or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Bangkok 10400, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3327 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3327)
Sort by:
Norman T. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2012
Friendly service and reasonable pricing.

the staff are helpful and friendly. free wifi.
8
This hotel is located not far from the Victory Monument BTS station. It is quite comfortable and is competitively priced. Room service is quick and the food is great.
Jennifer R. Couples Canada, April 19, 2012
Great location with nice rooms

Close to MRT stop, full buffet breakfast
10
this hotel is centrally located and close to mrt. you are not far from victory monument and close to restaurants and shops. buffet breakfast was excellent - what a selection!
Ng W. Couples China, April 9, 2012
Great Holel

Nice staff
8
Good breakfast.Staff isvery friendly.The hotel is near the BTS and the king power shopping centre.It is good place for me to shopping in Bangkok. Good view from the rooms. Interent wifi was excellent. I 'll stay again.Value for Money.
Eddie L. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2012
location for the hotel

near to pattaya van station, bts
8.7
walk about 10min from the station victory monument..near shopping center and van station to go pattaya.
Sanchai P. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2012
Very nice hotel

Near victory monument
9.3
Very good hotel and located in central of Bangkok. modern and good breakfast . Clean and new room . Good service and suitable for shopping. Free wifi Internet .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam center and central world . Paragon, near bts to anywhere in bkk
J R. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
Best Kept secret

quiet, excellent service and great value
10
i have had the opportunity to stay at the royal view resort/spa several times and one must say that the value is exceptional. the hotel is close to sky-train and a well kept park to jog or stroll. the amenities are great. friendly and very attentive staff. wonderfully prepared breakfast buffet of thai and continental foods.
Grace Y. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Modern and clean rooms, polite and helpful staff, free wifi, close to BTS station, spa
8.7
i enjoyed my stay in royal view resort - it is value for money and the rooms were definitely comfortable and nice. it is within walking distance to the bts station (which can take you to patpong) and there is a cineplex/shopping mall and duty free nearby and not to mention plenty of delicious street food!!!! you need to get a wifi card with a username and password from the concierge to use the free wifi. there are 2 computer stations at the lobby too! there's also a spa in the hotel, which is convenient. definitely try the thai massage! the only negative thing about my experience: i took an overnight train from changmai to bangkok and i was desperately needing a shower and some rest. i requested for early check in but my booking didn't seem to get through to the hotel (not sure if agoda or hotel's fault) but i had to wait until 2pm until i could get a room, and it seemed that they didn't get my reservation at all. but otherwise, the rest of the days were fine :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you take taxis with meter on. first ask the driver about the destination, do not ask "how much?" if he nods get in. and make sure he turns the meter on. if he starts to bargain a price get out, because the price quoted is going to be triple or double what you are supposed to pay with the meter. as for tuk tuks, they are usually more expensive and if they tell you its your lucky day, they will bring you to see the lucky buddha and some gem shop, do not go. it's a scam and they are out to cheat your money. (in the gem shop) be wary of random strangers that appear friendly and speak good english. if you can get their help its good but don't follow them anywhere. just ask for directions and go. also, ask the reception for directions to the victory monument bts station and pick up some street food on the way... alight at sala daeng station for patpong. don't go to the second level bars. do not. they will extort you and there will be big sized thugs there to ensure you pay exorbitant prices. you can google bangkok scams and there's a website just for knowledge! do your homework and don't be stupidly thinking everyone's nice. have fun :)
Randall D. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Good hotel, convenient to the Skytrain

Clean and modern hotel, can walk from the Skytrain
8.7
The room was clean and comfortable, with modern amenities, plumbing, etc. The Front Desk clerk was extremely helpful. Dinner wasn't very good, but normally we eat outside the hotel anyway....stayed in for dinner only because it was late after a delayed flight arrival and we were very tired.
Yung-Jui C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent location!
9.3
They renew many facilities for Hotel room. I can see many changing in my every trip living in here. It's very comfortable for tourist.
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2012
clean and nice hotel

value for money
7.7
i stay in royal view resort for five night and i quite satisfy with this hotel.the room is big and is clean and new,the location of this hotel is also good and its close to the sky train station,so you easyly go to the other area of bangkok with the sky train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01