Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 529 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Kyat-Kyee T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2015
Good services

breakfast, transformation , services
8.3
good
Report this review
Myo T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
good location near to univetsity

wifi,location
10
Not so bad to stay there
Report this review
Paul D. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
Cheap, Easy and good location

Location, Price and People
6.7
No issues, stayed many times. Hotel is mediocre at best - but staff are nice and location good for my work.
Report this review
Duc C. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2015
A Old hotel

Price, Location
5.3
Report this review
Ms. C. Business travelers Thailand, January 15, 2015
45

Good services, quite, have more space
9
Good
Report this review
Din B. Business travelers India, December 19, 2014
a value for money budget hotel

attentive staff, big rooms and near to inya lake
9
I am a regular visitor to Yangon and most of the time I use to stay here only.
Report this review
Chau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2014
Nice staff but the hotel is quite wear out

Reasonably good location. The staff is helpful.
4.7
The hotel is quite wear out in terms of the lobby and the room. The bedsheets and towels are clean but in yellowish color. Hot water in the bathroom didn't work until the staff came to fix it for two day in a row.
Report this review
Xavier C. Couples Belgium, December 2, 2014
High price for middle quality

Check-in during the night / Location not far from the airport and still in the city (30 min)
5.7
We are a young couple so we are not looking for luxury hotel. We selected this hotel because it is not so from the airport. We had to take a plane in the morning and wanted to avoid the continuous traffic jams in Yangoon. We booked one night via Internet. As we arrived with the night bus at 3 am, we went already to the hotel to book an additional night. Because it was already very late et because we got a discount for the 2nd night we didn't want to pay the full price. We had to discuss a lot to get a discount. The room was OK but it should clearly be refreshed. During our stay in Myanmar, we got better rooms for less money. I would look for another hotel if I travel in Yangoon.
Report this review
Wanda W. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
If internest is improve, it is very good.

Room is okay, location is okay, water is good.
6.3
It is good and convenience. But it is an internet problem which is effected with my working.
Report this review
Din B. Business travelers India, November 19, 2014
value for money hotel

staff performance, big room, proximity to inya lake
9
I use to stay here regularly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - RestaurantRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and ElevatorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily NewspaperRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - DeluxeRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06