Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 686 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Eusebio J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
great staff, great value for money

staff, cleanliness, food
8.7
Report this review
Ham Y. Solo travelers South Korea, August 15, 2015
Very nice hotel with reasonable rate.

Location, breakfast, nice staffs
9.7
It was my first staying in Vietnam n Ho Chi Minh. The hotel location was quite good. Can approach to city hall, ben tan market, de tham street easily. And staffs are SUPER helpfull and nice. Although maid threw away my SIM card but it's okay....as long as Ruby River Hotel offered me the best service.
Report this review
Wei X. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Spacious room & friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff & good location
8
Report this review
Barry D. Business travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
no room
2
When i arrive they told me they had no room for me and i was transferred to a different hotel. The hotel i was sent to was very nice.
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great location with clean room.

Great location in the center of hcm city near many attractions and amenities.
9.7
Splendid!
Report this review
Cici D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
hotel with hard mattress

best things: location, location and location
5.7
I stayed in this hotel for 5 night, I request for city view, but the front desk staff didn't give me room with view, no view from my room, only next building walls. the staff said if i want to have back view I have to pay additional USD 5 / night, if I want to have view front view I have to pay additional USD 10 / night. this is ridiculous, pay extra only for damn view. and don't forget about the mattress, its very very hard, just like you sleep on the brick and the bed cover is very very old and torn in some part of the bed cover. on last day I request for late check out 1.00 PM, the front desk staff arguing with me and said the hotel is fully booked so cannot allowed for late check out, this is very disappointed, at the end they allowed for late check out 1 PM after very long arguing. so one word, disappointed hotel, no point to stay there, many good and nice hotel in saigon, will never go back there again. PS: I stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and this is the second time i stayed in this hotel. (no complaint on the first stay)
Report this review
Long N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 19, 2015
Best budget hotel

Best hotel with the price, in good location , good staff members
9
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
Clean Small Hotel in a Central Location

staff, location, cleanliness
8
I stayed this hotel recently for 1 week. I choose this hotel of my accomodation while in Saigon since my old friend (his name is Kiet) is working here as front desk, so why not give it a try. The hotel is small maybe around 50 rooms and the room ive got is small in size (ruby room) but even if its small its well painted and pleasing to the eyes plus the good point the lights are well lit. Also its clean and you can find basic necessities in the room. They provide complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea. The only negative thing is that you can hear you neighbor's cough and flush in toilets so soundproofing are not good. But overall i have a good sleep during my stay. Breakfast are good but limited choices and they have a decent size of their breakfast area as it is located in the whole space of 9th floor, so you can also overlook the city from there. Theres no room service menu in the room. Location is sorrounded by many eating places and coffee shops and just 10mins walk to the infamous Ben Than Market. Opposite the hotel is also a local restaurant that is open as late as 4am. And beside is a convenience store. Wifi is average in speed. And most of all the staffs are very accomodating, helpful and polite and try their best to help what you need. Prices are reasonable. Will i stay again? Yes for sure.
Report this review
Yvonne G. Couples Australia, July 15, 2015
Great value and incredible service

Staff, bath and rooftop breakfast area
8.7
Terrific and personal experience. Loved our time there.
Report this review
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2015
value for money with great location

location, cleanliness, staffs are very friendly and helpful
8
Good and pleasant. Staff was very welcoming. Always with a big smile. Their services are almost on par with a 5 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ruby River Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04