Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4420 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4420)
Sort by:
Kamille G. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2014
Very good

Big room , good service shuttle , quite and peace , upgraded room :)
7.7
Very nice hotel , quite and peace , good for the family with younger kids .
Report this review
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
many people

hotel is far, many tours, not easy get taxi
6
hotel is far, many tours, not easy get taxi, price is good, room is large
Report this review
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
Nice and reasonable price hotel.

Environment is good, Quiet, Comfortable room and bed
8
I would recommend the hotel to the others, although the location is not ideal, but the design is good, quiet, the bed is comfortable, beware oversleep tho. lol. Room is not big, but consider it is in HK. there is a microwave inside the room as well. so no worry if you have leftover. lol. Staff is friendly but can be more efficient.
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
Worth the money

Clean, quiet, pleasant
8.7
Nice and got my money worth. I will be back for staff there are helpful. The only problem is the lobby is too small and with so many Chinese tourists from mainland China waiting at the lobby, one can hardly move around. Agoda booking should have reminded us the package did not include breakfast.
Report this review
Terence H. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
Great! Air is very good, crowded, value for money,

Great! Air is very good, crowded, value for money, good experience!
7.7
overall the stay was good. Hotel is very inaccessible, have to take the shuttle bus to mtr stations, and the last bus was at 11pm, which we are still shopping around that timing. So inevitable to take a cab back to hotel. However the hotel room is very clean. Service is generally ok.
Report this review
Jackie W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2014
nice hotel

quiet surroundings, relaxed, service
7.3
was great, stayed here for 8 nights.. quiet hotel... little far for everything, taxi cost hkd50 to tsuen wan..
Report this review
Sara R. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2014
Modern room, Terrible staff service

Kitchenette, free shuttle to MTR, Large Window overlooking the city and Bay
6.3
The hotel itself was very nice. Modern, clean rooms. Wonderful bathrooms. The hotel staff were very unpleasant,not helpful, and rude. When asking them how we would be able to get to a certain area, the girl at the front desk just waved us off and wouldn't help. We were not told about the free shuttle to the MTR ( and don't call it the MRT because they will yell at you. We are from Thailand and that's what is called there.) It would have been helpful to know about the free shuttle because taxis are expensive in HK. I received and urgent message from housecleaning after I spilled a small drop of light pink medicine on the counter and used a towel to clean it up. The color on the towel was about the size of my pinky finger. When I spoke to housekeeping, they told me not to use their towels and if I get any stains on the next towels they will be charging me. I have never been treated that way at any hotel in all of my travels. They were all incredibly rude.
Report this review
Aillen E. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2014
Big room

1) Big rooms compare to other hotel 2)offer late check out. 3)affordable
6.7
The room is in good condition..spacious and affordable however there are some negative points you need to consider 1)shuttle bus is too small not even a small bag can fit in 2)frontdesk is not spontaneous ;you need to ask everything 3)keep calling frontdesk,concierge and operator for 5mins but no one answer. Overall customer service is poor.
Report this review
Wing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
it is a 'OK' stay

Close to Disneyland/ HK Airport; provides Shuttle service pick up from Tsuen Wan MTR Station, Value for money
5.7
It was ok, it is clean and neat; not greatly designed, a little bit old interior/ wear-off; quite far from the central parts of HK but close to Disneyland and HK Airport; Hotel Staff is friendly but appreciate if they can have express check-out/ check-in service; good value for money as it is not very centrally located, it is ok to just stay but not for luxurious experience. one bad thing is they only offer 8-hour free wifi in-room, which is quite limited..
Report this review
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
Relax and comfortable stay

Room is clean and tidy, quiet and nice environment, frequent shuttle service to MTR station
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04