Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3387 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3387)
Sort by:
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
A nice place to get away and enjoy romance

Easy to reach. Nice sea view and night view. The room is big and cozy.
7.7
We felt recharged after a night of getting away from the city. Room F&B service came is quick enough and the food served in room is nice especially because the room is big enough.
Saw K. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
clean,large,good service

clean,large,good service
6.7
Royal View Hotel is uniquely situated in between the Ting Kau and Lido Beaches and facing Tsing Ma Bridge - Hong Kong's longest cable-stayed bridge, perched on the shore of South China Sea. It is in the heart of traffic routes to many key locations in Hong Kong, just 20 minutes from the Hong Kong International Airport, AsiaWorld-Expo, and Disneyland, 20 minutes from Tsim Sha Tsui and Central. Tsuen Wan is central to all major landmarks in Hong Kong, generally 20 minutes away to any direction from the town's Mass Transit Railway (MTR).
Edmel D. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2013
Good hotel, clean.

Free shuttle to the nearest MTR
6.7
Good, hopefully wifi would be available in all rooms not only in the lobby.
Pik M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
not clean enough

good restaurant
5.3
Room not clean enough but good restaurant. The shuttle bus but very crowded and late for over 15 minutes. Very bad shuttle bus system.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
big room, good location, nice staff

big room, good location, nice staff
8
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Clean hotel with good accomodation

clean , tidy and cheap
8
I like to live in this hotel, the room is big enough for me. Here provides the swimming pool for me to have exercise. I like Hong Kong a lot because HK food is so nice. there is the shuttle bus to the center area in hong kong . i will try to come back again.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
nice place

quiet comfortable and relax
8
nice location and quiet place with good service!if can offer more kind of restaurants that will be great i will recommend my friend to rent this hotel if they are on holiday
Chow C. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Nice place

Near the beach, quiet, nice view
7
The room is clean, tidy and comfortable. The shuttle bus service is good. The view is excellent to see Tsing Ma Bridge.
Norman I. Families with young children Canada, July 5, 2013
something different for Hong Kong

ocean view, proximity to beach, shuttle bus to shopping area and MTR
7
We enjoyed our two nights here as a relaxing and completely different experience from the busyness of Hong Kong's main districts of Kowloon, etc. The view from our room was stunning, and the hot sunny weather allowed us to go down to the nearby beach and swim in the water. The shuttle bus to the MTR stop was a critical feature for going anywhere else, as access to and from the hotel is otherwise a bit slow and limited. One drawback to the location is that it requires a rather roundabout taxi ride that costs about $50 HK more than it would if there was a way to access the hotel quickly once over the bridge. The staff were helpful and friendly, allowing us to store luggage throughout the day while we visited Disneyland before leaving on an evening flight out of Hong Kong. I would not recommend this hotel due to its location for anyone who has never been to HK or has not often visited, but as I was already quite familiar with HK i enjoyed its unique location and the pleasant change it made from the usual crowded environment of the city.
Mark A. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2013
very great hotel, awesome!

the room, bedroom , pool
9.3
The memorable hotel brings back the mystery of retro travel and plops it right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Royal View Hotel in HK, where it's not uncommon to see buildings from yesteryear neighboring towers from tommorow-land. The hotel is a little different in that it's housed in a new building made to look vintage, with a whole lot of turn-of-the-century flair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03