My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3195 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3195)
Sort by:
Peter W. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Nice quiet location with view

only 200 hong kong dollars to the airport and nice quiet room for an overnight stay
9.3
clean modern hotel first class reasonable price. I arrived in the evening and it was just an overnight stay from the airport. nice hotel and I am satisfied with everything.
Restaurant Tip: if you come late in the day make sure you eat before 1am as there was no room service at this time untill 6am. The lobby had a few sandwiches and some cookies, for sale. good value for the money for 1 night.
Fiona B. Couples Canada, January 30, 2013
Overall Pleasant Stay

View, customer service
7
When we arrived the check in desk was professional and quick in getting us settled. Only disappointment really was that there was only Wifi in the lobby - and they charged for the LAN connection. We were happy overall and considered extending for another night. The hotel is nicely kept, the room was a good size with a nice sea view - at night the bridge lights look amazing. We were able to figure out how to walk down to the small beach close by - Lido beach - nothing spectacular and pretty empty considering the winter season (although the weather was great!). The garden rooftop was OK, set up nice but it's view was just of the bridge about 5 feet away which was funny. Room service was average - some dishes surprisingly good, others a disaster. We didn't end up going to the restaurant as we were only there 2 nights. We grabbed a taxi one evening to Ting Si MTR where there is a mall and went to one of the many restaurants there - it's only about 50HKD taxi ride and was nice to do some shopping as well.
Shung C. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Beautiful rooms with great ocean view

Big picture window with great ocean view
9
room is small but clean and functional very good service from everyone. all with gentle smile fitness center is first rate swimming pool looks great but not open when we were there. rooms are air conditioned and therefore cool and dried, very comfortable. better if offered free wifi. daily room service is great. breakfast is good considering the price, $75 hong kong the evening buffet is .of great value for seniors, $185 hong kong the sand beach with a. park is 10minutes walk down from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: the fitness center is great . Use the shuttle to Tuen wan subway station and go everywhere
Hsing I. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
ok hotel

nice views of the harbour
7.7
First, the hotel is not 10 minutes from Tsuen Wan MRT. It is more like 20 - 30 minutes with traffic. Plus you have to queue for quiet a while each morning for the mini-bus to go to Tsuen Wan. We were initially given a smoking room, despite having specifically asked for non-smoking at check-in. The room smell was disgusting, and the room had not been properly cleaned. This was remedied eventually with the duty manager giving us a new room, smell-free and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The walk along the coast is lovely. There are several little beaches along the coast road that are worth exploring. Plus the views of Tsing I and Lantau are great.
Ding T. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2013
Service first class charming hotel

nice seaview and tidy room
8.3
The hotel is quite tidy and clean which are impressice to me. Moreover, the environment of the hotel is extremly nice where you can enjoy the seaview as well as the Tsing Ma Bridge when you stay in the room. The price is reasonable and I think I will come back again.
Siok K. Couples January 28, 2013
Nice view

clean room with big size
9.3
love the environment and bus shuttle, very convenient and friendly staffs
Diana L. Couples South Africa, January 28, 2013
Small rooms, but comfortable

Shuttle bus service
5.3
The hotel is not conveniently placed at all. If it were not for the shuttle bus service, it would be totally out of the way. Will not stay here again.
Aminath L. Couples Maldives, January 24, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel

Love the room, very spacious and clean
9.3
Easily excess to MTR station as they have shuttle bus on every 15 mins. And its very punctual. Love the location and room
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2013
Beautiful view

Very good view and silent hotel
7
This hotel u can see the view of ding gua bridge!! The view is really great especially at night. The room also big and comfortable!! But the location is not convenient, no direct transportation to downtown.
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
quiet place

good location
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for several times. It's such a quiet place to stay which can provide good service to customer. But I suggest they should add more different destinations of shuttle bus instead of just providing Tsim Sha Tsui and Tsuen Wan. Also, More kinds of food should be provided because this hotel is a bit far from the city, if they can provide more kinds of food, customer don't have to go out for searching restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08