Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 5381 reviews

2725 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5381)
Sort by:
Cho K. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
poor

near the beach
5.3
unsatisfied
Ahmed M. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
Good view with stain

beautiful view of the harbour, ting kau bridge and tsing ma bridge from the room
7
Our stay was very pleasant, we loved beautiful view from the room. had fun in swimming pool and Jacuzzi etc. one small complain is that the bed sheet had stains, i believe it was not changed.
Yuk C. Families with older children China, September 1, 2014
I booked two rooms on 10/F, both rooms were smelly
8
The rooms were smelly like urine.At first I thought the A/C was not yet functioning well but after a long thime, the smell was still there.The floor was dusty and the drains of the shower and wash basin were choked, water not going through fast enough. At nightime, there was smoky smell too, though it was a non-smoking floor. The staff of the front desk did not answer the phone despite I called a no. of times to ask something. But when I call the direct line of the hotel, they answered. Obviously, they did not want to deal with their customer after they have checked in. This is the 3rd time I lived in this hotel, I may not live here again in future.
Lee K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2014
soso

there is no convenience store nearby, and u can only get there by taxi
6
Wan K. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
The staff attitude is coutous and helpful

The dinner buffet and the seaview bedroom
7.3
The overall rating is good and meet clients' expectation
Chun T. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
not acceptable service

nice buffet, view and surrounding
5
I was there at the end of August, the check-in service was totally unacceptable as I had been waiting in line for an hour to get to the check-in counter. Another thing was the pool was closed for some event for certain period of time and I only knew that until I saw the notice at the lobby, so I could only get to swim in the next early morning. Location was good, walk with 15 minutes could reach the beach next to hotel and it was quiet. Buffet was nice with many choices of food.
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
so far so good

environment
3.7
staff poor service
She H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
No common sense

Price
6.7
Many customers waiting to check up the room cause they do not have separate line for check out. No express check out or key drop kiosk . Never mention about shuttle bus need to buy ticket when i leave.
Hin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Value for money

Good view, near beach and cheap rent
5.7
Chi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Good View

view, location, services
10
very good services, but there are too many mainland ppl
Previous page 841 - 850 of 2725 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main DoorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02