or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal View Resort

27/3 Soi Rajawithi 3 Rangnam Road, Phayathai, Rachathevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom
Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Royal View Resort Bangkok - Exterior Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Royal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
3356 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
One of my favorite hotels in Bangkok for value

Good value, convenient location
8.3
For general value this a very good hotel. Not the luxury you can find at a five-star, but good basic value. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Most important the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient for transport using the BTS and airport link as well as mini-bus service. Close to shops and markets with just about anything you might need on a visit to Bangkok. I would recommend they get some kind of a loyalty program. Actually the staff will go the extra mile and sometimes give me a room upgrade if available. However it depends who is on the front desk at the time and if they know I am a frequent traveler. The restaurant is not the best, and expensive for this hotel level so usually empty in the evenings, but there are plenty of nearby restaurants So, I recommend as long as you are not looking for a five-star.
Colin M. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel clean rooms

Hotels Location, Good Value
8.7
this hotel is my wife"s favourite. it is close to the skytrain and to kingpower. the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. it is great value except on public holidays.
Kreakpong N. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Good location but old

Loacation
5
Good to stay if you have limit budget. Hotel is convenience to go anyplace. Hotel is quite old
Pornprot L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 1, 2012
Nice Hotel/ low price

Good location/ reasonable price
8.7
hotel locate near bts (victory monumnet, however, you need to walk a bit. if you have a large lugguage, it may be make you sweat! anyway, it is not too bad for walking from bts. the room is large and clean (table, free wifi, sofa, i feel like 4 star hotel). the breakfast is good. the service is very good and very helpful. over all, i like this hotel and definitely i will be back again and again.
David K. Groups Indonesia, April 30, 2012
A Hidden Gem!

Clean Room, Buffet Breakfast
8.3
Upon arrival, I was greeted by the amiable staff. The check-in process was fast, and I soon found myself in the comfortable room which was clean and smelt fresh. They also provided body lotion in the toilet. Breakfast was good with adequate choices available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located close to the King Power Duty Free.
Paula M. Groups Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Good Hotel and good location

The hotel is clean, and good speed wifi. Reasonable rate
8.3
I was really satisfied with hotel condition, I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues.
Tam H. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, good service, very nice staffs

cute room, best service, lovely staffs, price is ok ;)
9
i luv the cup of delicious cocktail they gave when i was checking in, i told that to the receptionist, she said just ask her whenever i'd like to have one hehe...i luv their smiling welcome...wonderful hotel for me...i'd like to stay there again...but most of taxi and motorbike driver didn't know this hotel...for ur tip: it's near King Power (duty free)
Philip L. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Good value for moneu mid-range hotel

Wallpaper, curtains, lampshades, sheets, pillows
7
the rooms are very comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. the hotel is located next to santipaap park, which is a perfect place to relax in the evenings. the quality of the room room service food was variable - sometimes it was ok, but i was also served the hardest bread i have ever attempted to eat.
Shopping Tip: There is a large street market near to the hotel where you can buy remarkably cheap DVDs of all the latest movies.
Ravi K. Couples India, April 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel, convenient location, good food

comfort, location and breakfast
8.7
a very family friendly hotel conveniently located near the victory monument bts. would suggest travelers use the bts to commute as bangkok now is extremely well connected by the bts - mrt - airlink services. though the hotel is close to the pratunam market, indra market, palladium, platinum and panthip plaza, walking to these locations can be tiring specially in the summers. the many one-way streets make it slightly taxing for a tuk-tuk or taxi ride. the breakfast fare is fairly lavish.
Shopping Tip: travelers looking for bargain shopping - royal view resort provides a proximity to pratunam, palladium, panthip and indra markets. other good markets closeby are the big c, gaysorn, zen. be prepared to walk if you want to shop till you drop dead :)
Kwee C. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Decent hotel with little attraction

Walking distance to sky train
7
A decent hotel with basic breakfast menu nothing exciting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal View Resort BangkokRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - BathroomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal View Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal View Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06