Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
5055 reviews

2567 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5055)
Sort by:
Jin W. Business travelers South Korea, November 7, 2014
small room and no bathtube.

bad location, residence feel, calm
4.3
location is not good. it seems not hotel but residence.
Report this review
Vebi G. Groups Indonesia, November 7, 2014
great hotel with bad location

clean, great room, nice view
6.3
this is my second time, the room is clean and big for hongkong hotel. but the location is far from mtr, and they charge the shuttle bus from hotel to mtr tsuen wan, 10 HKD per person... since april 2014, its annoying because they didnt tell you before until you want go in to bus. and its depends if the staff asking for the ticket, if no you can go for free,. overall the hotel is great but location not.
Report this review
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
Nice place

Clean Convenience and nice view
7.7
Report this review
Man F. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
short stay

Nice and clean hotel but you need to pay for shuttle bus to go out
7
Report this review
Nok H. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
Good hotel with reasonable price

Comfortable, friendly staff, good shuttle services though the location is not god
8.3
I had a stay at the hotel for a night and I had a good impression on everything in the hotel. My room was upgraded with free charge and I could have a good harbour view which was out of my expectation.
Report this review
Andreas C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2014
what a great hotel

the view is fabulous, the room is big, and th staff so helpful
9
i love to stay at this hotel, last year we stay at this hotel in hongkong and we came back again this year
Report this review
Lorna C. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2014
Inconvenient location, isolated

Facilities
5
Overall, still good
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2014
A Great Place to stay near airport & hk disneyland

Value for money,location,clean with complete amenities
7.3
We chose this hotel because we wanted a place near disneyland and ngong ping.This is far from other tourist attractions of HK but you can also reach it through train.We chose this place also to avoid the ongoing protests in the central part of hongkong.If you want a quiet and a more laid back side of hongkong this place is for you.It has a nice view and a walking distance beach nearby.There are also places for shopping but not that much compared to central part of hongkong.
Report this review
Benito J. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Excellent place to stay! A stay to remember!

1. Big Room 2. Nice Health Club including Swimming Pool 3. Cleanliness of the Room
8
Positives: Superb! In fairness to those negative posts, This Hotel is not bad at all! Nice room! (Family Sea View) Nice Swimming Pool! Clean Health Club like Sauna, Steam Bath, Hot & Cold Jacuzzi with Electric Massage Chair! Great food at Cafe Lido! Friendly Staffs! Clean Room! Free Wifi Internet Access! Just enter the room no. then family name (6 letters only) & you wont be charge. Negatives: "Frankie" Reception Front Desk, He should have patience in coversation, not everybody is the same. The shower room got clogged for a while upon using. Glass window outside is not so very clear but manageable. They charges HK$10 per person for Shuttle Bus to Tsuen Wan Station or HK$20 per person to Tsim Sha Tsui Staion. (Hopefully this system be Free of Charge next time) but all Shuttle Bus back to the Hotel is Free of Charge.
Report this review
Kwok K. Business travelers China, November 2, 2014
Nice place

Near the beach, big room, helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 2567 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07