Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

susan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
convenient to Carrara
convenient to Carrara
Self catering apartments. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Samantha W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable, home away from home.
Location, staff, amenities
Very comfortable and enjoyable, a great location with all amenities provided.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lee F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and quiet
Friendly staff, Quiet surrounding and clean
Everything is perfect but just that only once house keeping for our overall stay in this resort. Maybe its a common practice for western country. Surrounding is quiet and the room is very spacious. The apartment is fully equipped with all the facilities which we needed. I will strongly recommend this resort to all my friends.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kay M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The room was very spacious and clean.
Very close to where I attended my workshop. Room very very spacious and clean. Very quiet peaceful area.
I only slept in the room. I attended a 2 day workshop, so I did not get to really enjoy or see the resort.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Carolina J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Just OK
Room size, quiet surroundings, staff
It was OK but nothing special. I would not stay there again for that price.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Razali S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not too bad
Quite, birds chirping and fresh air, too dark at nite
I booked RWR after reading heir reviews. It's alittle outdated. The apartment size is good but shower cubicle too small And vanity top space limited. Cooking on hot plates oven top is a turn off for me. Washer and dryer are in the garage. You need to go up and down several times not convenient when it's raining and late nite. However we look forward to fresh air in the morning with birds chirping.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Dianne G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great overnight stay
Huge room great spa
the room was very hot on our arrival & took nearly an hour for the room to cool.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Seamus M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice place to stay
Nice place to stay
Me and the girlfriend needed a night away and this served that purpose. The location was nice and the rooms were really good. It was almost like a mini hotel. The hot tub was really nice and got some good use. All and all, I would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Curtis C. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great amount of room
2 apartments in one
Great location and set up. Has one apartment upstairs with 2 rooms and 1 down with 1 room. Ducted aircon but was broken in one of the rooms. Even has a garage which is great. Nice pool areas and spas. Extra towels for hire.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Suzanne M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Roomy villas in lovely quiet setting
spacious, secure, clean, friendly
I have stayed at this lovely resort twice now, in two different villas. Both were spacious and tastefully appointed. I can recommend this hotel for people seeking a quiet and safe location a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the main area. It was great to have internal access to the garage and laundry area and the gardens are lovely.
Reviewed December 14, 2012