or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (425)
Sort by:
Ka H. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
good hoterl

location sence staff service
8
v good with the big beach for tourise
Ariel B. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
A Hotel Away Fro it All

Very child friendly, quiet rooms, good service
8.7
The experience was ok for me but it was great for my young son. He wanted to stay more in the hotel to swim in the pool and play in the playroom than go back to Disney! Hahahaha!
Hani B. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel

cleanness, kind staff, good hotel for families with children
7.3
They have some places for child to play, My child was so excited, I was happy for that. the rooms are clean but narrow. The place nice but far of markets. I recommend that hotel and I will stay again in.
Ritesh M. Families with young children India, August 14, 2014
lacking hospitality...bad location

cleanliness, rooms and amenities
5.7
Was ok....language and communication was ä challange....staff is not courteous.
Che K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Perfect place for travelers with children

Nice room view, easy for transportation, nice room
8.3
I love the room, the hotel interior design, the room view, and the transportation. Its very strategic place to stay while in hong kong.
Robert F. Families with young children United States of America, July 21, 2014
Not As Good As Before

Price, Friendly Staff and Family Friendly
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel twice before and found the price for quality always a good ratio even though hotel is a bit off the beaten path. One of the things this hotel did to fix being away from the traditional hubs was run a FREE shuttle service to the nearest MTR stations every 15 minutes. But now, for some reason, they charge 10 HK dollars per person to ride, so if you have a family of four, you might as well rent a taxi to arrive at the Tsuen Wan Metro and shopping area. I have no idea why they decided to charge, but that factor must be added into costs now and that greatly reduces the value this out-of-the-way place used to possess. In addition, I asked for two beds in a room -- and usually you get two double beds in most hotels, but this time the hotel had genuine twin beds -- barely bigger than cots. One of my children had to sleep on the floor for this reason. Further, usually the hotel is pretty clean, but this room had quite a bit of hair on bathroom floor and for some other reason not not clear, the particular room assigned was one of the few that could not access wifi service, so I had to go to lobby to connect. I have enjoyed this place in the past, but a truly disappointing experience in some ways this time.
Guangpu Y. Families with young children China, July 17, 2014
Fantastic but expensive

clean, friendly, and good-view
6.7
not bad
Aillen E. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2014
budg

Budget hotel, room size is acceptable but the condition is poor
6.3
Guangpu Y. Families with young children China, July 15, 2014
Not bad

Clean, Seaview, Swimming Pool
6
The rooms are bigger than the usual hong kong hotels. traffic not good
Wee C. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Far away from town

Nothing great
5
Need to pay HK10 for each time ferry service to MTR, last time was free. Will not stay again as not worth the price. It so far away from public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07