Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 3737 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3737)
Sort by:
Jennifer R. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2013
Great stay

attentive staff, affordable, accessible
8.7
the hotel staff were great. We arrived late because of a late flight but staff helped us to check in fast. Check out was also quick. They had welcome drinks which we really appreciated. Room for improvement would be the Internet since they only give 2 passwords for Internet access which means only 2 devices can connect to the Internet. We have a great view of the park which we requested when we booked the hotel so be sure to request it.
Joseph G. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Ok for a budget hotel - 3 stars is laughable

location, price, location
6.7
As others have said, there's nothing resort-ish about this hotel. It is a budget hotel. The rooms are clean, but not nice. It is not well-built, the walls are cracked, rough edges at every corner, particle board furniture - very utilitarian. Drainage conduit in the bathroom from some unknown device from the ceiling - sad. The location is great - right by Victory Monument. I regret paying extra for a "royal suite" as it was just a normal room with a large hallway and small TV room with a love seat that 2 people can't even comfortably sit on - not very functional and no real added value. The shower water varied from luke warm to ice cold - it was never hot. How can you call yourself a 3 star hotel (or 1 star) if you don't have hot water?
Francis B. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Good hotel and location

location staff and compfy bed
8
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Check in was smooth and hotel was comfortable. Location is walking distance from BTS and the minivan stations around victory monument so very convenient. Enjoyed our stay!
Jiradesh P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 19, 2013
It's good ,nearly center in bangkok

clean,value,nearly center
8.3
it's clean and value for tourism.nearly center and transfer to other
Vuthikorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
good time

Bed, welcome drink, relax
8
Many mosquitos but they kill suddenly then I ask. I loved there room.
Sathaporn L. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2013
Clean and friendly

Clean. Comfortable. Location
9
I like this hotel because it's clean. They don't have carpet. Mostly carpet makes the room has a lot of dust. Vey comfortable and safe for travelers. Love this place.
Zijian X. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
lovely room with good service

10mins to bts, big rooms and helpful staff
9.3
It is 10mins walk to the bts and century plaza. Staff is helpful and attentive. Near the park. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Dave G. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
A very nice hotel but service was very slow

Clean, polite staff and close to parks and restaurants
7.3
The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful but the service was very dissapointing because it took 20 minutes to get a drink and to check out we had to wait over 15 minutes because they forgot about us waiting. The simple things let this hotel down. We did not eat in the restaurant because of this.
Zijian X. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
friendly staff and nice rooms

1) 10mins to bts 2)big room 3) attentive staff
8.7
Staff was helpful with my needs and questions. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Junyou H. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2013
relax and romantic

clean, best location and good view from hotel
6.7
A slight turn off impression when assistant manager that checks us in wasn't too friendly until later part of our conversion. Our room was great with the money I paid and the view was breath taking at the restaurant where we have our breakfast at.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03