or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Lido Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKau Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga Bar Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing shower Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (445)
Sort by:
Nila S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2014
A decent hotel to consider.

Good view, clean rooms, modern room set up
7
Upon check in I was informed that they only have a twin room eventhough I requested queen size upon my reservation with agoda. The evening reception promised to change our room the next day and to our suprised they upgraded our room to a suite room. My daughter liked the room and we again had a good view facing the ocean.The Housekeeping & reception staff are efficient. But the breakfast spread was not great, very few choices. We will return to this hotel if we have any plans to visit Hong Kong again in future.
Ngai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
good stay but the carpet is a bit dirty this time

the staff providing good services
8.3
Allen W. Families with young children United States of America, November 10, 2014
COMFY HOTEL NEAR DISNEYLAND/AIRPORT

CLEANLINESSS, PROXIMITY TO DISNEYLAND/AIRPORT, POOL
6.7
The hotel is a bit difficult to get to by public transport and I didn't know there was a shuttle that you can pay for until after I arrived. There is just one restaurant and the food was mediocre while the service was atrocious. The pool and gym were nice. They also gave us a late checkout. Overall good value
Benito J. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Excellent place to stay! A stay to remember!

1. Big Room 2. Nice Health Club including Swimming Pool 3. Cleanliness of the Room
8
Positives: Superb! In fairness to those negative posts, This Hotel is not bad at all! Nice room! (Family Sea View) Nice Swimming Pool! Clean Health Club like Sauna, Steam Bath, Hot & Cold Jacuzzi with Electric Massage Chair! Great food at Cafe Lido! Friendly Staffs! Clean Room! Free Wifi Internet Access! Just enter the room no. then family name (6 letters only) & you wont be charge. Negatives: "Frankie" Reception Front Desk, He should have patience in coversation, not everybody is the same. The shower room got clogged for a while upon using. Glass window outside is not so very clear but manageable. They charges HK$10 per person for Shuttle Bus to Tsuen Wan Station or HK$20 per person to Tsim Sha Tsui Staion. (Hopefully this system be Free of Charge next time) but all Shuttle Bus back to the Hotel is Free of Charge.
Tisha M. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2014
Worth the money

Fair price... Friendly staff... Sofa bed to accomodate the kids
7.3
Location is far but it was compensated by the frequent hotel shuttle bus trips, although you had to pay 10dollars each ride... Carpet had stains in them but overall room and bathroom were pretty clean... Nice view of the bay and bridge...
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, October 2, 2014
Nice hotel but unfriendly staffs.

Next to the beach, sea view from room, kids room
6
Unhelpful and unfriendly staffs.
Ka H. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
good hoterl

location sence staff service
8
v good with the big beach for tourise
Ariel B. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
A Hotel Away Fro it All

Very child friendly, quiet rooms, good service
8.7
The experience was ok for me but it was great for my young son. He wanted to stay more in the hotel to swim in the pool and play in the playroom than go back to Disney! Hahahaha!
Hani B. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel

cleanness, kind staff, good hotel for families with children
7.3
They have some places for child to play, My child was so excited, I was happy for that. the rooms are clean but narrow. The place nice but far of markets. I recommend that hotel and I will stay again in.
Ritesh M. Families with young children India, August 14, 2014
lacking hospitality...bad location

cleanliness, rooms and amenities
5.7
Was ok....language and communication was ä challange....staff is not courteous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe LidoRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe at TingKauRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 353 BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ciga BarRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with standing showerRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - GymRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06