or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Edwin J. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Relaxing n peaceful n good stf

Good staff helpful n stressfree place
6
Very good Staff hotel is ok but bath towels need to be changed totally it should be white not brown or yellow
Din B. Business travelers India, June 14, 2014
value for money hotel

Easy access to the airport, Near to Inya Lake, Attentive staff
8.3
I like this hotel for various reasons: * easy access to airport * very close to Inya lake * very attentive staffs * not very expensive
Jiyang K. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
Short business trip

price, location & convenient
6
Everything was old but clean.
George B. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
Satisfactory

location, staff, internet
7
Maite D. Couples France, May 30, 2014
A bit disappointed for the price

Next to the airport
6.3
A hudge hotel, room are big but look like very old. You donc feel confortable really, the only good point, next to the airport and Internet
Tanakit P. Business travelers Thailand, May 21, 2014
It's ok not good not bad

non
6.3
The service is good but the room and toilet look old.
Jeremie L. Business travelers Myanmar, May 19, 2014
The worst hotel of my 3-week Yangon stay

I can't hardly find one.
2.3
The hotel might have been good in the past (may be 20 year ago). It is a colonial style building. Nothing has been restored. The water is leaking. Very poor wifi unusable most of the day. I was been staying in two others hotels in Yangon during my 3 weeks stay, and this was really the worst. I choose this one because it was close to Inya Lake, but it is actually too far from Yangon downtown to do business. You lost a lot of time in taxi. Better to go either downtown (and pay the price) or Golden Valley. Also, there is a restaurant for diner, but I was the only guest and the chef was playing cards with the waiter, so it did not make me comfortable in trying their food.
Din B. Business travelers India, May 10, 2014
value for money

* Attentive and friendly staffs
9
Robert C. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
3
Would not recommend tis hotel dirty place
Paul D. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2014
Cheap, good location and nice staff

Price, location and people
6.7
Easy, no hassles and cheap. Good for a short trip and no frills , very basic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal White Elephant Hotel YangonRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - RestaurantRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and ElevatorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01