My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Twin Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby rooms facilities Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Double Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Double Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe rooms facilities Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Lim J. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2014
Hotel stuff are friendly and attentive.

Friendly stuff. good location. clean.
7.7
Thorsten A. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2014
nice hotel in a good area

clean and comfortable hotel with good service
8.3
The short stop in this hotel was planned as a stop-over from HCM to Phu Quoc. For 2 days this is a very nice place to live right next door to the backpacker quarter in HCM.
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast is great, staffs are friendly
8.7
The hotel is clean, breakfast is great. However, the room is very small.
Wei C. Families with young children China, February 9, 2014
Great breakfast, attentive staff, fast room servic

delicious breakfast, clean, attentive staff
9.3
Mr. Quan?, a young man who was the first people of the reception greeted us. When we checked in, I asked him if he was able to book a Taxi in the early morning of 9 Feb, 2014. He told us he would try to arrange it for us. In order to catch up the flight, we made an appointment with a Taxi driver when sightseeing. When we checked out at 3:30am, Mr. Quan? told us he had booked a Taxi for us...We were so sorry to him and his friend that he informed his friend immediately and he was keeping his friend to wait for us to 3:30am!!! Thank you Mr. Quan!!! You are so kind! I will recommend Ruby River Hotel to more and more people! Thank you so much for your great service!!!
Paul P. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Very pleasant hotel, excellent staff

The staff, the room, the location
9
Very pleasant stay, the staff were very attentive, and the hotels assistance with a taxi problem we had was especially good
Russell K. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Great visit!

Service, location, pleasant room
9
It was great. The bed is a little hard, but everything else was fine.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Good Location, standard hotel

Location, Friendly Staff, Free wifi
8
I personally find this place to be more suitable for Asian travellers as the breakfast buffet was very Asian oriented and there are limited choices for cereals and lack variety for Westerners. The mattress is quite hard for our liking, and although we requested for double bed we realised the hotel simply push 2 singles together. On Friday night a nearby club was blasting music until 10PM - as I was not feeling well we went to bed earlier so it was quite hard to fall asleep. It is an acceptable hotel for short stays.
John C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
Best value for money hotel in HCMC

Fantastic staff , great rooms and location , location , location !!
9.3
Returned to Ruby River in transit from Nha Trang to Manila for 3 nights . As always , quick , efficient check in , complimentary cocktail and they prepared special lunch for us so that we did not need to go out . As in my previous review , Ruby River is great and I would highly recommend it to travellers coming to HCM , you will certainly get your money's worth .
Nik M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
great busines & leasure

great hospitality
8.7
read through the article about the hotel from Agoda suprisingly its a bit far from Ben Tanh area but its a great experince since we can fulfil the experience through the street of Ho Chi Minh. Our 1st impression about the Hotel was great,warm welcome receptionists yet received the basic info & tip about do & dont for tourist . The breakfast selections was awesome but they must truly understand regarding Halal menu for Muslim guest. Overal rating 9/10
Arizan B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
My Stay at Ruby River with Small Children

Good Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly and Helpful Staff
7.7
My family, consisting of me and wife, my mother in law, and 2 children ages 3+ years (daughter) and 1+ year (son) traveled to HCMC from the 15th to 20th of December 2013. As this is our first visit here, we did some research and was encouraged to stay at the Ruby River Hotel by the many good reviews given by other travelers. Our first impression upon arrival was very good. The staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. My wife has left her backpack in the taxi, and the staff was super helpful in tracking the driver (luckily we took the Vinasun one) and getting the bag back with all contents accounted for. We booked 2 deluxe rooms, and although we were disappointed not to get them on the same floor, they upgraded one of the rooms for us to one that had a city view. It was smaller than the original one, but in the end, it worked out fine for us with me + spouse in the upgraded room, and mom and the kids in the bigger room. The staff were wonderful in giving us short pointers on the dos and donts for when we are out and about, as well as shopping tips for the wife...hehe... I thought the rooms are nice and clean, and it helps that they change the bedsheets and clean the rooms daily (especially with young children around). The location was ideal for us as the hotel is close enough for walking to the shopping areas, but without the noise and hustle and bustle that comes with it. Generally I would say that it is a pleasant enough experience for us as a travelling family with young children. The only possible grouse for us is the elevated lobby (from street level)which makes it a small challenge to bring up 2 prams in and out when we have to go out. Nevertheless, this is made up by the helpful staff that will always assist us with this task.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby TwinRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby rooms facilitiesRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite DoubleRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite DoubleRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby DoubleRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe rooms facilitiesRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ruby River Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03