Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 734 reviews

462 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Natalie D. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2016
Good location - helpful staff
6
We booked 2 rooms as were a family. There were no adjoining but we were on the same Floor. The rooms were small but neat and tidy. The breakfast each morning was deliciou, where service was prompt. The receptionist were always helpful and eager to please. The location was good.
Report this review
Anna R. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
A truly fantastic stay
6
From the moment we stepped in to the pre-arranged airport transfer, we were greeted and cared for by an absolutely wonderful team. From doorman to receptionist, their warm smiles and useful tips were appreciated throughout. The room was the perfect size for a couple arriving after a tiring trip, lit brightly by the generous Ho Chi Minh sunhine. Breakfast was good and set us up well for a day of exploring the city. This was very easy to coordinate given the hotel's excellent location in the 1st district. We would highly recommend Ruby River to couples and solo travellers journeying through Ho Chi Minh!
Report this review
Richard M. Couples Canada, March 1, 2016
High end feeling

Fancy. Super staff. Best location
9.7
Rooms are super clean. Best staff in Vietnam that I experenced. They booked side trips that were top notch and great price. They make nothing. Is just a service. Great English. Breakfast is fancy. Almost to fancy. I almost felt out of place in my casual cloths.
Report this review
Stefanie T. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2016
Good value for money

Staff are helpful, room is clean, location is convenient
9.3
Report this review
Grace T. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2016
Fantastic Location, Fantastic Room
6.3
The room was so clean and so comfortable. Loved the tub in the bathroom. Love the location of the hotel. Definitely want to stay here again. Don't bother booking tours with the hotel though. It's 3 or 4 times cheaper if you head out and book with the tour agencies directly.
Report this review
Angela L. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2016
Location

Location to the markets ,cleanliness and friendly helpful staff
9
Report this review
Nayeoung G. Solo travelers South Korea, January 6, 2016
Everything was good!

clean and large room, quiet area, yummy breakfast
6.7
Really good stay! It's not very near or far from Ben than market, took less than 10 minutes on foot so I slept very well without any noise from street. I booked for superior double room and I got very clean and large room. Hot water was enough for two persons taking shower continuously. And breakfast buffet was also nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I ever have any chance to be in Sigon. It's really worth it! Watch out Hong Vina Luxury Hotel! Before I came here, I booked Hong Vina Luxury hotel but the receptionist said they had no rooms and I needed to move to another Hong Vina hotel, cheaper than I booked for. (Turns out they have total 4 Hong Vina Hotels at different levels) I'd already booked 5 nights and arrived at Sigon quite late the first day I can't help but move to Hong Vina as they told me to. But they sugguest I stay there the whole 5 days and told me they would get me a family room, much better than I booked for as they said but when I searched on Agoda, it's even cheaper than I paid for. Then I requested to cancel the rest 4 nights and they refused to do that and suddenly they said they have a room for me at Hong Vina Luxury hotel I booked for. I already felt awful about how they lied and tried to scam, I had to call Agoda and cancel. But Agoda wouldn't let me write review about this so I write it here.
Report this review
Steven P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
vacation

Cleanliness, high standard, prefessional staffs
7.3
It was pleasant. Only thing is the 16 square meter is very tight if you have a need to use your laptop or extra space for luggage.
Report this review
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good location and great service

Cleanliness, good hospitality n location
9
Location was great and within walking distance to all the attractions. We didn't use the services of the taxi at all except going to the airport. Lots of good food nearby. Security is not as bad as made out in the Internet but one has to be cautious and use your better judgement. The staff at the hotel was really great and helpful. The tour to Mekong Delta and the AO show was fabulous. Generally we had a great time.
Report this review
Patrick K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Good value and location

Value, location and great staff
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 462 reviews Next page
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - lobbyRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - business centerRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - hotelRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - hotelRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - hotelRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - wellcome drink


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03