Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Woods Resort

16 Mulyan Place, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Queen Size Bed in All Rooms Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Villa Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Facilities Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Food and Beverages Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Full Size Kitchen in All 2 or 3 Bedroom Villas Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room
Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room
Area: Ashmore Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Darryl S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Seans 21st

Clean good location excellent security
10
Excellent
Dawn F. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great for the price

The size of the apartments, the cleanliness and security of the apartment and the friendliness of the staff
8
We were warmly welcomed with the gift pack for Valentines Weekend. The staff actually took us to our apartment and explained how things worked etc. It rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The only reason I would not go back it because it is a fair distance from the beach and you are unable to walk to any amenities. However if you do not mind getting in the car and driving it is a top place at a very affordable price.
Kay B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Great for peace and quiet

Villa size, gated community, great staff
9
We had a great stay that we extended another two nights. The villas are very spacious and well equipped. Garage with laundry facilities. A home from home. The staff were excellent and they had even upgraded our booking to a two bedroom villa! We chose here because of friends who lived locally and recommended it to us. It's not too far a drive into surfers and your away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Christian H. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Quiet holidays. Nice garden, trees + birds singing

Self contained appartments in small 2 story houses, nice pools and spa, friendly staff
8.3
Quieter, cheaper and nicer stay if you have seminars or meetings at Royal Pines, which is within walking distance and prefer self contained and roomy apartments. Perfect for families too.
Tui T. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
We loved our stay there and deff will be back...

Friendly staff, great location, great value for money
10
It was fantastic... i enjoyed it very much and if i receve the chance to i will deff return
Geordi A. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Quiet and relaxing!

Spacious rooms, quiet surroundings and secure parking
8.3
Overall an excellent stay! We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa and it was basically a house. So spacious and clean! I was also very happy that it was a secure gated complex and still had a personal secure garage for each room. The staff were friendly, and although it took a little while to check in, it was worth it because when it was your turn they personally took you to your room and immediately offered a late check out. The only downside would be that the aircon in the bedroom wasn't as effective as we'd like. It got hot during the night regardless of the temperature being below 20 degrees.
Samantha W. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable, home away from home.

Location, staff, amenities
8
Very comfortable and enjoyable, a great location with all amenities provided.
Kay M. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
The room was very spacious and clean.

Very close to where I attended my workshop. Room very very spacious and clean. Very quiet peaceful area.
7.7
I only slept in the room. I attended a 2 day workshop, so I did not get to really enjoy or see the resort.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Friendly staff, Quiet surrounding and clean
7.3
Everything is perfect but just that only once house keeping for our overall stay in this resort. Maybe its a common practice for western country. Surrounding is quiet and the room is very spacious. The apartment is fully equipped with all the facilities which we needed. I will strongly recommend this resort to all my friends.
Carolina J. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Just OK

Room size, quiet surroundings, staff
5.3
It was OK but nothing special. I would not stay there again for that price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04