or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (589)
Sort by:
Ching S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Not bad

Clean and cozy
8
Lai T. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2015
the room is quite small

sea view but under the bridge, small room
6
Chatchawan N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2015
Clean room but a bit far from city

Clean room, nice facilities, helpful staff
6.3
I stay at Royal View for 2 nights. Room is clean and comfort. Hotel facilities are fine. However, hotel location is a bit far from transportation. Hotel shuttle bus will be needed with charged. I stay the first night in ocean view room because the booking done via agoda promotion. Then the second night I have booked via mobile because my flight has been extended. Before booking I have request the front desk for the additional charge I have to pay, she told me unreasonable price i.e. more than 2 times compare to the first booking and suggest me to book via travel agency to get the cheaper price and if I would like to stay in the same room, I have to book "Ocean view". I don't think this is the good way manage customer experience and expectation. Finally I do book "Mountain view" from agoda have need to change the room in the second night. This is not serious issue compare to hotel room, facility and price, but to sustain your services, I hope hotel management must consider to improve. However, I am happy to stay in this hotel and recommend everyone to well prepared by booking the best offer from the agency website.
Chun C. Solo travelers China, January 23, 2015
Clean and tidy

Clean and tidy, view
6.7
I stayed here for several times already. I like the surrounding area much. But I only chose it when the price was good.
Chun C. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2015
Clean

Clean tidy relax
6
I've been here several times but only when price is good
Hisanori N. Solo travelers Japan, January 4, 2015
Good

Shuttle bus
6.7
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
ok

room
6.3
Haleemath S. Solo travelers Maldives, December 24, 2014
It was okay.

Transport to the city.
5
Staffs were not so welcoming and nobody cared to smile at the customers when I arrived. Staffs service were so poor but later some staffs were okay.
Ding T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Ideal place for stay

Safe, clean, quiet and nice seaview
7.7
Olivia T. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2014
The water tape of bathroom is installed improperly

Quiet, clean, lot of space in hallway
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08