Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 3812 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3812)
Sort by:
Christian W. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
great hotel will use again

good location nice well equiped room
10
i stay alot in bkk. this was one of the best for the money hotels iv stayed at. breakfast was spot on, the room was a nice size with everything one needs.will be using this great hotel in the future, if anyone wants good food near by try seasoning near the end of the road.
Report this review
Pornnapa C. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2012
good location and closed to bts

Shopping
6.7
closed to bts and best thai restaurant on the street
Restaurant Tip: Baan Arjan restaurant ( thai restaurant) on the Rangnam road
Report this review
Pearsyl M. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
made our first trip to bangkok sweeter

great service and friendly staff
9.3
considering the huge discount i got when i booked our accommodation, the royal view resort was worth every penny and even more. its located right at the heart of the city. since my husband and i love walk around, we enjoyed all the nearby places we got to explore. its a short walk away from a skytrain station, which is the most convenient way of getting around. its right across a community park where you could take a morning or afternoon run. the environment is very residential but very conveniently located. the breakfast buffet was so scrumptious. and the icing on the cake was we got upgraded to a suite absolutely free of charge.
Shopping Tip: mbk is a one stop shop but if you're looking for better bargains, you can check out the platinum plazas plus the wholesale shops along the street right across. if you get to be in bangkok on a saturday of sunday though, by all means, go shopping for bargains, food and get a good taste of thai culture from the chatuchak weekend market. its not that far. hail a tuktuk and pay not more than 20 baht per person to get there.
Report this review
Sheh M. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Spacious room and nice breakfast

superb breakfast
8.7
we are impressed by the hotel lobby and the spacious room, staff can speak good english. we booked deluxe room but they upgraded to suite for us with free of charge. they served nice breakfast with variety of choices. there is a park just right in front of the hotel, and only 5 minutes walk to king power (duty free shopping mall).
Report this review
Markus D. Solo travelers Germany, October 18, 2012
Clean room friendly service

close to Victory Monument
8
Nice hotel opposite a park and close to MRT. Many smaller restaurants are surrounding the hotel as well as a small shopping mall. Very convenient to walk to the mini-bus station. The room itself was very clean with a nice big flat screen. I didn't tried the breakfast buffet. Good value for money and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Apinya G. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2012
This is my fourth stay here.

Friendly employees, excellent services and comfortable room.
7.7
Report this review
Roger J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Fine quality accommodation close to BTS

Walking distance to Skytrain enables many parts of city to be reached swiftly and easily
7.7
Good location, renovated lobby, attentive staff, well-maintained rooms, all at an affordable price.
Report this review
Nonwadee C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 17, 2012
Good Location, Near BTS Victory Monument station

Good Location and service
10
Location: It's the Best point of this hotel in my opinion. The hotel is located near Victory Monument BTS station. You may travel around Bangkok by BTS and it's very convenient and fast. There's a park located next to the hotel. Service: The hotel's staff are all friendly. The front-officers are polite and smiley. Room: The room is simple, clean and convenient. I love it. Food: The room is include breakfast. The taste is great and there's many choices for you. The restaurant is in the lobby area. Facility: There's spa on the 1st floor.
Report this review
Roger J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Excellent service, location & price

Price , quality and proximity to BTS
7.7
i've stayed many times at royal view resort. quality for the price is excellent. it is an easy 5-10 minute walk from victory monument bts station, a short bts ride from the airport link rail connection at phaya thai station and adjacent to an attractive park for fresh air and quiet relaxation. many restaurants and a tesco express are close on rangnam street, and a tops market on the basement floor of century movie plaza, just south of victory monument. mini vans to many parts of thailand leave from and arrive at century movie plaza and other parts of the victory monument area. as a center from which one can reach many parts of bangkok and of thailand in general, without undue effort and stress, this is difficult to beat.
Report this review
Janet E. Solo travelers Canada, October 16, 2012
Excellent Choice

Cleanliness, friendly, helpful
9
Excellent service. Reception was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well stocked with amenities. Excellent English form Reception to housekeeping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05