Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Hotel

353 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Suite Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with Balcony Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape) Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido Beach Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top Garden Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau Bridge Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game Zone Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 688
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4405 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4405)
Sort by:
Winnie C. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Superb!

friendly staff, our room has seaside view very relaxing and calming
7.3
Report this review
Lam W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
good

nice,
7.7
Report this review
Tomokazu S. Families with young children Japan, August 21, 2015
Moldy

Nice view nice swimming pool and sauna
6
Difficulty for transportation to City with charge 10 HK dollar
Report this review
Ka L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
overall is satisfactory

swimming pool and sauna is clean. gym is consider not well equipped for average gym users. shuttle bus is convenient. lift lobby area is a bit crowded with group tourist sometimes.
7.3
the bathroom basin design is a bit inconvenient with the cabinet on top of the basin. the wifi reception is weak in my room, however, the hotel staff has fixed the problem by installing a portable router in my room. the staff has been very helpful and efficient in this incident. the hot water for the shower is bit unstable which make the water changing temperature. but overall, my stay has been satisfactory.
Report this review
Frank C. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2015
isolated and have gall to charge on shuttle to go

gym
4
Did not enjoy, charge for shuttle. Way overrated hotel in middle of no where with bridge as an abuttment
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, August 16, 2015
Inconvenient

Concierge, view
5
Our stay was not that bad. However, service could still be improved. For example, when we checked in at 12:00 midnight, the front desk personnel never smiled at us or greeted us "welcome". This could be because he was sleepy. Still, however, a smile could have made us comfortable and could have provided us a " welcoming" ambience. Moreover, while the sea view room has a magnificent view, the location, however, of the hotel, in general, is not good and inconvenient. To help customers , the hotel provides a shuttle bus. This shuttle bus however, cost 10 dollars for each passenger every time they leave the hotel. We were 8 people and we paid 240 dollars just for the shuttle bus fee. This could hav been made free to compensate for the inconvenience in terms of location. If making it free is impossible , a more reasonable system could be made to improve the service and the shuttle bus service of the hotel.
Report this review
Chi C. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2015
value for money

spacious room, scenery beach view, good swimming pool and gym room
7.7
Report this review
Fei C. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2015
Beauty place

Sea view
7.7
Report this review
Criselda O. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
nice room

clean,nice view,
7.3
it was fine stay,with walking distance park with beach. nice,view for 2 big bridges and mountain with all the tall buildings.
Report this review
Siu F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
staff lacked proficiency in english

Seaview, air con and size of room was decent
5
Staff lacked in proficiency in English, we stayed there for 5 nights and our wifi was only sorted on the 3rd night. That is not good enough. Our work was delayed as a result. When we entered the lobby, there's a very strong fragrance which made it very hard to breathe. It smells like a fragrance people would use in toilets. The glue in our toilet was very mouldy, which made us feel very dirty in the shower. I hope you will correct these problems for the future in order for comfortable stays.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Hotel Hong KongRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Bedroom Suite with BalconyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Family Seaview RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Sea View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s Room Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting room at Poolside (U-shape)Royal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Lido BeachRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Top GardenRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Ting Kau BridgeRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Game ZoneRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - SpaRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal View Hotel Hong Kong - Main Door

Customer Reviews - Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07