My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Poolside Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (180)
Sort by:
Lanz A. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2014
Nice rooms. Difficulty with staffs.

Rooms, view from windows, quiet place
5.7
Great rooms. Hotel has shuttle bus to MTR station but unfortunate need to pay 10 HKD/person. Difficulty of English communication with some staffs. The staff during our checkout in early morning was quite rude and seemed no care. I asked about security deposits which were paid via MasterCard during checkin. He replied that cancellation for those transactions were sent already. But I have not received any physical proof from him that they were cancelled. He had that serious look and body language that further enquiry from me might make him yell at me. Consequence is that I am still worried about those security deposits. I can't confirm yet with MasterCard if those transactions were cancelled as I am still on vacation overseas. I wish that management can do something to ensure its customers that security deposits via credit cards are returned. I wish no serious issue also when back to S G.
Adithep I. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Royal View Hotel

Clean Worth Wide room
9.3
The room was very wide. Clean toilet and room. Friendly staff and Free shuttle bus to mtr and thim sha shui
Terry B. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Extemely good value for money

Clean room, excellent staff, free bus to MTR
9.3
Extremely comfortable, quiet and near a local fishing village for a bit of local interest. Would highly recommend this to others. We had a superior room but had an extra bed there was still plenty of room. General surroundings were outstanding and the food good value.
Ella M. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
New year in Hong Kong

Value for money. Free shuttle. Clean and well maintained hotel
8
The hotel was a bit far from thr main attractions but the free shuttle made it a lot easier (except after the new year celebration when we had to wait for cabs past midnight). The rooms are big and tje staff was accomodating. The hotel has a very nice pool.
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
It was great experience

beach, kids room, cleaniness
10
I travel with my family, consisting of my husband and our 6 children aging from 17 to 5 year olds. It was convenient to go in and out since the hotel provided shuttle busses from the hotel to a metro station in Tsuen Wan, and vice versa. The facilities provided for un the hotel were also great. My kids love the Kids' Room, especially
Sunitha Y. Families with older children India, January 1, 2014
pleasant, hassle free

location, clean and spacious rooms, organised
8.7
It was very pleasant.even though it was a bit way of from the city the hotel provided transport.the girl is set up in a beautiful and serene location
Kian H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Nice Hotel to stay.

Good view, friendly staff and reasonable price for food.
7.7
Enjoyable stay. But the shuttle bus size is a bit small, some times can't get on to the bus, have to wait for the next bus which take about 30 min more to come. Suggest Hotel should get a bigger bus during peak session.
Yi V. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Great and comfortable

First thing is near to airport, free shuttle bus to MTR Station, and facing the sea view every morning are feeling so great.
7.3
Not bad overall. Feeling good after came back from shopping to see the cleanliness of our room. And the sea view is great big window for us to enjoy it. Equipment's in the hotel are working very well. Price reasonable, definitely will visit again.
Nuraini H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Highly recommended

Large room, awesome view and friendly staff
9.7
We got a free upgrade family room which was much appreciated. Came in with an awesome view of the sea and bridge. It was good and large enough for a family of four. There was a free shuttle bus to the nearest mtr of tsuen wan and from there, an easy access to Disneyland and Citygate Outlets. They even managed to help us get a cab without having to queue to get to our next hotel.
Yoon F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here.

The Hotel shuttle takes us to the MTR stations which are very convenient for us to move around. It is very modern and the sea view, the city lights and the 2 bridges are very beautiful at night.
9
It was great! The shuttle buses were very punctual.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 24 Hours Fitness Centre Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PoolsideRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe@TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (Classroom style)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting area of One Bedroom SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07