or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Tanakit P. Business travelers Thailand, May 21, 2014
It's ok not good not bad

non
6.3
The service is good but the room and toilet look old.
Jeremie L. Business travelers Myanmar, May 19, 2014
The worst hotel of my 3-week Yangon stay

I can't hardly find one.
2.3
The hotel might have been good in the past (may be 20 year ago). It is a colonial style building. Nothing has been restored. The water is leaking. Very poor wifi unusable most of the day. I was been staying in two others hotels in Yangon during my 3 weeks stay, and this was really the worst. I choose this one because it was close to Inya Lake, but it is actually too far from Yangon downtown to do business. You lost a lot of time in taxi. Better to go either downtown (and pay the price) or Golden Valley. Also, there is a restaurant for diner, but I was the only guest and the chef was playing cards with the waiter, so it did not make me comfortable in trying their food.
Din B. Business travelers India, May 10, 2014
value for money

* Attentive and friendly staffs
9
Fasha S. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Business Trip

Food, Location
8
Robert C. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
3
Would not recommend tis hotel dirty place
Paul D. Business travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Cheap, good location and nice staff

Price, location and people
6.7
Easy, no hassles and cheap. Good for a short trip and no frills , very basic
Fasha S. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Business Trip

Food, Location
8
Margaret C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
good hotel but tired. internet very slow

close to where I wanted to be.
6
Good for my requirements but needs hotel needs updating
Fasha S. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2014
Business Trip

Food and Location
8
Paul D. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
Cheap, easy and no hassles

Location, Price and staff
7
No issue, good location and people were helpful. Not a great place but more than adequate for a long weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal White Elephant Hotel YangonRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - RestaurantRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and ElevatorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07