Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 560 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (560)
Sort by:
Astrid O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Great view.. Value for money

View, room is spacious, staff very helpful
8
Great..got out room upgraded to a family room which was really spacious and comfy for us with young children
Report this review
Marc M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Great room, lacking facilities - vad location

Room , space views
4.7
Poor location to explore from . Couldn't get a drink on its own anywhere in the hotel , hard mattress , good size rooms
Report this review
Leong W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Good

View, clean,
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Melodie M. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2015
Ordinary hotel with nice facilities

The view, the facilities and the shuttle service
5.3
The shuttle service made our stay a little more convenient although we had to pay tickets for the shuttle service going to the nearest MTR. Also, the staff were not very warm and not very accommodating. Also, after cleaning our room, the one who cleaned left the used diapers at the toilet.
Report this review
Willam C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
very good

very good
8.7
Report this review
Melanie S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2015
Not as expected

View, not too far from airport, helpful concierge
3.7
The room doesn't have a king size bedded room, all rooms we stayed was a queen size bed. We were surprised the shuttle bus is not free for hotel guest but should be paid, since it is the only transportation we could use beside taxi. The shuttle bus is only going to take us to Tsuen Wan Station. I wouldn't recommend this to family travelling with children, since the shuttle bus is only available for 24 seats and if you miss one, you will have to wait for another 20min if you get lucky, because of long queuing. What surprises us more, when our children want to swim in the swimming pool and play at their chidren playroom, we have to pay to get in. Shouldn't this consider as the hotel's facility? Our stay at this hotel was a bit dissapointing and wasn't as good as the previous hotel we stayed last year.
Report this review
Shannon D. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Affordable and nice

Price, pool, location
7
Very good price, and we actually prefer staying this area as it's away from the city (rooms and rates in the city are ridiculous) and close enough to the airport and Disneyland. As a frequent traveler to HK, we'll probably book here again.
Report this review
Law T. Families with young children China, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel

the room is very good because of the size is big, clean and new
8.3
Report this review
Jolene S. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2015
The room is spacious and the view is good

Hotel room is spacious. Room is clean. Staff is friendly.
8
Overall the room is spacious but would be better if the transfer from hotel to mtr is provided free for guest as we are being charge for it.
Report this review
Nilda P. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2015
staff in the restaurant inconsistent

clean
6.7
Nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01