Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 686 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Graham K. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2015
Ruby River: excellent value and comfortable with i

Cleanliness. Service. Confort
8.3
I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very confortable bed ensured a solid night's sleep. And the breakfast on the night floor overlooking the city was better than expected from a 3 star hotel. Add to that the location - right beside the Museum of Fine Arts - and you have a great option for District 1.
Report this review
Jessica D. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2015
Short Stay with good Location

Location, breakfast, location
8.7
We only stayed one night here and were only in the room a short time! The location was great we were able to walk to the market and see the sights. Breakfast was one of the best we had along the way. The daytime staff were very helpful and organized. Night staff had some difficulties with communication but it was taken care of.
Report this review
Bianca C. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2015
Awesome stay

The staff performance was really gd. They decorated our room.
10
Report this review
David P. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2015
great hotel, nice room and comfortable

great hotel, nice room and comfortable
9.3
great hotel, nice room and comfortable , value for money
Report this review
Goh P. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Still A Good Hotel

Cleanliness, Staff friendliness, Location
8
Report this review
Alisher R. Couples Uzbekistan, June 2, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Service, Value for money
10
Great hotel in district 1. Close to market. Good breakfast. Value for money for great service! Well managed hotel.
Report this review
Michelle A. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2015
Best location

Location was the very good, only 2 blocks away from Ben Than market and Saigon Square. Breakfast was adequate with local food, toast and fruits. Room size was good as well, comfy bed and clean toilet.
8.3
We had a comfortable stay at RuBy River. Location was very good, accessible to shopping areas and tourist spots. 30mins to the airport- roughly 150,000 VND. The room was adequate in size. Comfortable bed and okay-sized wardrobe. Toilet was clean very clean. The hotel staff were all very friendly as well especially Tina at the concierge. She is warm and welcoming and I belive one of the selling points of the hotel. We will definitely come back to Ruby River on our next trip back to Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Jacob P. Couples Netherlands, May 31, 2015
Great room, great service!

Service, Cleanliness, Wifi
9.3
The Ruby River hotel was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant—were able to speak English well and gave us great advice on where to go and what to look out for. They informed us of the cab companies to trust and frequently called trustworthy cab companies for us when we needed. The rooms were clean, well decorate, had good wifi and good air con! They were well decorated and looked very fresh and modern. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ruby River hotel and I would HIGHLY recommend you stay here! It was a quick ~10 min walk to city center, but if you wanted to cab there it’s super cheap. Would definitely stay again!
Report this review
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Friendly Staff Hotel

Comfort,Cleaniess, Attentive Staff
9.3
Comfort, easily access, attentive staff.
Report this review
Kai W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2015
Good place to stay , near Ben thanh market

location, friendly staff and clean room
8.3
Good place to stay , near Ben thanh market. The staff was very friendly.Worth the stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ruby River Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01