Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 3817 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3817)
Sort by:
Pornprot L. Solo travelers Thailand, March 2, 2013
Nice and Clean

Good Location and reasonable price
8
it locate near king power (duty free shopping center) and sky train (bts victory monument. the room is clean and large. breakfast is good. fontdesks are very friendly. free wifi is provided. the opposite the hotel is a small park, you can enjoy walking and work out.
Report this review
Norhayati H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Beyond my expectation

Awesome sincere customer service. Courteous, polite and helpful.
8.3
Its worth staying here with great room with soothing aroma, awesome courteous an helpful staff. This hotel will be my main preference for any future trip to Bangkok. Keep it up!
Report this review
Jean-Louis L. Business travelers Belgium, February 23, 2013
Incredible price quality ratio

The quality of the welcome, the confortable rooms, the proximity to a real park with real fishes, birds and trees!
9.7
The hotel is even better than before, after an upgrade of the receptionn and breakfast area. I must have checked in there at least times, and will return!
Report this review
Weeratian T. Groups Thailand, February 20, 2013
calm without vehicle noise

nearby park (what's a great idea to exercise)
9
- just approx 0.5 km to BTS - Sleeping well without noise - There is a spa/massage service. - It's nearby a public park.
Shopping Tip: It's near shopping area at the Victory monument where you could walk through.
Report this review
Neli S. Couples Bulgaria, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, breakfast
8
We spent 2 nights at the hotel. It has good location close to the public transport. The room was clean, not so quite - we heard noices all around. The staff was helpful. Good place for the price.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel great breakfast

Breakfast
5.7
The hotel is situated close to the major monuments and the royal palace as well as to the famous khawasan road. So location is good . At first we where surprise from the great service upon checking in but quickly anoghf found out that it is a standard practise of this hotel to fabricate hidden charges upon your checkout . The great service that you experience once you check in turns to a trap with the staff telling you that they are very sorry but that is the policy of the hotel not to disclose info regarding the hidden charges that are being applied to your account with no explanation and treats that they will call the police and will have to pay the police too. So as you see I have no idea what staff they employing there but beware of their kidness and try to find a different hotel in the area .
Report this review
Nonwadee C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2013
Great location, near BTS and shopping centers

Location, Service, Room
10
Location: 10 minutes walk from the BTS Station. It's very comfortable for going shopping and try local food near by. Room: The room is big, neat and clean. Service: Friendly and good English staff. Internet: There is free wifi in the room. Spa: The price is fair. Food: A lot of choices for free breakfast. I'd suggest the local food which located near by the hotel. Next time I'd choose to stay in this hotel because its great location and nice room and good service.
Report this review
Greg R. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Much nicer than expected

Good location and amenities, Staff spoke English well, Clean and well-decorated
8.7
I spent a night in Bangkok last winter and spent more for what turned out to be a very shady hotel - I literally packed a bunch of luggage and furniture in front of the door in order to make sure I woke up with both kidneys. Royal View Resort was a much better experience. It was everything I should have expected from a hotel of its class, which was refreshing because my previous experience in Bangkok had led me to expect much less. I would definitely stay there again in the future, if only for its proximity to the massive King Power Duty Free complex across the street.
Report this review
Pattharin S. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2013
Nice and clean, good location

Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
10
The service is superb. The reception worked really hard to find a king bed room for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: victory monument
Report this review
Damian G. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great location with fantastic service

Location, service, cleanliness
9.3
Really great hotel in a fantastic location about a 5 minute walk from the skytrain. The park across the road is fantastic and makes this a really great place to stay, quiet and convenient. The service was some of the best we had in Thailand, the staff were really warm and welcoming. Breakfast was fine, the rooms were clean and relatively new. The only downside of the hotel was that our bed was fairly firm and the pillows were so soft they might as well not have existed = not the best nights sleep. Otherwise, for the price (55AUD/night) this hotel was definitely good value and would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Catch the skytrain to as much nearby shopping as you want.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01