or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3283 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3283)
Sort by:
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Value Hotel

Good service, clean and free shuttle service
7.7
Warren W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2014
Very good service in quiet surroundings

Service, food and view.
9
Very happy with the good service and good food.
Hok Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
High standard as usual

View, price and room size
8
Perfect! Just as described and more, looking forward to staying again
Hiu T. Business travelers China, June 3, 2014
Royal View Hotel
7
okay, the room is comfortable and clean. The check procedure is simple.
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Nice view. hotel is clean and tidy. room is big

but it's not good that guest need to pay for the shuttle bus from hotel to MTR station. (free from MTR station to Hotel)
6.7
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Good
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Cho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
A dynamic city with fabulous night view .

nearby beach and can enjoy tsing ma bridge view
6
Overall quite good , the hotel room rate is so competitive. However, the hotel should provide free shuttle bus service for checked out tourists .
Lee T. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Clean

Clean nice staff near to the beach
6
Having my boyfriend celebration there is one of my greatest decisions there
Jessica L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Hotel with beautiful view but far from town

View is great, room is big and comfy, modern design
7
The location is not ideal for tourist as the location of the hotel is really far from town. You have to take a shuttle bus to the nearest MTR station, which is about 15minutes drive away. Much more suitable for families / couples who want to do a staycation somewhere far from town, as it is next to the beach. The room I had was modern and large and even had a small kitchenette (I think I was given an upgrade as I don't think I booked a studio room) but not complaining! The view from the window was amazing, my room was right underneath the bridge and I got the sea + bridge view which is very beautiful to look at, whether day or night. Even though I was right next to the bridge, I didn't hear any vehicles noises. The room was large and comfy, had a small kitchenette, sofa and the bathroom was modern and clean. The shower was powerful and the bed was comfortable, had good nights rest. Some issues with the hotel, the shuttle bus can be a bit of a nightmare. Firstly, you have to PAY for the shuttle bus from hotel to Tsuen Wan MTR, it's HK$10 one way (the other way is free), it is more expensive than taking the minibus but much more convenient, they have lots of timing but I do think they should not charge for the shuttle bus. Secondly, it is hard to get on the shuttle bus from MTR back to the hotel because it is very very CROWDED, especially the last few trips around 10pm. Also, the checkout is the slowest I have seen. On the day when I checked out, I went down at 1230pm and there was at least 20 people in front of me in the queue, with only 3 counters managing check in and check out all at once. Overall, if you don't mind travelling quite a distance to get to town or just want a place for a nice staycation, I would recommend this hotel especially at the price that I got it for! I will definitely come back to stay in this hotel in future.
Cheung N. Couples China, June 2, 2014
seaview room has 180 degree seaview

generally comfortable
6.3
transportation inconvenient. Staff needs to improve efficiency and attitude

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08