or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3218)
Sort by:
Panakkal R. Solo travelers India, March 25, 2013
Far away from the city centre

Excellent rooms , free shuttle availabe to the nearest MRT , Value for money
7.3
Bhaskar R. Business travelers India, March 24, 2013
Economy and Comfortable in Hong Kong

Budget Hotel, Friendly Staff, Business Travelers can enjoy
6.3
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Very clean and comfortable

The room size is big, room is very clean, big bathroom
7.3
Ho C. Couples Macau, March 23, 2013
Easy access to airport

Easy access to airport, reasonable price, away from noisy downtown
6.3
Danny K. Families with young children India, March 23, 2013
Vlaue for Money Hotel

Hotel was near to airport and disneyland. Hotel has free shuttle bus service. Nice beach near the hote.
8.3
The stay was amazing. Good size rooms and very clean. Overall am satisfied with the stay.
Jim M. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2013
it is a little far to the nearest city

clean, quite and nice area
5
Luca U. Couples Argentina, March 22, 2013
Nice views despite some impracticalities

Spacious, nice view, good shuttle service.
6
Firstly, we found annoying to have to make a deposit in advance for the amount off one night stay. Something that happened all around our trip toChina but is hard to get used to. Secondly, they only offer free Internet at the Lobby, something I find ridiculous these days because one comes tired after a Long day in the city and the least one wants is to stay late at the Lobby answering emails. Lastly, it is not located near the subway, it has constant shuttle rides to the station but you might meet traffic jam at some times and you lose precious time. Other than that the hotel is beautiful and has amazing views of the ocean.
Reg B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
Some aspects misleading. Generally ok.

quiet location. shuttle bus. view.
5.3
When i turned up to my surprise the front desk demanded deposit for the mini bar deposit. At 1am and just off the plane the plane i did not have cash or credit card. I was allowed the next day to deposit money and i came back late to my surprise the room door key was not operational. I went down and found other travelers in the same fate booking in being made to pay a large deposit for the mini bar. The hotel has nice views but rereading about the bridge in the reviews, there is a bridge which blocks some of the views direction. The staff were rather abrubt as also mentioned in the reviews. The shuttle is a good service, make use of it and runs to 10.40pm. If you want quiet this place is ok, but i will stay in the city next time Mong Kok or somewhere which has a bit more life. If you dont want close walk to shops or eating places then this place is a reasonable stay but is taxi reliant or using the shuttle to get around.
Walter W. Business travelers Canada, March 21, 2013
Reasonable size, reasonable price

Comfortable quite clean
6
Stuart A. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Small room fair food

I have nothing best about this hotel
4
This hotel is only a 2-star hotel at best. I stayed here solely upon your star ratings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02