or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3218)
Sort by:
Anjestieno A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Great view and superb privacy

The view from hotel room was majestic and simply amazing.The lights,sea,bridge,
7.7
stayed from 1st feb till 4th fed 2013. good hospitality,with generous house keeping,helpful staffs. breakfast not so impressive,same food for 3 days. only coffee was good plus the pork patty hotel room was easy and toilet was also good but water heater was not hot enough.aircond noisy when shift to lower celcius carpeted flooring makes my daughter play around without hurting her knees.good tv channels but i only enjoyed the sports channel. very big and huge hotel with great facility.worth the money but for some might be expensive. nearby disneyland and taxi are easy to find as the hotel have many visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure go disneyland.
Oliver B. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2013
Lovely, Clean Hotel

Reasonable price for a very clean hotel almost new...
8.3
A very clean hotel but a little bit far, free shuttle is provided going to MTR or subway.
Chun C. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2013
my favourite hotel

relaxing
8.3
It's my favourite hotel. Really don't know what else I could say. I don't like hotel in the city. This is a real place for one to relax. Beach is nearby. Very good view of beach and bridge. Clean room. Spacious room. Gym is good. Restaurant is not expensive. What else do you want?
Lu E. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Lovely Room with a smelly bathroom

Kichenette
6.7
I'm staying on the 18th floor. It has low water pressure. Basically the rain shower is totally not working. Luckily, there's a normal shower. The drain is clogged and it smells. But the room is spacious and the bed is superb. The kichenette with microwave and basin is a plus.
Naranbold G. Couples Mongolia, February 4, 2013
Great hotel, great service, but far from main city

Great service, great ocean view
9.3
I've stayed Royal view hotel for 3 nights. And stayed in Club floor room with breakfast. Breakfast was awesome, bacon, sausage, salads were great. My girlfriend really liked this hotel. in walking distance beach, quite area. But no supermarket nearby, 40 HKD taxi fare distance from nearest subway station/dont worry hotel runs free shuttle bus from nearest 2 subways station in every 15 minutes/.
Hotel Feature Tip: Every 15 min hotel 2 shuttle bus picks up tourists from subway station, but after 8pm only one shuttle bus runs between hotel and stations, and tourists get full on waiting area, which means bus gets full and most of them had to wait 30min for next bus. One thing i didn't like was I've noticed most of free shuttle bus customers were just Chinese who those not staying in hotel. /Maybe some people who living in hotel neighborhood/. Once bus arrived in hotel, only few of them enters the hotel.
Yiu S. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
So crowded

Price reasonable
5.7
A little bit noise and the shuttle buses were seriously not enough.
Liu T. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good value but a bit far from city

Can be stepped away from the crowded town
5.7
We chose this hotel because we wanna stay away from the hustle and bustle of the City. What I feel disappointed is there are no in room wifi service, even the wired internet service charge HKD40/day (I believe most of the hotels in HK will not charge). The front desk response is really slow, I dialed twice from the room, it takes over 10 rings to pick-up. Not really sure the service standard there.. Room is not big however is clean in general. If you don't mind to spend on cab (The free shuttle are always inadequate). This hotel is worth to stay within this budget.
Martin H. Couples Germany, February 3, 2013
good hotel away from the city

quiet place
6.7
hotel location ok hotel interior very decent, everything very well maintained easy to reach tsuen wan, sham tseng and mtr station, taxis and buses available staff friendly - hong kong style nice room, very clean, pleasant decoration, good size, nice sea view professional housekeeping, quick room service reception and check out slow
Cheng P. Couples China, February 3, 2013
Nice Hotel with reasonable price

seaview, comfortable environment, nice staff
6.7
Good for coupe to stay, nice staff and most of the room have seaview. Near the beach, suitable for sun bathing
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Hotel is not walking distance from MTR station

Friendly hotel staff
5.7
Although the hotel is quite a distance from Tsuen Wan town (about 10 minutes drive), there is hotel shuttles travel to & fro Tsuen Wan MTR station every 20/30 min. For info, taxi fare from MTR station to hotel is about HK$40-50. A 3-4 stars hotel with basic facilities available. But the hotel charged local call at HK$5/call. The IBIS Sheung Wan I have stayed before does not charge the local call made.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03