. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2014
Nice, good view, clean

staff is nice
7
Report this review
Nila S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2014
A decent hotel to consider.

Good view, clean rooms, modern room set up
7
Upon check in I was informed that they only have a twin room eventhough I requested queen size upon my reservation with agoda. The evening reception promised to change our room the next day and to our suprised they upgraded our room to a suite room. My daughter liked the room and we again had a good view facing the ocean.The Housekeeping & reception staff are efficient. But the breakfast spread was not great, very few choices. We will return to this hotel if we have any plans to visit Hong Kong again in future.
Report this review
Chun W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2014
good
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ming K. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Not a good choice for those who want to explore

Spacious room, peaceful, ocean view
6.7
We are the type of travelers who like to explore and go to different places, that's why we did not had a good time staying in this hotel. It is so far away from everything! No convenience store or any small restaurant near the hotel. And you need to take the shuttle (going to tsuen wan station) every time you want to go out. The shuttle is good but you must PAY 10 hkd for it! And it is good for one use only (round trip). We got the mountain view room, spacious and nice. If you like to relax and sleep peacefully, then you can stay here. But if you want to explore new places or tourist spots like Ocean Park, travel everyday and go to shopping areas like Mongkok or Central/Causeway Bay and try local/street food, this hotel is not for you. Their rate might be low compared to other hotels but it will definitely cost you more when it comes to transportation. We will NOT stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2561 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03