or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3286 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3286)
Sort by:
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Free shuttle bus to metro station, friendly staffs, clean and spacious room
9
Long Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
Ok not too bad

Good price, shuttle bus, small room, old furniture & carpet
7
William F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
2nd stay at the Royal View

shuttle to MTR, large clean rooms, value for money
7
We had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay at the Royal View thanks to Manager. At first we were not happy with the attitude of the front desk staff but Mr Lao managed the situation and even gave us a room upgrade. He was very accommodating which made our birthday week stay more enjoyable.
Karen W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
deep rest when stay in quiet hotel

quiet far away and shuttle bus
6
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2013
night view its awesome

location is great near airport,night view and breakfast are also very good!
8
Loren L. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2013
Plasant short stay

Room, bed, shower
6.7
This was the second stay as it was near the airport for early morning departure, The taxi ride to the airport cost 200 plus HK dollars. The hotel has no airport shuttle bus service. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel. The location is difficult to find and not all taxi drivers can drive directly, often asking directions. The hotel has a nice setting overlooking the harbor, but it is rather isolated. It is a long way to the city, nearest MTR station is quite distance. The rooms are modern, quite nice and well furnished and comfortable with a kitchenette with microwave oven as well as water heater for the complementary tea, coffee; mineral water provided. Sadly WIFI is quite expensive in the rooms. It was a pleasant stay.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Nice room, otherwise disappointing

Good room, harbour view
7.3
I chose this hotel for a 2-night stopover prior to a long haul flight. I wanted somewhere not too far from the airport, as taxis are expensive in Hong Kong. The taxi ride to/from the airport cost 200 HK dollars, including fee for bags. The hotel appears not to have a shuttle bus service, only an expensive limousine. However, taxis are readily available outside the hotel. The location proved satisfactory for my purpose but I would not recommend it if you want to visit the city. The hotel has a nice setting overlooking the harbour but it is rather isolated. It is a long way to the nearest MTR station. The rooms are modern, quite luxurious and well equipped. My ‘superior’ room had a sitting area with TV and a kitchenette with microwave oven as well as kettle. Complementary tea, coffee and mineral water were provided. I believe that wifi is available in the rooms but, for once, did not have my laptop so was unable to try that. I did not try the restaurant as it seemed rather expensive. Room service only seems to be available outside the opening hours of the restaurant. The hotel is comfortable but I found the staff rather unfriendly, so did not feel particularly welcome. I had to queue for about 15 minutes at checkout. Overall, I would probably not choose to stay there again.
Ka L. Couples Macau, April 2, 2013
comfortable

convenient, staff member very nice.the price is ok
8
the view very good . stuff member nice . the price is ok.shuttle bus need ten mins from tsuen wan MTR to hotel.
Lyris L. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Nice and budget hotel

Budget accommodation, on-time shuttle bus, clean room
7.3
The hotel was absolutely budget and clean. Although the location was a bit inconvenient, it provided shuttle bus from shopping centre and MTR station to the hotel according to the schedule. The location was quite isolated and suitable for people who love quite. The staff was nice at all.
Lam K. Couples China, April 1, 2013
Good nice sight seeing

Conveniece, good, easy access to hotel
10
good, well-facilitated, nice furniture, but far away from urban town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01