Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4310 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4310)
Sort by:
William M. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great Hotel. Will book again.

Clean. Nice room. Good value for money
7.3
We enjoy our stay.
Report this review
T M. Couples China, February 23, 2014
nice and reasonable price

nice environment with beach and sunshine
5.3
great to have free shuttle bus service from hotel to MTR station
Report this review
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Decent Hotel, Quiet, Nice view.

Quiet, Good Environment, Comfort, Great Sea view.
8
My 2nd stay in this hotel, we booked a smoking room and it smells, but i think you cant complain that... there is a public car park next to the hotel where you can enjoy free parking overnight. The view is great, sea view. and sure it is a nice place for couples if you are looking for somewhere quiet. Will prob stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Marco L. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
good for stay with lover

car park , near airport
8
Report this review
Robert F. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
GOOD STAY AGAIN

Convenient Shuttle bus to MTR and shopping; staff always friendly and helpful; rooms and wi-fi quite nice
8
Once again, I had a very pleasant stay at the Royal View Hotel. The rooms are always nice and the staff pleasant, especially at front desk. One of the best things about this hotel, which is located a bit off the normal city roads, is the constant shuttle bus run to nearest MTR stations. For some reason, in February, the hotel elected to run shuttle only to ONE of the two MTR stations nearby -- leaving the better choice (Tsuen West Station) off the loop. This did prove inconvenient on several occasions, having to walk almost one kilometer back to the other, better station for city travel. Another good thing about Royal is the morning breakfast buffet they offer and the popular "afternoon tea" -- which essentially is like a lunch buffet in USA. The hotel does say they have two bars in operation, but often the "Cigar Bar" is not open. And on this trip, the only other bar (near hotel entrance) was operated by a disgruntled bartender for the first week who tried to close the place early at night despite the posted hours. Three times I was denied service despite arriving before closing hours. I let this go because I did arrive at bar maybe 20 minutes before closing, hoping for one night cap. Later, in 2nd week, a male bartender I recall from first visit took over and the hours resumed to normal, including allowing guests to FINISH what they ordered before kicking them out. The pool is a long narrow pool with shallow depth, so good for children if no swimmers wish to "exercise" back and forth. The gym is pleasant with good modern equipment. Unlike many Hong Kong hotels, Royal has a good FREE wifi connection in the rooms. I was there for 12 days, so I wanted to visit the laundromat on site but was told only guests who stay 30 days allowed to use, which was disappointing. But again, for the price and comfort, there are few deals in Hong Kong like Royal with the amenities offered and the ease of access to the MTR stations.
Report this review
Tiibenvel M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
spacious and clean

room size, clean, staff speak english
6.7
Located a fair distance out of the city, this hotel is by the beach. Good views from certain rooms. Room size is larger than what you would get for the price in the city. There is daily shuttle bus by the hotel to and from the nearest MTR station.(plan your arrival time at the station if taking the MTR)
Report this review
Audrey S. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2014
Perfect due to tranquil setting

Cleanliness & good communication skill sets with perfect ambience seals the deal!
9.3
Very good customer service. My daughter loved the view from the room. Only setback is tat its not close to the main city area. If you love peace and quiet without the hustle and bustle of town, this hotel is perfect!
Report this review
Eric C. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
nice hotel with friendly staff

staff are nice
6.3
nice hotel and close to city and has sea view
Report this review
Ho M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Nice view hotel

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7.3
Report this review
Tao K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Limited wifi service

location, food, service
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02