My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom, Rangnam Rd, Payathai Ratchatevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3320 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3320)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2012
convenient and comfortable

friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms
8.3
The hotel is easily accessed by train, because the airport link ends at Phaya Thai, and a taxi from there costs 100 baht, although some taxi drivers aren't familiar with the location, just off Rangnam Road. You can also catch a train from Phaya Thai to the Victory Monument and walk a couple of hundred yards to the hotel. A taxi from the airport probably costs between 400 and 500 baht. Any problems or queries I had were efficiently resolved or answered by the very friendly staff. I would without hesitation recommend this hotel. It is excellent value for money and in a convenient location.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get a great massage here too!
Shun D. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
A place where your mood will be brighten up!

The staff are so friendly and their smile will cheer you up!
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay and my first day was brighten up when I reached the hotel and the hotel staff greeted me, though it was a raining day and I'm totally wet. Love the hospitality by hotel staff and breakfast was nice and many variety of food to choose too. Hotel is quiet, not too crowded and peaceful. You will feel peace and calm. Nearby there's 7-11, complex shopping centre and at night there's night market for you to walk and shop around too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Other travelers, take BTS to victory monument so the walking distance is shorter or walking from Phayathai station also not that far.
James W. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2012
Friendly staff and pleasant hotel

On-site restaurant serves good Thai dishes, though a bit pricey
8.7
Our overall experience at Royal View Resort was positive. We stayed there tree nights. The staff were quite friendly and ready to help. The buffet-style breakfasts had a pretty decent variety of items to choose from, both Thai and Western. The deluxe room we had was perfectly adequate and large but utterly uninspired as far as furnishings and a poorly designed use of space. The living area was an empty space except for a couch and small table, with wall-mounted plasma TV. The bathroom was accessible from both the entryway adjacent to the kitchen area and from the bedroom, and so designed that if either door was left open the other would bang into it when opened. The worst part, however, was the shower. It's not unusual for Bangkok hotel showers to deliver water that alternates between hot and cold; the shower at Royal View did this to the extreme. But what was worse was that to shower you must climb over a rather high side of the bathtub, which can be quite slippery to stand in while showering and, I would think, a real safety hazard (particularly if you have to be constantly readjusting the water temperature while trying to get clean). The location is fine if you use the Skytrain (BTS), which is a pretty easy walk away. If you take a taxi, however, be prepared to sit in traffic in this very jammed-up part of the city.
Chester L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
Good Hotel room but location not easy to find

Comfy Bed and Big Rooms.
7.7
The Room for my stay was big enough to lay all my shopping stuff around. Location wise was not accessible because many of the taxi driver do not know where it is. Only very unpleasant thing is that aircon leaked water which is disturbing but will stop after a couple of hrs.
Saifon K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Very easy access to transport
8
We stayed there one night. This one of the best Hotel I stayed in Bangkok. Very friendly staff always prepared to help and assist. I will go there again.
Shopping Tip: Very easy access to transport.
Suparporn C. Groups Thailand, September 16, 2012
ห้องพักสวยและสะอาดมาก

ห้องพัก และ ทำเลสะดวกถึงแม้ว่าต้องเดินเข้าไปในซอย แต่ก็ไม่ไกลมาก
8
ห้องสวย สะอาด ครบครัน แนะนำให้เข้าพัก คุ้มกับค่าห้องพัก
Pornprot L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 16, 2012
Nice and Cozy hotel

A bit far from train station
8
The hotel locate near sky tain (Victory monumemt station,however, it take at leat 10-15 minutes to walk form there. You can ask for King power duty fee shopping mall, the hotel is near King power. It is a clean and nice three star hotel. It is a budget (resonable price)hotel including breakfast (2 people for a room is very cheap. They offer free wifi and two bottles of drink water. I would recommend if you are looking for a cheap and nice hotel (and do not mind to walk a bit :)
Ronnie L. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2012
This hotel is our first choice hotel in Bangkok

Close location to SkyTrain station. Right across the street from park area. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is located a little out of the touristic area, but is easily reached by SkytTrain or taxi. Rather then going there by taxi, we decided to take the Airport Rail link and SkyTrain to the near Victory Monument station. The SkyTrain station is located just 5 minutes walking time from the hotel. Upon arrival check-in was very fast. We requested a double room, but due to overbooking these were all occupied at the time of arrival. Staff was very apologetic for the inconvenience, but I told them not to worry, as it was only a small problem. We checked in to a twin room, and simply pushed the two beds together. Breakfast was served buffet style in the restaurant area of the hotel. Several dishes, both Thai and western are available, as well as a collection of different beverages and fruits. There is a park just across the soi from the hotel, which is nice for a short walk. On the main road is the Kings's Power shopping center located. Here you can do duty-free shopping in a more relaxed way then on the airport. Purchases made there, can be picked up at Suvarnabhumi Airport, after going through customs. The hotel is very close to Victory Monument where there's a nice evening market under the elevated footpaths and SkyTrain tracks. This hotel is now our first choice whenever we visit Bangkok.
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
Excellent mid-level hotel at fair price

Clean,well-designed quiet rooms! Great breakfast buffet!
10
royal view is a find; for a few dollars more than a budget hotel you can stay at a fine modern hotel in bangkok with ac, breakfast buffet and close to the victory mt. skytrain. jogging park across the street, shopping mall and “saxophone pub”(great jazz/blues!) within walking distance. rooms are tastefully designed with hdtv, fridge, room safe and complimentary bottled water. easy access via skytrain which takes you to siam square and pratunam in minutes.
Nightlife Tip: The "Saxophone Pub" nearby has a great line-up of Jazz,Blues and Little Big Band music. No cover,the drinks and food prices cover it with fair prices. Sound level is appropriate and never loud!
Patricia S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
good service with good location

food around the corner of the hotel
7.3
Room was spacious and clean!! super plus point; with a bar top. clean toilet. walking to platinum mall pratunam area is about 10mins walk. king power complex is just across the junction outside the hotel. the staff are very friendly and will answer your doubts with greeting and a smile. buffet breakfast with average choices but is otherwise alright. bed is comfy and clean.I will definitely recommend the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02