or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royalty Barra Hotel

Avenida do Pepe 690, Barra da Tijuca, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22620170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Playground Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace
Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Surroundings Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Area: Barra da Tijuca Number of Rooms: 249

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Hjalmar F. Solo travelers Sweden, July 31, 2012
Great Hotel

Perfect breakfast! The view from the hotel room was really beautiful!
7.7
It was a really nice hotel with good service.. The beach at the hotel is also nice. I was traveling alone and I felt that the atmosphere for a single man was little boring around the Hotel.. There is a few restaurang/Pubs near the hotel but I got the feeling that this is a perfect place for a couple or a family to stay.. It's not for a single hungry man..
Zamhari B. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2012
Only for rest, don't expect more for this 4 star!

close to the beach
4
1. Room service were bad, sometimes no cleaning at all 2. Reception do not speak english, very little 3. Bfast the same every day for 17 days! 4. Change roome two times, air-con very2 noisy, can't sleep 5. Room maintenance done while guest still occupying the room
Travel tip: This is my first time to Brazil, I realised the hotel grading from 3 star to 4 star hotel did not match normal standards, expect 2 star below the normal, Hotel Royalty Barra should be 3 Star!
Michael M. Couples Germany, December 22, 2011
hotel rooms partly not renovated,not accetable

good location at teh sea,but not worth 4 stars
4.3
hotel rooms max 2 stars,except the few renovated ones.had to change rooms twice and only with the help of the manager-no english- we got renovated room which was then acceptable,but max 3 stars.
Leonardo L. Couples Brazil, October 3, 2011
Poor service, high rates!

location (close to Rock in Rio)
5
I had to call the house keeping to ask for new towels in every one of the three days of my staying! As I arrived late in the hotel after the shows, because of the shows, and the rates were too high, the hotel could offer an earlier and later breakfast without any extra charge!
Restaurant Tip: Porcão
Rodrigo B. Couples Brazil, September 9, 2010
Good hotel

localization, view
8.3
It's a good hotel with a good localization in front of the beach at Barra da Tijuca. I found the price of the meats too simple and very expensive. In geneal I recommend this hotel and I probably will come back next time in Barra.
Tanvi K. Business travelers India, June 30, 2010
Royalty Barra Hotel

view
7
Charged for internet, page of print, every little thing... House keeping always forgot either towels, shower cap...a bit unprofessional....
Indu K. Solo travelers India, June 29, 2010
Royalty Barra Hotel

Excellent Location and Sea-View, Good breakfast
10
I enjoyed my stay at Royalty Barra. The staff was very caring and supportive. The most attractive part was the amazing sea-view from my room and the cool beach right across the road where I had fun with my colleagues. Breakfast was great! I was attending a conference in a nearby nice hotel but found that Royalty Barra was a still better location to stay and enjoy the Rio views !
Walter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2010
DONT GO !

Fast elevator,with confusing buttons. The lobby is marked with T !
2.3
I never write reviews,but had to say something about this place that charges premium rates for a sub standard block of cheap concrete ! Dont waste your money here and shop around. Couldnt believe they opened my door early in the morning to drop a piece of paper that was stating that the following day you had to check out early due to the amount of guests arriving NEXT DAY ! Unbelievable Hope you read this and go somewhere else
Restaurant Tip: two or three nearby
Stefan L. Couples Brazil, February 17, 2010
Excellent view and location

None
8.3
We could see the sun rising and setting from our varanda. The location was perfect.
Cynthia C. Solo travelers Brazil, January 31, 2010
Royalty Barra Hotel, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

breakfast is nice, beachfront view
3.3
the breakfast is nice (but only served til 10am), beachfront view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel at NightRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - PlaygroundRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - SurroundingsRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness CenterRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BreakfastRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolRoyalty Barra Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A01