or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3195 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3195)
Sort by:
Sanjay R. Families with young children India, March 11, 2013
Good family hotel

kids room, clean, close to airport
6
It was nice to stay at Royal view hotel. nice staff. the only problem is food. very limited options. Hotel need to review its room services meenu and include some more dishes.
Satu P. Solo travelers Finland, March 11, 2013
Peaceful location next to ocean

Location, hotel shuttle, peaceful
5.3
The Royal View Hotel has a good location though a little far from the city center. They have a small hotel shuttle to the nearest subway station, so it's easy to travel around the city, but in case of too many guests you may have to wait for the next one. Unfortunately the information wasn’t very clearly given how everything works, but sometimes the hotel guests were given numbers to line into the bus. What I couldn’t really understand was that when I booked the hotel one of my criterias was airport shuttle – since my flight arrived late at the evening - which the hotel at the end didn’t have. This I found out after arriving at the airport. Long story made short, it wasn’t easy to get to the hotel from the airport, partly because of contradictory instructions. I also wasn’t informed about a deposit that must be given if you wish to eat at the hotel restaurants or have an internet for example, so my stay didn’t have the best beginning. The room was nice otherwise but I could see traces of previous guests and the bathroom seemed to have some mould thanks to excessive humidity. The guests were also allowed to smoke in the room, which is nice if you’re a smoker, but for a non-smoker like me who has propensity to allergy this wasn’t the best choice. The hotel isn’t as bad as you might think from my review, but since it’s a 4 star hotel, I was expecting a lot more.
On K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
a comfortable hotel

a four-star hotel which is comfortable and cheap
7.3
It is a bit far from Tsuen Wan as I need to take the shuttle bus at Tsuen Wan West. The location is not convenient. The hotel is generally acceptable. I have to wait for 25 minutes to check in that makes me feel annoyed.The price is cheap.
Norman W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
A bit far but free shuttle bus

Clean room, free shuttle bus to MTR and Hong Kong IFC
10
I went there to go to disneyland and it was very nice. The rooms are comfy yet abit small. Staffs are friendly.
Norman W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Quality hotel for family

Free Shuttle Bus , Clean room and afforable price
10
I really enjoy my stay at the royal view we went to hongkong to go to disneyland
Tim C. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2013
Elegant but inconvenient

Silence and private, opened seaview. Room is bigger than those in town.
5
Nunki I. Couples Indonesia, March 6, 2013
lovely hotel, wide room

best features of the hotel and clean
8.3
I use hotel' shuttle bus from MRT point B2 at Tsuen Wan (I came from Tsim shat Shui). The hotel location is quite far from public area (bus station, MRT or shopping mall). it take about 10 min from Tsuen Wan to hotel by shuttle bus. But, when you arrive at hotel, its very beautiful view surround the hotel. And the hotel provide gym, sauna, playground, etc for guest to stay comfort. The hotel is near to airport. hotel to airport by cap pay HK 186
Ho H. Couples Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Relaxing environment with convenient hotel shuttle

Relaxing environment
8.7
The hotel is relatively cheap thanks to its remote location. However, the environment is superb - next to the famous Tsing Ma Bridge and Ting Kau Bridge and the nearest beach is only within 5-minute walk. The transportation is actually not that bad. Hotel shuttle departs in every 20 minutes and there are mini-bus to railway station. But the queue for check-in/out at reception is always long... Other that this hotel is perfect.
Constantinos G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Hotel ok, not the best ive stayed in

clean nd tidy
6.3
Hotel clean and tidy, staff good apart from reception who were rude and abrupt and not practically interested in the clients, all my requests were met with sorry we don’t have that even though it was advertised in the hotel literature, food, what there was of it was not of acceptable quality and European foods were hidden in the corridor and not in the dinning room. I definitely would not stay there again.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel with very reasonable pricing

Good price and location, Clean room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07