or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel

3 Dayka Gabor, 11. Újbuda, Budapest, Hungary 1118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rubin Hotel
Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Garden Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Salt Cabin Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Experience Pool Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Experience Pool Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Wellness Section Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Jacuzzi Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Fitness Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Finnish Sauna Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Aromacabin Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Saunas Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Spa Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Bowling Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Squash Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Ballroom Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Amaretto Restaurant Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room
Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Lobby Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Lobby Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Buffet Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool
Area: 11. Újbuda Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Andrea N. Couples Hungary, August 14, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel...

nothing
3.3
We stayed one night in this hotel, but we will never go back again. - no wi-fi in the room (they said the network was too busy and only can use in the lobby) - breakfast was poor (9 am and no orange juice - sold out) - carpet in the room was wet - room was too noise - you have to pay extra for parking
Jenny J. Couples Sweden, July 24, 2014
Great hotel, nice staff, quite a bit to the metro

The staff was really nice and helpful. The spa and pool area was fine and the hotel breakfast was perfectly fine.
8
We had a nice stay at the hotel. The AC was quiet, comfortable beds and the room was clean. You must take a bus to get to the metro so you can not take a walk in to the city centre. Bus stop was close to the hotel though. A really quiet hotel with everything you need to relax. Breakfast was totally fine. Contact the hotel about how to get there from the airport. It's cheaper to buy a shuttle bus ticket from the hotel than at the airport. The price at the airport was more then twice as much as it was when we bought the ticket from the hotel.
S A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
An excellent hotel in a quiet location

The rooms were very confortable, the garden view and balcony, the breakfasts were good.
7.7
This is a good hotel with high standards for rooms, garden surrounds and a good breakfast. I enjoyed my stay, staff are helpful and friendly and the spa is a relaxing break. Public transport links are not as good as other areas and not much in the area at night.
Chihiro M. Solo travelers Japan, August 7, 2013
Comfortable but too expensive for a student

Breakfast buffet with a lot of vegetables,flexible staff,silence
8.7
I chose this hotel because it was cheapest in Budapest .Anyways This 4 star hotels was very comfortable for me.Room was cleaned everyday,with flexible servise.Wifi connection was high-speed but I didn't have connection in the midnight in my room.
Jari P. Families with young children Finland, February 18, 2013
Friendly Service

Family hotel
8
Basic good hotel services available, proper breakfast included, tidy rooms. Hotel personnel ready and willig to help in any cases. Free internet access. Nice small spa. Fast taxi services, good bus connections to city shopping centers and only 40 min to the airport. In general a positive experience and not expensive "base camp" for a family visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tropicarium and Marsipan museum are nice places to visit for children
Michael K. Couples Netherlands, December 9, 2012
Very bad hotel

Nothing
3.7
What to say about this hotel ... We stayed here a whole week in the beginning of December 2012. When we checked in nobody offered any assistance with getting the luggage out of our car. Once we placed all luggage at the reception area finally someone helped. When we entered the room is was like being placed back to the late 50's. Hungary is already like 25 years a democratic country, but the room looked like a room in the communist period. The room was huge, with a separate bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, toilet and living room. Everything, and I mean really everything was dirty and full with dirt spots. Blood on the curtains, dirt spots all over the carpets, cracks in the walls and ceiling, 35 year old furniture, old mattresses, etc, etc. Hotel staff is very unprofessional and quite rude. The hotel is located at the outer skirts of Budapest, just where the highway starts. So do not expect a nice view. Our room was not cleaned for 4 days in a row, this while we asked on a daily basis if the room could be cleaned. I will never ever go back to this depressing place and would not recommend this hotel to nobody, even not to my worst enemy !! This is by far not a 4 star hotel, I rather rate this place as being a 1 or maximum 2 star hotel.
Thomas G. Business travelers Denmark, August 8, 2012
A place to return to

Full package satisfaction
8.3
i have written a review of rubin before, however here comes another one - 10 visits later! the slight out-of-city location is no problem for business as well as tourist travellers as a taxi if ordered by taxiplus is the cheapest way of travelling budapest. you can also mention my name with pleasure as you might get vip rate - rubin restaurant, breakfasat buffet (excl. coffee which is terrible), wellness & spa, room sizes and price of the stay all together forms an ideal stay for a holiday, business or leisure. enjoy & safe travels
Thomas G. Business travelers Denmark, March 30, 2012
Great value for money hotel

Spa, Room size and front desk service
7.7
I have now stayed at the Rubin Hotel 2 times and will definitely return in the near future! The Pros as mentioned is definitely: Spa facility is increasing your expectations, front desk is super for a business traveller with printing & scanning as no problem, restaurant is fair priced and good, and rooms are not to complain about => plenty of space! Highly recommendable as an experienced business traveller. Location is among the only "cons", but order with taxiplus and receive the best price in Budapest - they speak English. // Save travels
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember your keycard.. also for the restaurant (which I don't understand!?)
Elin H. Couples Sweden, March 25, 2012
Nice rooms and staff far from city center

Nice big rooms and nice staff!
7
Nice hotell with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. The wellness area is over rated and se didnt use it. The restaurant at the hotell does not have good food but nice staff. The hotell is far from city center. You can go by bus but you have to change busses. Good price!
Tamas E. Business travelers Hungary, October 17, 2011
Great Location, great rooms, great service

Swimming pool, saunas
10
I like this hotel very much. The rooms - even the classic ones - are spacious, nice. The swimming pool and the saunas are very good. The staff is compliant and also very nice. I can recommend this hotel for evey business traveler and for every coulpe for a pleasant stay. I have been there for more than 20 times but I will choose this hotel in the future again if I will be in Budapest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel BudapestRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - GardenRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Salt CabinRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Experience PoolRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Experience PoolRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Wellness SectionRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - JacuzziRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Finnish SaunaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - AromacabinRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SaunasRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - BowlingRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SquashRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - BallroomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Amaretto RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - LobbyRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - LobbyRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - BuffetRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Hot TubRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - ExteriorRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - InteriorRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Sports and ActivitiesRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - ExteriorRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - ExteriorRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - BallroomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - InteriorRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SpaRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - GardenRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - RestaurantRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - LobbyRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsRubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest - Spa

Customer Reviews - Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel, Budapest

AS-AGWEB-3A07