or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3219 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3219)
Sort by:
Ho H. Couples Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Relaxing environment with convenient hotel shuttle

Relaxing environment
8.7
The hotel is relatively cheap thanks to its remote location. However, the environment is superb - next to the famous Tsing Ma Bridge and Ting Kau Bridge and the nearest beach is only within 5-minute walk. The transportation is actually not that bad. Hotel shuttle departs in every 20 minutes and there are mini-bus to railway station. But the queue for check-in/out at reception is always long... Other that this hotel is perfect.
Constantinos G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Hotel ok, not the best ive stayed in

clean nd tidy
6.3
Hotel clean and tidy, staff good apart from reception who were rude and abrupt and not practically interested in the clients, all my requests were met with sorry we don’t have that even though it was advertised in the hotel literature, food, what there was of it was not of acceptable quality and European foods were hidden in the corridor and not in the dinning room. I definitely would not stay there again.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel with very reasonable pricing

Good price and location, Clean room
7.7
Justin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Best value of money

nice and well equipped hotel
8.7
yet it is a bit far away from the downtown, however it only takes HKD 50 to take cabbie from the hotel to the nearest subway station, in terms of the value of money, it is very worth to stay there
Cheng H. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
awesome hotel with large rooms

spacious rooms
8
Spacious room with all necessary items, e.g. hairdryer, slippers, television, etc. Toilets are clean, bed sheets are clean without stains, sofa is comfortable, staff are helpful. Although the hotel location is not convenient, there is shuttle bus service. The sea view of the room is definitely awesome, we highly recommend this hotel.
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
Pleasant stay, but hotel is not centrally located

Huge, comfortable room, cleanliness, beautiful view
8.3
It was alright. The only drawback was that the hotel was not located near the major attractions, although you could enjoy the quiet surroundings in return. Good for travellers who intend to spend more time in the hotel to enjoy the facilities.
Charito E. Families with young children Canada, March 1, 2013
staff are not friendly

clean, nice view
4.7
the location is too far from the tourist spots and if you take taxi its really too expensive because you have to pay for the toll fees so the best way is to use their shuttle service which has a drod-off and pick-up close to the MTR.
Whei S. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Secluded hotel with beautiful scene

Quiet, comfortable and spacious hotel room with free shuttle service
5.7
The room is nice and spacious as I have stayed many times during business trip. However the reception staffs were lack of smile, and being quite rude during our check-in. Our room was not ready during the check-in around 3pm and we need to store our luggage at counter so that we can go out for lunch. The hotel does not provide free wifi. We need to get our own data plan during our stay in HK so that to get connected. They have quite good free shuttle service to and from Tsuen Wan MTR and TST. However, if we missed it then to go out on time will need to take taxi and it is quite costly to reach the nearest Tsuen Wan MTR station. It is very good for relaxation as the bed is comfy and there is good view from the hotel.
Alan S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2013
Excellent service and staff

Comfortable bed, nicely appointed room
9.3
Excellent all around. Do wish they provided an airport shuttle, however.
Renato P. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2013
Lovely smile and hotel with a service

I liked the best features of the hotel's selling point
9.7
I liked the room attendant that gave me a massage as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07