Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Woods Resort

16 Mulyan Place, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 29 reviews

27 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Victoria T. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
Comfortable and secure

Security. Large rooms, excellent shower
7.7
Stay at Royal Woods was comfortable, however there were a couple of minor problems, one being the key to our room did not open easily (even with the staff member) and the mattress on the bed is too soft
Sung I. Couples Australia, January 25, 2016
-

Quiet, free, clean, good staff
8.3
Lois W. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
Loved it

Staff, location, accommodation
8.7
Lovely
Colin T. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
Great stay

hot tub, space and cleanliness
8.7
Great
Darryl S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Seans 21st

Clean good location excellent security
10
Excellent
Dawn F. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great for the price

The size of the apartments, the cleanliness and security of the apartment and the friendliness of the staff
8
We were warmly welcomed with the gift pack for Valentines Weekend. The staff actually took us to our apartment and explained how things worked etc. It rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The only reason I would not go back it because it is a fair distance from the beach and you are unable to walk to any amenities. However if you do not mind getting in the car and driving it is a top place at a very affordable price.
Kay B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
Great for peace and quiet

Villa size, gated community, great staff
9
We had a great stay that we extended another two nights. The villas are very spacious and well equipped. Garage with laundry facilities. A home from home. The staff were excellent and they had even upgraded our booking to a two bedroom villa! We chose here because of friends who lived locally and recommended it to us. It's not too far a drive into surfers and your away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Christian H. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Quiet holidays. Nice garden, trees + birds singing

Self contained appartments in small 2 story houses, nice pools and spa, friendly staff
8.3
Quieter, cheaper and nicer stay if you have seminars or meetings at Royal Pines, which is within walking distance and prefer self contained and roomy apartments. Perfect for families too.
Tui T. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
We loved our stay there and deff will be back...

Friendly staff, great location, great value for money
10
It was fantastic... i enjoyed it very much and if i receve the chance to i will deff return
Geordi A. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Quiet and relaxing!

Spacious rooms, quiet surroundings and secure parking
8.3
Overall an excellent stay! We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa and it was basically a house. So spacious and clean! I was also very happy that it was a secure gated complex and still had a personal secure garage for each room. The staff were friendly, and although it took a little while to check in, it was worth it because when it was your turn they personally took you to your room and immediately offered a late check out. The only downside would be that the aircon in the bedroom wasn't as effective as we'd like. It got hot during the night regardless of the temperature being below 20 degrees.
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Royal Woods Resort Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom VillaRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Queen Size Bed in All RoomsRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom VillaRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Full Size Kitchen in All 2 or 3 Bedroom VillasRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - BathroomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - KitchenRoyal Woods Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03