Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh

185-187 Le Thanh Ton Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Glen H. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
A Bit Rough

Value, location, ??
4.3
Not very good as I was not really looked after and got the impression that mgt did not really care.
Abdul H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2014
too busy shopping

friendly & helpfull staff. within 3 minutes walking distance to BTM. allowed us to check in the room when we arrived at 10am
7
good &
Kiri D. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2014
Terrible nightmare

Location
3.7
Booked here by mistake and only stayed one night out of 4. Moved next day. If you want budget, noisy and grotty it's fine. Otherwise don't stay here. A fire escape is not a 'balcony'. Door didn't lock on 'balcony' so anyone could have climbed up and broken into our room. No room safe. Room was tiny, wallpaper ripped, tiles grotty and chipped in bathroom. I have never been woken at any hotel by staff wanting to clean room before 9am! Couldn't wait to get out of the place. Staff had poor English skills. I don't think backpackers would find this hotel acceptable. Also kept awake all night by screaming child in next room - extremely thin walls.
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Clean hotel, walking distance to shopping area

Cleaniness , good location, nearby halal restaurant
7.7
Only few step to Ben Thanh market ,nearby to all halal food restaurant, located in the midst of shopping & nightmarket area
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Enjoyed my trip and stay

Near to shopping attraction and restaurants
6.3
Hotel photos look good at Agoda but totally different when you get there.
Muzain M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
comfortable and pleasant

clean, close to the shopping center and with good service staff
8
Although this hotel is small but this accommodation is very comfortable to stay. In a few minute walk you can reach the shopping area. It is easy to get food around the hotel area. Night market just in front of the hotel. They opened daily from 6 pm until midnight
Muzain M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Don't Judge This Hotel From Its Building

Cleanliness, Attentive staff and Affordable price
7
Very attentive staff. Our stay is very comfortable, This hotel is really close to Ben Thanh market, night market and there are a lot of halal restaurant.
Hwei G. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Budget hotel, good clean room.

Proximity to Ben T. Market. Big Clean room. Very friendly staff
8.7
It was great. So close to the Ben T. Market and the room's AC was super strong. That really is a good thing in Vietnam's May weather. Cools down the room within 5 mins. Toilet was also Super Clean. Everything looks new...
Nursyazanna N. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
Good place. Nice room. Bad staff

Bathtub, super fast wifi, good location
6.7
The male staff is rude but the female ones are nice. Its near Ban Tanh market. Nice room, big bed but the beds are not comfortable. Alot of tv channels to choose from. Good aircon, perfect for the hot weather.
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Okay

Friendly staff
5.7
Good location and the staffs are friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh CityRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Hotel Ben Thanh Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08