or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Attapon S. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2014
Worth Hotel

Nice Service, Room Cleaning, Good Location
9
First time i came to travel in HCM that i selected to stay at Ruby River Hotel by read review from member of agoda. Which it's okay for me. About nice service, good location and so cleaned room. At that time was a my birthday, the hotel made me surprised birthday cake that make me very happy. In conclusion, for sure, i will dont miss to visit here again when i come to HCM.
Donna B. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2014
Epitome of Hospitality

I love the staff who were always went out of their way to make our stay memorable, they always had a cheerful smile and made sure to greet us. Also, the breakfast was good, the location was prime.
7
Andrew S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
I would choose another hotel the next time

location, staff performance, breakfast
5.3
I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews on Agoda. The room was much smaller than I anticipated and also looked worn like it needed to be renovated. The water pressure in the shower was so low I could barely use the shower. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.
Christine K. Couples Netherlands, October 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, nice room.

Can highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, great location, nice room. In short great value for money.
9
Jean C. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
Ruby River Hotel - home away from home

Staff are friendly, nice and clean room, accessibility
8.3
One great experience. The hotel staff are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The room is big enough for the 2 of us, very clean. You won't have a problem staying in this hotel. I will recommend it to my friends.
Seong K. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Great location to Ben Thanh Market & Saigon Square

Good Service, Great Location, Value for Money
9.3
You can walk from Ben Thanh Market bus terminal to hotel by taking airport bus 152 (cost VND 5,000 per person, exclude luggage). 3 minutes walk from bus terminal to hotel, turn right & follow Highland Coffee & Fine Arts Museum. They will greet you with a welcome drink. The room is comfortable and lovely, fresh and clean, staffs are friendly & helpful, can communicate well with English. Breakfast is complimentary and in good variety. High speed Wifi and 2 PC available at the lobby. Doorman is helpful, he will help to inform taxi driver your destination. Beware of pickpocket when you are on the street. Great location with walking distance to famous attractions like Fine Arts Museum, Ben Thanh Market, Saigon Square, Reunification Palace (Hoi Truong Thong Nhat), Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, City Hall, Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater), Tran Nguyen Monuments, War Remnants Museum (Nha Trung Bay Toi Ac Chien Tranh), Bitexco Financial Tower Skydeck, Ho Chi Minh Square, Ho Chi Minh Square, and Pham Ngu Lao Street. Famous restaurants like Pho 2000, Pho 24, Number One, Kem Bach Dang Ice Cream & Fanny Ice Cream are the nearby great places to eat. We take the same 152 bus back to airport; it only took less than 30 minutes with VND 5,000.00.
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Helpful & Friendly staff and clean room

Helppful staff, clean room and friendly staff
7
friendly and helpful staff, they always greeted me by name, feel so happy :) location is okay but sometime the cleaner didn't clean the wash room well :( but over all still okay to stay but hope that the price can be reducing little bit :)
Angela S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Lovely hotel

Friendly staff, clean room and good location
8
The hotel was overbooked on our first night so we were moved to a neighbouring hotel and offered some upgrades. Once we were in the Ruby River our room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast choices are limited compared to other hotels but still nice. Walking distance to the centre of Ho Chi Minh and good price.
Syanti D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2014
Friendly and helpfull staff

Helpfull dan friendly staff, room is nice and clean
10
Chang F. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
good

good manner of the staff. clean. nice breakfast
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ruby River Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06