Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
725 reviews

457 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Angela L. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2016
Location

Location to the markets ,cleanliness and friendly helpful staff
9
Report this review
Nayeoung G. Solo travelers South Korea, January 6, 2016
Everything was good!

clean and large room, quiet area, yummy breakfast
6.7
Really good stay! It's not very near or far from Ben than market, took less than 10 minutes on foot so I slept very well without any noise from street. I booked for superior double room and I got very clean and large room. Hot water was enough for two persons taking shower continuously. And breakfast buffet was also nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I ever have any chance to be in Sigon. It's really worth it! Watch out Hong Vina Luxury Hotel! Before I came here, I booked Hong Vina Luxury hotel but the receptionist said they had no rooms and I needed to move to another Hong Vina hotel, cheaper than I booked for. (Turns out they have total 4 Hong Vina Hotels at different levels) I'd already booked 5 nights and arrived at Sigon quite late the first day I can't help but move to Hong Vina as they told me to. But they sugguest I stay there the whole 5 days and told me they would get me a family room, much better than I booked for as they said but when I searched on Agoda, it's even cheaper than I paid for. Then I requested to cancel the rest 4 nights and they refused to do that and suddenly they said they have a room for me at Hong Vina Luxury hotel I booked for. I already felt awful about how they lied and tried to scam, I had to call Agoda and cancel. But Agoda wouldn't let me write review about this so I write it here.
Report this review
Steven P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
vacation

Cleanliness, high standard, prefessional staffs
7.3
It was pleasant. Only thing is the 16 square meter is very tight if you have a need to use your laptop or extra space for luggage.
Report this review
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good location and great service

Cleanliness, good hospitality n location
9
Location was great and within walking distance to all the attractions. We didn't use the services of the taxi at all except going to the airport. Lots of good food nearby. Security is not as bad as made out in the Internet but one has to be cautious and use your better judgement. The staff at the hotel was really great and helpful. The tour to Mekong Delta and the AO show was fabulous. Generally we had a great time.
Report this review
Patrick K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Good value and location

Value, location and great staff
9.3
Report this review
Ho T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Definitely would come back a second time.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The place is clean and well kept all the time. Breakfast has a good variety and tasty.
9
Felt like home because of the staff friendliness and easy to move around the city because of its close proximity to the central market.
Report this review
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
A Great Little Hotel

Cleanliness, Helpful Staff, Location
9.7
My stay at Ruby River Hotel exceeded expectations. I had a quiet room on the second floor which was well laid out and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was more than adequate and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who all spoke very good or passable English. All tour type enquiries were answered readily and suggestions made to assist in planning and shopping.
Report this review
Suzi L. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Good hotel

Staff, location, 10 th floor
8.7
Nice hotel, good staff, located close to Fine Arts Museum and Ben Thanh market ( although that takes a lot of crossing mental roads!) lots of eateries nearby and a circle k next door. The staff are friendly and welcoming and kept our luggage for a few days while we travelled, which was a great help.
Report this review
Jimmy L. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2015
Value for Money

Excellent Staff Service, Great Breakfast, Room is clean
9.7
Excellent Service from Staff. Wide selection of breakfast. Clean Room
Report this review
Ana B. Families with older children Philippines, October 18, 2015
very good

nice and accomodating staff
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 457 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04