or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3195 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3195)
Sort by:
Tsz K. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice view
5.7
Nice but a bit too far from city. But it will be a good place to get away from
Nightlife Tip: None
Rina A. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Not a good choice!

Kids play room is available though it is a small room!
2
Definitely not a good choice for family the hotel shuttle is always full although its free! Lobby staff are not friendly they need you to deposite 500 hk dollar before you stay.. The hotels overlooking is under the bridge not avoid location at all.. Room is so poor too old not renovated!!! Toilets are smelly!!
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
nice view hotel

good view
6.7
good view hotel, nice service, good location, tiny room but comfort
Gary L. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Royal View Hotel

Reasonable price
7
The room is quite small and a bit old. However we consider that it is still acceptable given the price was very reasonable. The service of the hotel is okay. Staffs are polite. Check in and check out are efficient.
Restaurant Tip: You have to take a taxi back to Tsuen Wan Town Center for meals.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Celebrate "Christmas"

Club Floor
5.3
this time i stayed in "club floor", but the room quite small and the view not good, although facing "tsing ma bridge" but only have a side harbour view only. the package included buffet breakfast, no one help to arrange the table and need to share with someone and the food not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Message
Razali S. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Absolutely, beautiful hotel with spectacular view

Convenient, easy access to anywhere with mtr. Staffs are friendly, prompt service.
8.7
A last minute plan to visit spent Xmas in disneyland hongkong with my husband and my third son. We booked Royal View after reading some reviews and most convenient to Disneyland besides the rates are attractive.. We had a wonderful time staying in this hotel and till today we had been talking to friends about it. It is clean , well equipped with a breathtaking view! Love it every minute. We had lunch in the restaurant when we arrived, the food is good and nicely price. We took a shuttle bus services provided to the mtr station and off to our destination. It took us less then 30 mins to disneyland. We had a ball of time in hongkong, disneyland and good stay with Royal Vew and an unforgettable time for our ten years old sons.We are coming back to hongkong in march with our two older sons and will definitely stay with Royal View!
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, December 26, 2012
Relax place

Far away from town
7.3
It's a nice place which is far away from the city. We can relax and not crowded area. Room is clean with good sea view and the bridge.
Lam H. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Ok

Sea view
6.3
Hotel is nice except the location is a bit far from the city. With sea view and the room is clean . Nice place to go 。
Ernest L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Small room but yet a good choice

good service
8.3
It is the first time to book a superior room which is a bit smaller than the previous deluxe room I tried. The renovation is different yet tidy and clean. TV is in the sofa partition and it's difficult to watch on the bed. Reduced level of room means reduced utilities but simple and necessary utility like facial tissue is expectedly missing. Yet, it is still worth booking for leisure and rest for its great service and reasonable price.
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Hong Kong is good place to go

Clean, sea view and away from crowd
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01