Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 674 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Michelle A. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2015
Best location

Location was the very good, only 2 blocks away from Ben Than market and Saigon Square. Breakfast was adequate with local food, toast and fruits. Room size was good as well, comfy bed and clean toilet.
8.3
We had a comfortable stay at RuBy River. Location was very good, accessible to shopping areas and tourist spots. 30mins to the airport- roughly 150,000 VND. The room was adequate in size. Comfortable bed and okay-sized wardrobe. Toilet was clean very clean. The hotel staff were all very friendly as well especially Tina at the concierge. She is warm and welcoming and I belive one of the selling points of the hotel. We will definitely come back to Ruby River on our next trip back to Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Jacob P. Couples Netherlands, May 31, 2015
Great room, great service!

Service, Cleanliness, Wifi
9.3
The Ruby River hotel was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant—were able to speak English well and gave us great advice on where to go and what to look out for. They informed us of the cab companies to trust and frequently called trustworthy cab companies for us when we needed. The rooms were clean, well decorate, had good wifi and good air con! They were well decorated and looked very fresh and modern. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ruby River hotel and I would HIGHLY recommend you stay here! It was a quick ~10 min walk to city center, but if you wanted to cab there it’s super cheap. Would definitely stay again!
Report this review
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Friendly Staff Hotel

Comfort,Cleaniess, Attentive Staff
9.3
Comfort, easily access, attentive staff.
Report this review
Kai W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2015
Good place to stay , near Ben thanh market

location, friendly staff and clean room
8.3
Good place to stay , near Ben thanh market. The staff was very friendly.Worth the stay
Report this review
Kai W. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, nice room and friendly staff
8
a good place to stay. near Ben Thanh market.
Report this review
Stacey T. Groups United States of America, May 19, 2015
Great Hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke Chinese and English very well and they were quick to help with anything I needed.
10
The hotel is in a great location and easy to find. The area was very convenient and it was quick to get to Ben Thanh Market. The staff was great and very helpful 他們的中文也很好。 It was clean and well stocked for a cheaper hotel. The staff spoke excellent English and they also spoke Chinese.
Report this review
Kuan C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2015
great hotel !

staff very friendly, helpful, room was clean
9
Best value ,worth for money , near ben thanh market by walking is about 8 minutes but a bit far from shopping area it take about 20 minutes by walking to vincom center but is easy to get taxi just in front of the hotel , i suggested to use taxi by meter (either by vinasun taxi or mailinh taxi) if want to go anywhere in this city because a lot of motorcycle is dangerous must be careful went you walking or across the road.
Report this review
Steve H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2015
Great experience - great staff!

1. Friendly, helpful staff. 2. Well appointed, clean modern building. 3. Quiet and easy to find location.
9.7
Relative to cost - it was by far the best hotel value and overall experience I've had. No complaints, only high praise. Clean, quiet, comfortable. The 9th floor terrace breakfast was very enjoyable.
Report this review
Zainudin S. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2015
great

location, clean
6
Report this review
Mark R. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
Very good value in the city centre.

Good location, good breakfast, courteous staff.
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ruby River Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02