Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
5044 reviews

2561 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5044)
Sort by:
Karen M. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2015
staff are nice

staff are nice n helpful.
6.7
It shouldn't charge us for the shuttle bus esp to Tsun Wan one coz it's only 10 min but charge us hkd 10 each.it should be the basic service from the hotel.
Report this review
Fulvio M. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2015
Hong Kong adventure

gym , close proximity 10 minutes shuttle to shopping area
6.3
Stay was average . First room given non smoking room on a non smoking floor (18) smelled like a cigar bar. I was given another room on the 16th floor which wasn't the freshest smelling but was acceptable.
Report this review
Yuk L. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2015
a disappointed experience

high floor
5
I was arrange in a high floor room but it is not a ocean view though the room type is described as ocean view. actually,what I can see is just a side of harbor. besides,the room is extremely disappointed. first, there is a bunch of hair on the sofa which made us never wanna sit there. second, the towels are extremely dirty and old. I would suggest them to change a whole set of towels. overall, the accommodation experience is such a disaster.
Report this review
Vikas M. Families with young children India, December 1, 2015
Not that great experience

room was good , room view was good , silent location
5.7
Stay was ok. Room was good and clean but the staff was quite rude. Hotel is not near to Disneyland and Airport. Hotel is located in suburb. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel which is chargeable where as it should be free. The worst thing, my spouse was down with fever and nobody was ready to help with the medication or pharmacy. Taxi fare from hotel to airport is HKD250-300. To Disneyland 300+. If you need a peaceful stay and do not intend to roam around then I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jack M. Couples Ireland, November 30, 2015
Simple but not expensive so nice

Cleanliness staff helpfullness
8.3
Myself and my girlfriend only stayed for a night and it was exactly what we wanted. The location is isolated so there is little around but we had been in HK before we were not looking to go anywhere. Room was standard and clean. It was a nice stay, nothing standout bad or good. In comparison to other places I have stayed I would say its a good 3 star over a bad 4 star. Would recommend if you are looking for a cheap option airport hotel.
Report this review
Alex J. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2015
Good hotel but dead for night entertainment

Clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service and staff understand english
8.3
We had a good stay. As far as draw backs we felt that there was no life music or lounges or other late night entertainment in hotel.
Report this review
Yuk L. Couples Hong Kong, November 25, 2015
Far away from MTR

Cleaniess & Staff are efficient
6.7
Report this review
Wong T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2015
Bedbugs

Room Design, View and Staff
6.7
Staff there is actually very polite and patience. They entertain my requests very politely (even if I request for room changing) What I focus about is the room cleaniness. Bedbugs and silver fishes were found on the wardrobe or even of the walls for the room I have stayed initially. It is later resolved after changing to a new room. They should have considered the ways to get rid of it.
Report this review
Lynette B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
Great view over a small beach. Clean, quiet.

View from room, clean, quiet.
8
Located under the bridge with a peaceful view over a little beach. Need taxi to get to MRT if not the time for their shuttle. This was OK. Good clean rooms. Large room overlooking the bay. Really enjoyed the outlook from the room. Did not eat at Restaurant, too expensive so cannot comment. Enjoyed our 2 nights.
Report this review
Orlando A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Good

Bed, view , staff
8
My stay was good. The bed was comfortable and my window view is so nice. Price is ok also
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2561 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03