Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1898 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (1898)
Sort by:
Cham K. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
Comfort holiday and good celebration

Seaview, staff performance, environment
8.3
A warm welcome from staff in reception and carpark. I have booked for an overnight car park service inside hotel and the allocated parking space was very nice and convenience. Unfortunately, i can not use the swimming pool serivce because it was booked for prviate function. Perhaps, this message can be shown inadvance (especially in summer season)
Hoi W. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2015
Good price n staff

Nice staff
6.3
Gian S. Couples Switzerland, July 9, 2015
Rather remote location but good rooms

price/value, room size, close to Lantau
6
Positives: - Room size for HK standards, nice ocean view - good price - rather close to Lantau island (Disney Land, Airport, Big buddha - Regular shuttle service to Tsuen Wan MTR (but it cost 10HKD per person) Negatives: - Despite shuttle service the location is still not very ideal. Only good for Lantau island visits. No other restaurants or so nearby, just roads. - Room service food completely overpriced. Don't order. - English spoken by staff just sufficent. Clearly more China oriented hotel.
Dong Z. Couples China, July 5, 2015
spacious room and view

view, facilities, foods
8
it is worth of that money.
Yin L. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Unexpectedly crowded

Location, the Price and not sure what else
8
We want a short getaway from the hassle-bustle of the city so we picked this place. Getting there early Saturday afternoon, we thought we would just drop our bags and go to the beach or walk around. We were shocked to see over 50 people waiting in line for the check-in. Apparently this happens often during the summer according to the staff, and rather than just leaving them with the Agoda paper, the staff needed to fill out a form and each person takes a few minutes for the check in. We decided to walk around with our bags than waiting and when we came back in the evening, the line has shorten a bit but we still had to wait over half an hour. That was the most dreadful about staying in this hotel. The hotel room is not bad with just everything you need. I kinda felt it resembled something nicer back in the old time but things kind of deteriorated over the years and it feels a bit stuffy in the room. To be fair though, I think all-in-all it was not so bad if you take the price into account. The bonus about there is that you get to walk to the beaches (yes, in plural because there are quite a few) in less than 5 minutes. Seems like a lot of family takes their kids there. At night, you can walk around and enjoy the view of the two bridges by going outside. Tsuen Wan and Sham Tseng are both within walkable distance.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
I spend over 30min check-in !

Price, view, room
4.7
Room is clean , big , new. But i spend over 30min check-in and 30min check-out..... It was so many customer and the staff slow performance. This hotel got a discount , so there are many customer.... The shuttle bus very poor, it need to pay ...... You may pay for the long queue shuttle bus or pay for a taxi... I choose UBER and around $80 to nearest MTR station.
Zipei L. Couples China, June 26, 2015
Highly recommended!

Beautiful view, comfortable and clean room
9
Tse L. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2015
Good

View, service, room
7.3
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
Feels like home

Cleanliness , funiture , view
8.7
The price is so worthful and it is hard to find a price with the same quality like this in Hong Kong ! Very impressive !
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
will go again

room rate, view, staff manner
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08