or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3434 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3434)
Sort by:
Pornnapa C. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2012
good location and closed to bts

Shopping
6.7
closed to bts and best thai restaurant on the street
Restaurant Tip: Baan Arjan restaurant ( thai restaurant) on the Rangnam road
Pearsyl M. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
made our first trip to bangkok sweeter

great service and friendly staff
9.3
considering the huge discount i got when i booked our accommodation, the royal view resort was worth every penny and even more. its located right at the heart of the city. since my husband and i love walk around, we enjoyed all the nearby places we got to explore. its a short walk away from a skytrain station, which is the most convenient way of getting around. its right across a community park where you could take a morning or afternoon run. the environment is very residential but very conveniently located. the breakfast buffet was so scrumptious. and the icing on the cake was we got upgraded to a suite absolutely free of charge.
Shopping Tip: mbk is a one stop shop but if you're looking for better bargains, you can check out the platinum plazas plus the wholesale shops along the street right across. if you get to be in bangkok on a saturday of sunday though, by all means, go shopping for bargains, food and get a good taste of thai culture from the chatuchak weekend market. its not that far. hail a tuktuk and pay not more than 20 baht per person to get there.
Sheh M. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Spacious room and nice breakfast

superb breakfast
8.7
we are impressed by the hotel lobby and the spacious room, staff can speak good english. we booked deluxe room but they upgraded to suite for us with free of charge. they served nice breakfast with variety of choices. there is a park just right in front of the hotel, and only 5 minutes walk to king power (duty free shopping mall).
Markus D. Solo travelers Germany, October 18, 2012
Clean room friendly service

close to Victory Monument
8
Nice hotel opposite a park and close to MRT. Many smaller restaurants are surrounding the hotel as well as a small shopping mall. Very convenient to walk to the mini-bus station. The room itself was very clean with a nice big flat screen. I didn't tried the breakfast buffet. Good value for money and I would stay there again.
Apinya G. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2012
This is my fourth stay here.

Friendly employees, excellent services and comfortable room.
7.7
Roger J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Fine quality accommodation close to BTS

Walking distance to Skytrain enables many parts of city to be reached swiftly and easily
7.7
Good location, renovated lobby, attentive staff, well-maintained rooms, all at an affordable price.
Nonwadee C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 17, 2012
Good Location, Near BTS Victory Monument station

Good Location and service
10
Location: It's the Best point of this hotel in my opinion. The hotel is located near Victory Monument BTS station. You may travel around Bangkok by BTS and it's very convenient and fast. There's a park located next to the hotel. Service: The hotel's staff are all friendly. The front-officers are polite and smiley. Room: The room is simple, clean and convenient. I love it. Food: The room is include breakfast. The taste is great and there's many choices for you. The restaurant is in the lobby area. Facility: There's spa on the 1st floor.
Roger J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Excellent service, location & price

Price , quality and proximity to BTS
7.7
i've stayed many times at royal view resort. quality for the price is excellent. it is an easy 5-10 minute walk from victory monument bts station, a short bts ride from the airport link rail connection at phaya thai station and adjacent to an attractive park for fresh air and quiet relaxation. many restaurants and a tesco express are close on rangnam street, and a tops market on the basement floor of century movie plaza, just south of victory monument. mini vans to many parts of thailand leave from and arrive at century movie plaza and other parts of the victory monument area. as a center from which one can reach many parts of bangkok and of thailand in general, without undue effort and stress, this is difficult to beat.
Janet E. Solo travelers Canada, October 16, 2012
Excellent Choice

Cleanliness, friendly, helpful
9
Excellent service. Reception was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well stocked with amenities. Excellent English form Reception to housekeeping.
Rezza C. Groups October 15, 2012
value-for-money hotel in Bangkok

good price, great value
8.3
2nd time to stay in this hotel, first time was in Mar2010. both booked via Agoda. good value for money. for less than 50usd/night, you get a room for two, functional shower & toilet, amenities (i specially loved the lotion, instant perk-me-up), free breakfast, free wifi, in-room safe, and so on. location-wise, it's good too. short walk to Victory Monument BTS. cheap taxi ride to Platinum Mall (50baht or less), Central World (60-70baht), etc. very near King Power Duty Free Downtown. lots of street food and stalls in the area, nearby 7-11 too. it's on a one-way street though, so when taking a taxi, either get off on the corner on Soi Rangnam or have taxi turn around the park to get on the right direction and be dropped off right at the hotel's doorstep. lobby/reception area is neat and clean. breakfast is good, they change veggie, noodle, soup and one meat dish daily so choices are varied. and there's the usual staple - chicken sausage, ham, egg, pancakes, bread, etc. not bad for free breakfast. they've renovated the rooms too. in 2010, they still had the box-type TV sets, but now they have flat-screens. they also replaced the side tables, but i must say i liked the old desk and side tables better, as these new ones don't have drawers. room lighting is nice, with cute hanging lights. they still need some work done on the toilet&bath, as i noticed little cracks and molds.. but generally, they're clean. there's a bidet too. we booked four rooms, and we were all on the same floor. we checked in at around 1am, and checkin was fast and efficient. they also served a nice cold drink upon arrival. after checkout we left our luggage in their storage area, as we went out for more shopping before our 1am flight out. will definitely recommend to those looking for an inexpensive hotel in central Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: i just wish they answer emails. few days before our trip, i emailed to reconfirm our rooms (we booked in July for an October trip) and to convey special requests (late arrival, room configuration, four rooms in one floor, etc) but they do not answer emails! i emailed all the email addresses listed on their website but not one reply. i called, but being an overseas call, we had a difficult time communicating, perhaps due to poor connection + language barrier - i did not achieve much during the 15-min phone call. i'm glad Absolute Bangkok tour agency helped us with this, they called the hotel on our behalf. things went well in the end for us, despite the unanswered email. but i can just imagine the hassle and the agony if one needs to modify hotel booking or something, and you don't get any email reply. i hope they improve on this aspect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04