Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3995 reviews

1491 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3995)
Sort by:
Chi Y. Families with young children Taiwan, January 30, 2015
i feel goood

room food view
8
very nice i will go this hotel again
Report this review
Hirenkumar P. Couples India, January 23, 2015
best place to live

world best staff,location,room
10
Report this review
Su Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2015
Excellent

the staffs are very polite & helpful. Nice atmosphere.
8
Great stay although only 1 night. Very friendly staffs that attracted me back to royal view. But staying at level 2, too close to next building. Overall , I will be back again to this hotel.
Report this review
Philip L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Everything changes but this hotel is still good

Friendly staff, park next door, nowhere near Sukhumvit
7.7
I have been a regular guest for some years now. Every member of staff has changed, but there is still a friendly atmosphere and the welcoming drink and cold flannel are nice touches. Breakfast is quite good, although on busy days there can be a shortage of tables. Unfortunately, the room service menu has changed recently and there are now no burgers or club sandwiches on offer. As a long-term Thai resident I am sick of rice and noodles, but this is all that is available apart from a couple of pasta dishes. I am not sure that the hotel should be rated with four stars. For four stars I would expect a slightly bigger room and more extensive room service menu. The park next door is very pleasant for evening strolls.
Report this review
Dissaphong C. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2015
clean room

place room clean
7.7
ok
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
4 Days

Staff, Location, Value for money.
9.7
Great find. Good size room. Very clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Good value for money. Would definitely stay here again and no hesitation to recommend.
Report this review
Simin L. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2015
Exceeded our expectations

Cleanliness, size of room, service
7.7
We were welcomed with beverages and adorable elephant towels. The room was also surprisingly larger and cleaner than what we have expected to be. We have a pleasant stay with the hotel and we will recommend this hotel to other friends who are visiting bkk too! The only downside is that it's away from the shopping areas and you will have to travel by train (approx 2 to 3 stops) to reach the shopping place. If you don't mind the slight inconvenience, it's a perfect place to stay!
Report this review
Alec A. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
pleasant short stay in convenient hotel

location; cleanliness; friendly staff
9
Very enjoyable. My only criticism is that the breakfast could be improved; the food was often lukewarm and noy very attractive. The coffee machine needs a facelift .
Report this review
Maly V. Groups United States of America, January 3, 2015
A recommended stay!

Friendly and helpful staff services, bedding, and cleanliness
10
My stay was absolutely lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was great and only a few mins away from the sky train, the hotel condition was cozy and clean, the breakfast buffet bar had a nice spread, and the bed and pillows were super comfy for a cozy nights sleep. I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and staff, however, the only negative thing I will say isn't directly hotel related because I understand that the tour group is contracted out. Avatar tour group that you can book through the hotel was the worst tour group I ever encountered in all my travels. Not only was I 2 hours late from my promised return time but I had to sit on a console (not seat) of a van for half of my trip. My tour lasted 16 miserable hours of chaos and un-organization. Royal View Resort please find a better tour group to contract out with to compliment your awesome services.
Report this review
Xiaoyan S. Groups China, January 3, 2015
a cool experience

a cool experience
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1491 reviews Next page
Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01