Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4418 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4418)
Sort by:
Khin S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
comfort room

room size;river view;free wifi
6.7
room size is fine but not convenient for food and shop for grocery items
Report this review
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
good place

location far from city, room is large, room is clean
6
location far from city, room is large, room is clean
Report this review
Chuen F. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2013
Excellent , clear and near the beach

Location, clear room and fast check in
7.7
It is so good, convenient to access the hotel, the room is clear and have seaview and large room, they have free upgrade the room. There is free shuttle bus to go to Tsuen Wan.
Report this review
Cheuk W. Couples China, November 25, 2013
It's a nice hotel to stay during weekend

reasonable price
7.7
It's a nice place with reasonable price, just location a bit far from shopping area, also the buffet is not good.
Report this review
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
worst ever in hong kong...

the mangaer listened intentively to my long list of complaints & the gym was big & the mens room the best, jakuzzi, sauna, steam room & plunge pool
4.7
the worse experience, the massage i booked was too young inexperienced & unattentive. hardly any one could speak english. poor service every where i went. there are too many little complaints which were very annoying for me to list. the one & only good thing was the manager listened intentively to my long list of complaints & set up a meal which was delicious ( i still paid for it) but he gave me a complimentary bottle of wine, & a free phone card.
Report this review
Michael W. Business travelers Canada, November 23, 2013
A no frills hotel

bed, small functional gym + pool
6
I stayed caused I thought it was near the airport - I did a layover. But actually, even if I stayed in Kowloon or Hong Kong island area, it won;t have taken much more time via taxi. So next time, I won't let the "close to airport" tag fool you. It was an ok hotel with typical small rooms but rather clean + nicely designed rooms. I won't stay here again I don't think unless it's at a really low rate.
Report this review
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Nice hotel

New, tidy and comfortable
8
Nice hotel but bit far away, pool was great as was the gym and the cold tub. Larger sized clean modern room
Report this review
Hayati N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2013
Excellent Hotel

View, Service, Comfort
8.7
It was not too far from the main and busy HK and very peaceful view of the beach and bridges. Excellent hotel.
Report this review
Low M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
relaxing hotel away from busy city

friendly staff, bus service to mrt and nice view
8.3
excellent good service provided by the hotel staff
Report this review
Dorothy L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Close to shopping

I have stay in this hotel for many time. The reason I choose this hotel is because near to the shopping that I always go.
6.7
I think the hotel need to improved of their cleanliness of their room especially their bathroom. And also the access key to the room. I need to update my room key every night. It's very troublesome for the guest.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05