or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Ludovic P. Solo travelers France, August 17, 2014
excellent

location
7.7
Ludovic P. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2014
nice place

location, calm, clean
7.3
slight problem with laundry but this was corrected by efficient staff. Very good stay.
Ludovic P. Solo travelers France, August 15, 2014
a very good stay

location, calm
7.7
Jin N. Business travelers Singapore, August 14, 2014
Hotel deserves the ratings it is awarded

Location, breakfast, comfort
10
This hotel came very highly recommended by many websites and was rated very high. It did not disappoint. The room is fantastic. Bathroom is equipped with a tub jacuzzi. Only got to use it on the last night to relax before the return flight the next day. Yes, it works. The breakfast is good and provided energy for the charge up for the day. Coffee and tea was complimetary in the room. Minibar was well stocked. The area is quiet except for one night. It was the Hungry Ghost Festival in Vietnam and there was loud singing in the street next to it. Gladly, just like where I come from, this ceased around 10:15-10:30pm. One thing I can fault though is they provide only 4 hangers for my clothes. A safe is provided to secure your most important documents thought using needs some getting used to. WiFi isn't very strong though. The routers are situated in the corridors. Signal was strongest in my bathroom. They are undergoing some form of renovation for the roof. It will be a rooftop restaurant and most likely afford views of the Bitexco Financial Tower. As for attractions, the nearest one just a 2 minute walk away is the Ho Chi Minh City Fine Art Museum.
Yik M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2014
Good and nice hotel

Good location, clean and comfortable bed
6
Melissa A. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
good value

location, value of money, staff
7.3
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
location is for FOOD

helpful staff, good location and clean room
6
helpful and friendly staff, ideal location and clean room.
Chiew T. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Convenient location to food and shopping

clean, walking distance to shopping/food, friendly staff
8
It was a pleasant stay and don't mind coming back to this hotel for my next trip.
Gui S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Nice little budget hotel

location, staff helpfulness, value
8.7
The stay was without problem. Everything you would have expected from a properly maintained 3 star hotel with good service. However do note that the bed is slightly hard and not your typical mattress.
Mara H. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2014
Short, comfortable, relaxing

Staff, location, access to sights
9.7
Quite alright. We were assigned a room right across the stairwell on the second floor, the room was undersized and lacked a bath tub. Airport transfer was expensive. We arrived in the middle of the night and though the kitchen was closed, Mr Thien accomodated us with pho. The desk took our observations to heart and in the morning we were transfered to 205. This room was as we expected it to be. We checked agoda again and got a very good deal for five more consecutive nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ruby River Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06