Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (203)
Sort by:
Yuk C. Families with older children China, September 1, 2014
I booked two rooms on 10/F, both rooms were smelly
8
The rooms were smelly like urine.At first I thought the A/C was not yet functioning well but after a long thime, the smell was still there.The floor was dusty and the drains of the shower and wash basin were choked, water not going through fast enough. At nightime, there was smoky smell too, though it was a non-smoking floor. The staff of the front desk did not answer the phone despite I called a no. of times to ask something. But when I call the direct line of the hotel, they answered. Obviously, they did not want to deal with their customer after they have checked in. This is the 3rd time I lived in this hotel, I may not live here again in future.
Angeline L. Families with older children Singapore, August 27, 2014
An awesome experience!

Friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms
7
As a regular traveler to Hong Kong, Royal View is definitely one of my choice hotels. Despite the slight inconvenience in location, I still go back regularly. However, with effect from this year, the shuttle service no longer goes to Tsuen Wan West station and on top of that, it now charges HK$10 per person. I really hope that the shuttle service to Tsuen Wan West will be resumed.
Andrew P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Good standard but remote location

Overcrowded by mainland tour packages made negotiating reception a nightmare, but pleasant rooms and a nearby public Lido made it all worthwhile.
7
Thomas W. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2014
too crowd n noisy

nice view, quite surrounding around the hotel gd space room
6
Gd hotel but too many PRC stay @ our floor n causing too noisy.Room attendant nvr do a gd cleaning daily. No free transport fr hotel to Mrt station. Daily have to pay HK$10 for the transport.
Nancy G. Families with older children China, May 14, 2014
Super Recommendable

Location
9.7
Keith B. Families with older children United States of America, May 3, 2014
Great for a drop in and drop out stay in Hong Kong

Affordable, Clean, and Good Service
8.3
Very good
Lik T. Families with older children Canada, May 2, 2014
Nice and clean Hotel, but the price can be cheaper

cleanliness, close to beach, nice atmosphere
7.7
The shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan downtown core should be free of charge to hotel customers.
Lam P. Families with older children Singapore, April 24, 2014
Nice Hotel with big room

Location, room size and clean.
5.7
Like this hotel as the room is big, unlike some other hotel which have very small room. Location is also not bag, walking distant to major shopping centers. Breakfast is average, prefer to go outside where the local food taste much better. Check in and check out is fast without much delay. Will come back to this hotel for my next visit to Hong Kong.
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
awesome bridge view

awesome bridge view, clean spacious room, shuttle to city
8
Lanz A. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2014
Nice rooms. Difficulty with staffs.

Rooms, view from windows, quiet place
5.7
Great rooms. Hotel has shuttle bus to MTR station but unfortunate need to pay 10 HKD/person. Difficulty of English communication with some staffs. The staff during our checkout in early morning was quite rude and seemed no care. I asked about security deposits which were paid via MasterCard during checkin. He replied that cancellation for those transactions were sent already. But I have not received any physical proof from him that they were cancelled. He had that serious look and body language that further enquiry from me might make him yell at me. Consequence is that I am still worried about those security deposits. I can't confirm yet with MasterCard if those transactions were cancelled as I am still on vacation overseas. I wish that management can do something to ensure its customers that security deposits via credit cards are returned. I wish no serious issue also when back to S G.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08