Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
520 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Duc C. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2015
A Old hotel

Price, Location
5.3
Ms. C. Business travelers Thailand, January 15, 2015
45

Good services, quite, have more space
9
Good
Chau Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2014
Nice staff but the hotel is quite wear out

Reasonably good location. The staff is helpful.
4.7
The hotel is quite wear out in terms of the lobby and the room. The bedsheets and towels are clean but in yellowish color. Hot water in the bathroom didn't work until the staff came to fix it for two day in a row.
Xavier C. Couples Belgium, December 2, 2014
High price for middle quality

Check-in during the night / Location not far from the airport and still in the city (30 min)
5.7
We are a young couple so we are not looking for luxury hotel. We selected this hotel because it is not so from the airport. We had to take a plane in the morning and wanted to avoid the continuous traffic jams in Yangoon. We booked one night via Internet. As we arrived with the night bus at 3 am, we went already to the hotel to book an additional night. Because it was already very late et because we got a discount for the 2nd night we didn't want to pay the full price. We had to discuss a lot to get a discount. The room was OK but it should clearly be refreshed. During our stay in Myanmar, we got better rooms for less money. I would look for another hotel if I travel in Yangoon.
Wanda W. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
If internest is improve, it is very good.

Room is okay, location is okay, water is good.
6.3
It is good and convenience. But it is an internet problem which is effected with my working.
Laura S. Couples Switzerland, November 17, 2014
ok for 1 night in Yangon, bathroom could be better

Location
6
average, room wasn't super clean, bathroom could be upgraded - didn't fit the style and price of the room. The hotel is a bit old-fashioned but does its job for a short stay in Yangon.
Leonard S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
BUDGET HOTEL STAY IN YANGON

Price, safety, quiet
5.7
Adequate given that I rquire a No Frills stay for overnight trip. Convenience stores outside Hotel.
Huynh T. Couples Vietnam, November 6, 2014
old dirty room,performance of attendants is cold

location only
4
Room is dirty,and old.it is not renovated for 12 years.food is poor.I don't recommend that hotel
Linh N. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Hotel not far from Inya Lake

Location
6
Old hotel. Need a lot of maintenance but good size rooms. Location is not far from famous Inya Lake but a bit far to downtown.
Agatha N. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2014
old , dirty
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02