My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2984)
Sort by:
Fai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel service and price offered

Nice view from hotel rom
7
All the hotel rooms have nice view of green trees and blue sea view. Although the hotel location is a little bit far from city center, it is wonderful choice for long holiday with reasonable room price in Hong Kong.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
not easy to find

very good price
5.7
The hotel is not easy to find as it is not in the tourist area, there is no hotel bus or taxi stand directly outside the hotel. There is less restaurant around the area, need to walk toward Prince Edward station to find shop and cafe. The room price is still very good.
Wei B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Relaxing hotel

View from hotel room
8.7
Very comfortable stay and enough space in the room for my son to crawl as compared to standard rooms in TST or Causeway Bay. Hotel looks/feels new with no dirty corner. Wish there's a seating area at the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you walk out of hotel and up the hill you can view the bridge from below and there's also a bar out there for drinks.
Wei B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great hotel in a different part of Hong Kong

Great view, nice bar & cigar lounge
8.7
It's actually a very nice hotel, in excellent! Away from the busy HK city centre where you can unwind and relax. Check out the cigar lounge on the 5th floor. There's shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan to get onto MTR but you have to check the timetable. Some staff were excellent, 2 in particular were not helpful. I asked for a baby cot which they say could not fit the current room (if I wanted to change room I will need to wait until the next day), so I asked for some bedsheets to line the floor for my baby and the receptionist thought I was trying to sneak another occupant into the room!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are really hungry at night and need to consume the instant noodles in the room, you can get the same item from the convenient store downstairs. HKD20 vs HKD50 if you take it from the room.
Chiam L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Clean room and nice paronomic sea view

Clean room
8
Our family have a pleasant stay in the hotel. Room is clean. Facilities is good. The location is rather outskirt though. Glad the hotel is providing frequet complimentary scheduled shuttle bus service to the nearby MTR. But the guests got to queue early to avoid disappoitnment as the shuttle bus service seat is limited. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Sui L. Couples China, December 20, 2012
great stay! will be back

comfortable room!
8
we love our experience there... very ideal to take a vacation/staycation after a hectic week of work
Cheung C. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Very nice ocean veiw

Quiet Hotel with nice view, good for vacation
6
As we reserve Deluxe Sea View Room, when I check in, they offer me a single half sea view room, i made a call to lobby for enquiry, they said this it what i booked, this is not my first time stay in this hotel, i paid a Deluxe Sea View price and turn up in a single semi sea view room. And they claim that because it was the hot season. I insisted to change to a sea veiw room and they set me up to a smoking room (i request for a non-smoking one). I took more then 40 mins for my room arrangement and change from 11/F-18/F and back to 11/F again. And we definately not feel well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better perpare more snake and food as there is only one small store nearby.
Rika G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
nice hotel

room is better than other hotel in hongkong, has shuttle bus, friendly staff, great view
6.3
Nice hotel in newtee area. Room was facing bridge (great view). Location was a bit far from city area but hotel provided free shuttle bus which u need to queue 10 min before the departure time or otherwise you have to take taxi. Hotel staffs were friendly. The non smoking floor was located at 19th floor which u need to bring your luggages via stairs from 18th floor.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
A well kept hotel with good service

modern rooms
8.3
Very large room with great in room facilities. Clean and modern with tasteful decoration. Bathrooms and well equiped. Restaurant options are limited but the room service menu is very good and the food was served quickly and cooked well. It is quiet and out of the city, but it still takes around 30 mins by taxi to the airport. Overall a pleasant and peaceful hotel, a welcome break after a long journey.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room service menu!
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
great launge and seaview room

nice room and great service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01