вернуться к описанию отеля

Отзывы путешественников

Выберите категорию
Неплохо



По 1175 отзывам
  • Состояние отеля 6,3
  • Услуги 5,1
  • Расположение 7,6
  • Удобство номера 6,7
  • Обслуживание 6,5
  • Цена-качество 6,1
  • Питание 5,7

George B. — Австралия
Семьи + подростки
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Needs money spent on it to return it to the hotel it once was.
very tired. Bed was comfortable and a good shower. Towels were shabby and thin. Great location though for the RWMF.
Отзыв оставлен 12 августа 2016

siti K. — Малайзия
Группы
2 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Had a great stay only because of FOM Puan Lia's awesome interference. Great view. Great pool.
We travel in a group of three. We agreed that we love the view and the main swimming pool. It's an okay food. We had better oyster kailan at Pure Fishball cafe in Kuching town. The Manager of F&B, Mazlan treat us badly and very rude. Which basically ruins our mood to start the day with. The room is very spacious but not as clean as it suppose to be. With the rate of a Resort. Not to mention those cockroaches inside the bathroom. But the housekeeping kindly took care of it. We are happy with it after that. Staffs are very friendly and kind except Mr Mazlan the F&B manager. Other than that, we love Puan Lia's hospitality. The only reason we will come back to Damai Puri next year is because of her lovely gestures. And hopefully she will still be there when we go there in 2017. Thank you Pn Lia and all the staff. ( except you know who )
Отзыв оставлен 11 августа 2016

Timothy M. — Австралия
Пары
4 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Strange place
Hotel obviously designed for big things which haven't happened as so many facilities are closed. Badly needs an upgrade. Great location and friendly staff although poorly managed. Can't understand why rubbish in gardens, around pool, and room service plates, glasses, etc, left lying around for days.
Отзыв оставлен 10 августа 2016

Antares L. — Малайзия
Пары
2 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Valuable property in premium location - but poorly managed!
No better spot in the Santibong area than the Damai Puri (formerly Damai Lagoon). Sadly, the new management doesn't seem competent to keep the "resort" going at the advertised level (5-star). The premises are spraling and internet access is only available in the lobby. Elsewhere even cellphone coverage is limited to at best 2G. The furnishings are old (our room had a grotty 30-year-old washbasin and lights that didn't work, blown fuse replaced after we reported it). Balcony furniture badly needed a coat of varnish and no ashtray was provided). Grounds were in desperate need of sprucing up and ornamental features like the fountains in the koi pool were in sad disrepair. Staff tried their best, friendly like most Sarawakians, but took 20 minutes to check us in! Pity that such a splendid property seems to have fallen into the wrong hands.
Отзыв оставлен 09 августа 2016

Heather D. — Новая Зеландия
Пары
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Great location for Rainforest Music Festival. 5 minute walk. Helpful friendly staff. Breakfast was o
Recommend for Rainforest Festival or as a peaceful getaway.
Отзыв оставлен 09 августа 2016

RAMESH S. — Малайзия
Пары
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Summary
Rooms were not clean. Lot of insects, ants, lizard and even cockroach. Room service plates were not picked up outside room for more than 1 day which leads to ants harping on it. Room no hair dryer,phone wasn't working well.
Отзыв оставлен 09 августа 2016

VIJAYAN B. — Малайзия
Группы
2 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
The Hotel
Rooms are run down and not cleaned well. Cob webs were seen everywhere. The pool was not clean. would I stay at the hotel again. Only last resort.
Отзыв оставлен 09 августа 2016

Irwin H. — Малайзия
Группы
Одна ночь в Август 2016
Great stay
Have always enjoyed staying at Damai Puri..a nice location to relax and unwind.
Отзыв оставлен 08 августа 2016

Jennifer P. — Соединенные Штаты
Семьи + подростки
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Two star hotel in a five star location
What a shame! This hotel has a gorgeous location on the peninsula - right beneath the jungle and mountains right on the beach. The bones of the hotel are lovely and it was built to a high standard when first constructed. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The staff are kind and friendly. However, it seems as though the hotel has been neglected for at least 10 years. Looks like the elevators haven't been working for a LONG time. The pool, although lovely to look at, was murky and I did not dare get in. Towels were shabby and worn. My husband and I kept thinking that if only a major hotel chain were to purchase this property, it could be delightful. As it is, make sure that your expectations are set appropriately low and you get a good rate, and you will still enjoy a relaxing time in a lovely spot.
Отзыв оставлен 08 августа 2016

Dinah P. — Новая Зеландия
Индивидуальные туристы
2 ночи (ей) в Август 2016
Overall summary
Cons: The hotel must have been grand when first built. Rooms are now in poor state of decline. My first room was not clean with gecko poop and stuff on the floor and dead earwigs in toilet. Very musty smell. They moved me and next room tolerable but things like room telephone not working, no plug in the lever action washbasin drain (not a pretty sight while you are cleaning your teeth), soap holders teetering on one screw and tatty towels. Made me wonder if my sheets were clean. Breakfast food meant to warm but cold and thinks running out Pros: good a la carte lunch. Beautiful beach. Wifi at reception. Staff helpful. Gym looked good and swimming pool. Shop well stocked. Very close to the rainforest festival site. Facilities for sit on paddle board usage.
Отзыв оставлен 08 августа 2016