My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal White Elephant Hotel

No-11, Kan Street, HlaingTownship, Inya Lake, Yangon, Myanmar 11051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Breakfast Buffet Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Breakfast Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Entrance Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and Elevator Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)
Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin) Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Lobby Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper
Hotel Area: Inya Lake Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
Groups (38)
Sort by:
Ramy C. Groups Cambodia, March 25, 2014
It is great!

The localtion is closed to Inya Lake. It is also closed to the ariport. Staff are freindly.
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. The water in the bathroom sometimes was quite brown. The floor was not cleaned every day.
Aik C. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Everything is average

near to airport and near to Inyak Lake.
6.7
The hotel is rather old but the beds are comfortable.Rooms are quite spacious. The environment is quiet. Just 10 minutes' walk to the beautiful Inyak Lake.
Yat K. Groups Australia, September 24, 2013
Not to complain

Nice and quite
6.7
One more things to say . I left on the 14.9.13 from the hotel . But I don't have a chance To inform your office to cancel the rest of the day . That I was regret. Use to I live most of the hotel I can cancel anytime . Any way Thanks
Maria E. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2013
The worse hotel ever... ruins my vacation.

Nothing good that I can remember of.
2
This hotel stinks, everything is dirty and smells bad.
Dietmar M. Groups Austria, February 3, 2013

Quiet
2
This hotel is a bit far from hot spots of the city like the Music Club so that hardly any girl would join you. By the way the hotel is also not too clean but my girl liked it. This shows you the living standard here. One place I will go for sure when I am back in this city is the Music Club in Park Royal.
Jeannie C. Groups Canada, January 26, 2013
In need of upgrading

Friendly staff, helpful staff
3.7
Found the rooms to be very dated and in need of upgrading.
Paravee P. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2012
not friendly and ,Old room, using wifi limit.

near the market and nice park
3
The staff is not friendly, Most of Rooms are old and not clean.Some room get bad smell. Wifi is free but can used only one.
Travel tip: Near local market, Nice park, University and not far from yangon Airport.
Matti T. Groups Finland, November 29, 2012
Worn out hotel

Out side of busy Yangon, near lake
4.3
This was only available hotel in Yangon that time. Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast buffet was good, lots of fruits and many local dishes. We were 3 person and our room was really big but worn out and dirty, one large king size and one double bed, sheets were clean but old and worn out, the bath room... dirty and old. We stay there 4 nights ... no other choice. There was many nice local bars and restaurant's around the hotel and the lake. If they would clean and upgrade the rooms and bathrooms this could be nice place to stay, 20 min. from city center .
Travel tip: In Myamar the credit cards don't work yet in many places like shops and supermarkets so you need cash money and remember take smooth bills.
Susan M. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
not great

good, cheap local eats close by
4.7
it is close to inya lake, but you need to cross a 6 lane very busy road to get there with no pedestrian crossings. quite a distance from other sights in the city. our room had frosted glass bricks instead of a window, very odd and the bathroom was very tired and left quite a bit to be desired. my friend woke up covered in new mosquito bites after the first night. yangon is difficult to sort stuff in advance and it's ok at a push, but would not recommend.
Brian R. Groups Canada, November 22, 2012
Location was important to us

Staff did everything we asked.
6.7
Hotel staff were amazing in helping us find things we were looking for. An older facility which needs some upgrading. Great resturants close by so you could walk out for different meals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BreakfastRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ReceptionRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BathroomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BathroomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - BathroomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - EntranceRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Stair and ElevatorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room ( Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Standard Room (Twin)Royal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Superior RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - LobbyRoyal White Elephant Hotel Yangon - Daily Newspaper

Customer Reviews - Royal White Elephant Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B03