Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 5314 reviews

2689 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5314)
Sort by:
Ko H. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2016
Good and comfortable

good service, easy to go, the good sea view.
8.7
Report this review
Tam C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2016
good
6
Nice view
Report this review
Ming Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2016
The room is big but the location is bad
4.3
The room is big and the view is good but the location is not convenient.
Report this review
Claire P. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Highly-Recommended
5.7
Enjoy a very nice and well-relaxing hotel for a low price. Budget your money wisely! 😊
Report this review
Jenelie A. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2016
Feel at home
4.3
Relaxing. Peaceful. Fun.
Report this review
Ka Y. Business travelers China, April 23, 2016
Poor Location
4.7
Poor location
Report this review
Yun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
Poor Wifi
4.7
Wifi signal was too weak to get connected.
Report this review
Kamaliah Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2016
Hotel not suitable for Business Traveller
4.7
I was attending the GlobalSource Exhibition at HK Asia Expo so I stayed at this hotel because it was nearer to HKIA where the exhibition was held. Unfortunately, this hotel do not have a business centre, I have to print-out some emails & they charged me HK$5 for one printed page! Also, this hotel do not provide guests a Free Shuttle service to HKIA or any nearby MTR which is very disappointing. Please note that no restaurant wants to deliver food to this hotel because of the hotel location. I am not going to stay at this hotel for my future trip.
Report this review
Ka W. Groups Canada, April 18, 2016
In the middle of nowhere
4.3
It is good to stay just one night if you want to be close to the airport, around $180-200 Hkd by taxi. Otherwise really hard to commute .
Report this review
Yanira C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
A bit disappointed
3.3
The room was not ready at checking time, a lot of dust around, and carpet smelling gave me a big headache, location was quite far away from Hong Kong city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2689 reviews Next page
Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at Ting KauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01