or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3306 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3306)
Sort by:
Hwai L. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2013
nice and cozy hotel. Away from the cities

comfortable, nice view and quite
6.3
good and comfy. I book through agoda and really worth the money. The hotel design is cozy and bed is very comfortable.
Jing Z. Couples China, March 12, 2013
Economy Hotel with Sea View

Reasonable prcie with nice sea view
4.7
Mohammad L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Comfortable,Quite surroundings and great view of T

Comfortable room, nice seaview and quite surroundings
7.3
Very comfortable room and clean. Nice seaview with Tsing Ma Bridge and Ting Kau Bridge. Great for photographer to take the picture. My tips: If you want to take a night photos of the bridge, please do so before 11.00 pm because the lights of the bridge will be off on 11.00 pm onward. The great view is at level 11.
Yuk Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2013
good seaview.

room tidty & comfort,good service,good dinning.
5.3
Lina H. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
Nice bridge view. Nice shore view. Nice ocean view

New building. Clean. Free shuttle service.
7.3
I must extend 1 more night,two front desk clerks didn't try to accommodate my urgent request. Only the third clerk helped me out with all his knowledge and kindness.
Sanjay R. Families with young children India, March 11, 2013
Good family hotel

kids room, clean, close to airport
6
It was nice to stay at Royal view hotel. nice staff. the only problem is food. very limited options. Hotel need to review its room services meenu and include some more dishes.
Satu P. Solo travelers Finland, March 11, 2013
Peaceful location next to ocean

Location, hotel shuttle, peaceful
5.3
The Royal View Hotel has a good location though a little far from the city center. They have a small hotel shuttle to the nearest subway station, so it's easy to travel around the city, but in case of too many guests you may have to wait for the next one. Unfortunately the information wasn’t very clearly given how everything works, but sometimes the hotel guests were given numbers to line into the bus. What I couldn’t really understand was that when I booked the hotel one of my criterias was airport shuttle – since my flight arrived late at the evening - which the hotel at the end didn’t have. This I found out after arriving at the airport. Long story made short, it wasn’t easy to get to the hotel from the airport, partly because of contradictory instructions. I also wasn’t informed about a deposit that must be given if you wish to eat at the hotel restaurants or have an internet for example, so my stay didn’t have the best beginning. The room was nice otherwise but I could see traces of previous guests and the bathroom seemed to have some mould thanks to excessive humidity. The guests were also allowed to smoke in the room, which is nice if you’re a smoker, but for a non-smoker like me who has propensity to allergy this wasn’t the best choice. The hotel isn’t as bad as you might think from my review, but since it’s a 4 star hotel, I was expecting a lot more.
On K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
a comfortable hotel

a four-star hotel which is comfortable and cheap
7.3
It is a bit far from Tsuen Wan as I need to take the shuttle bus at Tsuen Wan West. The location is not convenient. The hotel is generally acceptable. I have to wait for 25 minutes to check in that makes me feel annoyed.The price is cheap.
Norman W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
A bit far but free shuttle bus

Clean room, free shuttle bus to MTR and Hong Kong IFC
10
I went there to go to disneyland and it was very nice. The rooms are comfy yet abit small. Staffs are friendly.
Norman W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
Quality hotel for family

Free Shuttle Bus , Clean room and afforable price
10
I really enjoy my stay at the royal view we went to hongkong to go to disneyland

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05