or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper
Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (97)
Sort by:
Edwin J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2014
Relaxing n peaceful n good stf

Good staff helpful n stressfree place
6
Very good Staff hotel is ok but bath towels need to be changed totally it should be white not brown or yellow
Margaret C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
good hotel but tired. internet very slow

close to where I wanted to be.
6
Good for my requirements but needs hotel needs updating
Benjamin B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Good value for the money.

Prompt, friendly service; good breakfast bar, hot water, 20 minutes from RGN Airport!
7
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They even allowed me to have breakfast 45 minutes early to match my flight schedule. The room was very clean and the water was hot. The WyFi was very strong with easy internet accessibility, especially from the lobby. Check in and check out was very quick and easy. There are taxi's readily available to take you where ever you want to go at reasonable rates. It is less than a 10 minute walk to their beautiful lake with park, restaurants and shops. Though not luxurious, it is a very good value for the money.
Erh Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2014
Friendly service with bad breakfast

Friendly waiter
5.3
I think don't expect their breakfast too much. Superior and standard rooms aren't different too much, so, choose standard is enough.
Wanitcha S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2014
Friendly Staff; Good Stay; Transportation Convenie

Friendly Staff; Good Stay; Transportation Convenie
8
Lun I. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 2, 2014
decent hotel with good wifi

clean room, friendly staff and good wifi
7
the hotel is an old hotel, but it is still a decent hotel. staffs were friendly and it had good wifi. but at nigh time the power went off a few times.. and got back on right away.. little inconvenient.. other than that, everything seemed ok.. but I will try other hotel though when I visit yangon next time..
Yao H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Normal hotel for short stay

near the airport
5
I stayed in Royal White for few hours to get myself showered and have some rest before catching my flight which would only depart in 5 hours time. The room and facility was old. The facility was ok. Good that the heater worked. I'd recommend for short stay but not for more than two nights. The breakfast was quite awful though.
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2014
pleasant stay

location, good size room, breakfast
6
Pleasant hotel, no restaurant. breakfast ok. Old decor and linen. Internet is room, works ok good location near lake. good value for $ 45
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Ok, basic but good value

Location, q
6
Stayed four nights, was good value at $ 45 Room good size and reasonably clean, linen and decor a bit tired. Quiet area, good location near Inya lake. Breakfast was reasonably good.
Inderjeet R. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2014
Ok, near airport

big room, near airport
6
I just stayed for the night while on a layover, it was fine, nothing special. The room was pretty big, breakfast was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal White Elephant Hotel YangonRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - RestaurantRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and ElevatorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01