Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5546 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5546 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

SIU T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Poor complaint follow up
Poor room arrangement, poor customer service provided from front desk & ridiculous reply of my complaint.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

SHIAU N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Spending times for queue shuttle bus
Clean,best ocean views, comfortable
Overall goods, but take times to waiting shuttle bus
Reviewed May 19, 2015

TIN T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
relax & comfortable stay
cosy, warm and quality service
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Ho L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice view
Good and nice view
Value for money, the shuttle bus is free of charge when you get there from Tsuen Wan MTR station. Upon on return is HK$10 per passenger.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

CHUN L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean
Clean tidy view
Nice stay. I came here not the first time.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Kwong K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Royal View Hotel
great view
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Jon L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Kinda not worth
non
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Liong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Room very clean and comfortable!
clean and comfortable and nice pool view as well!! Have shuttle bus to mtr nearby!!
was great, is my 1st stay at royal view hotel !!! Just location was ok, but hotel have shuttle bus to nearby mtr return!! Gym equipment not enough for me to work out!! !! But is a great place to relax and hotel view was nice!! Good value money !!
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Overall it is a Plesant stay
Room Facilities, Staff Attitude and competitive price
This time it is a fantastic stay here in terms of Room View, Room Service and Staff attitude. It was another hot deal this price so the price is very competitive. Because there are plenty availiable rooms there, I was fortunate enough to be promoted to seaview room. The room is facing to the beach where it was a calm and beautiful sea. The room service can be delivered promptly without waiting for long time. There are plenty of facilities there where microwave oven is equipped and the Bed is comfortable enough. However, somehow we can hear clearly what's happening in the corridor that seems to be a bit defect for this room where I dont experience this in the previous stays. Finally the staff there is also very nice in term of its politeness and smile. Even there is some request that was a bit complicated, they can still entertain your request without much hesitation.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Still a pleasant stay if cleaniness is improved
Staff Service, Room Deisgn and its view
As I got this good deal this time and therefore I can enjoy a very low price and stay in this hotel for a night. Although the service quality in terms of staff service and it room design (like the staff service is still good that they are nice enough and they can effectively entertain your request, and the room design is still good where the bed is comfortable enough. ) is still good. However, the cleaniness of the room was seemingly a bit deterioriated. There was a slight drain in the pillow that was a bit smelly. After informing the staff about this. He immediately changed the sheet for me. But the room was a bit smelly too. It was better after opening the door for some while. All in all, although there were defects but overall it is still a pleasant stay this time.
Reviewed May 16, 2015