or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3356 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Denis C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Great Hotel Location and Friendly Staff

Very comfortable beds and also very very Clean Rooms
8.7
I particullarly like the location as the Hotel is situated in a very quiet part of a very big City. You still get the full effect of the big city but not the noise of the city. The park in front of the hotel is a really good selling point. The street in front of the hotel is a small one way street and is a little dark at nights but it is perfectly safe. The rooms of this hotel is very well appointed with every thing in working condition. I had a really enjoyable stay and would definitely come back again. Highly Recommended for other travellers.
Nightlife Tip: The Royal View Hotel is situated very close to The Saxaphone Pub (about 10 mins walk) and about 7 mins walk to the Monument BTS station.
Denis C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Location, Location, Location

Very quiet Hotel with a beautiful park in front
9
My stay was extremely pleasant at the Royal View Resort. The location of the hotel was great for what I wanted to do in Bangkok this time. Located about 7 mins walk to the BTS skytrain Monument station, from there you can reach all the important points of interest in Bangkok. Plenty of good local food around and also Massage after a tiring day of walking and shopping. From the hotel you have a choice of taking a taxi or taking the skytrain depending on the traffic condition which is both very inexpensive. Would definitely return again to this hotel, highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Shopping Tip: Not too far from all he major shopping areas, even Chinatown is not too far. Lots to see, buy and eat just walking distance from this hotel.
Mika V. Couples Finland, January 17, 2013
Good value for money

Clean rooms
8
We stayed here two different times. Nice and clean rooms both times. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast area was a quite small. Wi-Fi is free and it’s working very well. The location is near the big shopping malls in Pratunam, but the taxi drivers was difficulties to find hotel. Nice small park in front of the hotel. Many good small restaurants on Rangnam, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Gary R. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Very nice hotel

big room,nice clean,good service
10
i liked the rooms in the hotel, which offer good space and with a beautifully bathroom. i will most probably return to the hotel during my next trip. breakfast is very well organized and offers a greta variety. free upgrade when my order is not avalible which is showing the high level international standard.
Gary R. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
big room,big bed and warm service

big room,nice clean,good service
10
This hotel has the best service that we have ever experienced, from the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty even if your wearing thongs and shorts. Big room and big bed is the best point of this hotel. The staff are very very nice. That's the reason I always pick this hotel when I come to banhkok.
Chee S. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Beautifully located hotel which is value for money

Location, price
9
The breakfast is served with unbelievably fresh vegetables you can imagine. The hotel is conveniently located a stone throw from the Victory Monument and BTS, the Century shopping mall is also nearby. Located opposite the Santhiphat Park which is itself a place where you enjoy the greenery, water ponds amidst the buzz of busy Bangkok. The Victory monument area is also famous for its street side stalls and night market, lots of shopping and good food awaits the excited tourist in you.
Khara P. Groups United States of America, January 14, 2013
standard room, decent breakfast, friendly staff

good location, clean, good house-keeping staff, and free wifi
8.7
my bff and i were here for 4 days and just a place to stay while in bkk, i forgot to request two beds, but the one was way big enough for both of us. the air-conditioning wasn't the best, but did work. i would suggest staying on the 3rd floor or above bc there is no view any lower than that. but again this is thailand and all you're going to see are buildings in this area, at least there is a park across the alley that is nice to walk in early evening. they hold yoga or a group fitness class, i thought that was a cool change. they have a banquet/karaoke room downstairs and can get loud, hence you should stay on the 3rd floor or above for this reason as well. walls are kinda thin, but hoping you're not in the room, only to sleep and relax. it's not a super special hotel, but the bathroom and shower was nice, and the lobby is impressive. they offer tours but they are a little on the pricey side, but well worth it if you haven't been.
Shopping Tip: center one mall is just a few blocks away and it connects to the skytrain bts, at which you are at victory monument super convenient.
Murray P. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2013
Our favourite Hotel in Bangkok

Clean rooms, great breakfast, good location, excellent friendly staff.
8.7
As usual we checked in very late - 2am. The lone desk staff was cheerful, patient and efficient. We only stayed 2 days as we were just resting before continuing our journey and after our stay we were totally refreshed and happy.
Restaurant Tip: behind the hotel on the next narrow street is another hotel that has a great Vietnamese restaurant - excellent food and low prices - but take your mosquito repellent watch the restaurants on the main street near the hotels - they have started to carry two menus - one for Thai and one for Farang - the Farang one has much higher prices - ask for both menus if they have them and use the English ne to identify what you want and the Thai one to order
Barbara A. Couples Germany, January 10, 2013
Very nice vietnamese style hotel,nice service

Big clean room with balcony,big comfortable bathroom,very friendly staff in lobby and dininghall
8.7
Helpfull staff in lobby very good breakfast buffet with plenty of choices in western ans asien style Possibility to use a bycicle to go to the beach or into town We ordered only two days but asked to stay one night more
Kang Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location with nice room

Decent food and staff
7.7
At first, the hotel seems hard to locate. Even the reviews on the Internet said so. But armed with a handy business card of the hotel, I have no trouble with the taxi drivers. I booked for a superior room, but on the day of the arrival, due to shortages of superior rooms, I was upgraded to a deluxe room. And my room is overlooking the park! The connection and speed of the wi- fi was excellent as well. In the night, there is plenty to shop and eat as there are night market and shopping centres readily available near the Victory Monument. Transportation is relatively alright, with plenty of taxis and the nearest BTS is not far away. You can try the nearby Tida Esarn and Kuang Sea Foods if you're getting hungry. If you are feeling rich, you can also pop by King Power for some duty free shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03