or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Breakfast Buffet Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Breakfast Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)
Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper
Hotel Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (90)
Sort by:
Benjamin B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Good value for the money.

Prompt, friendly service; good breakfast bar, hot water, 20 minutes from RGN Airport!
7
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They even allowed me to have breakfast 45 minutes early to match my flight schedule. The room was very clean and the water was hot. The WyFi was very strong with easy internet accessibility, especially from the lobby. Check in and check out was very quick and easy. There are taxi's readily available to take you where ever you want to go at reasonable rates. It is less than a 10 minute walk to their beautiful lake with park, restaurants and shops. Though not luxurious, it is a very good value for the money.
Erh Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2014
Friendly service with bad breakfast

Friendly waiter
5.3
I think don't expect their breakfast too much. Superior and standard rooms aren't different too much, so, choose standard is enough.
Wanitcha S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2014
Friendly Staff; Good Stay; Transportation Convenie

Friendly Staff; Good Stay; Transportation Convenie
8
Yao H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Normal hotel for short stay

near the airport
5
I stayed in Royal White for few hours to get myself showered and have some rest before catching my flight which would only depart in 5 hours time. The room and facility was old. The facility was ok. Good that the heater worked. I'd recommend for short stay but not for more than two nights. The breakfast was quite awful though.
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
pleasant stay

location, good size room, breakfast
6
Pleasant hotel, no restaurant. breakfast ok. Old decor and linen. Internet is room, works ok good location near lake. good value for $ 45
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Ok, basic but good value

Location, q
6
Stayed four nights, was good value at $ 45 Room good size and reasonably clean, linen and decor a bit tired. Quiet area, good location near Inya lake. Breakfast was reasonably good.
Inderjeet R. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2014
Ok, near airport

big room, near airport
6
I just stayed for the night while on a layover, it was fine, nothing special. The room was pretty big, breakfast was good.
Chanhpheng P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
I stay here 1 night in transit to Bangkok.

There are no 3 best things about this hotel
4
I stay here for 1 night in transit to Bangkok, this hotel is close to Yangon International airport. The place is pretty far away from restaurant. You need to walk out to the main street to find something to eat. The room were decent size room with television, air condition, hot water , bathroom were pretty clean.
Deaniel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
Very well taken care of

Good value
8
While most hotels are overpriced this one was a good value for what you pay.
Stephen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Good value for money

Large room, frindly staff, Quite surroundings
6.7
The White Elephant hotel is a no frills hotel so quite good value for money as other hotels are rather expensive, The buffet breakfast is also a no frills breakfast and you will probably just have the egg and toast in a morning, The staff are very helpful no matter what your needs are. The room was big as well as the bathroom but the shower was not very good. It could do with a slight makeover. Overall though I enjoyed my stay and I would use the same hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BreakfastRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BathroomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BathroomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BathroomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and ElevatorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07