Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby River Hotel

59 - 61 Nguyen Thai Binh street, Nguyen Thai Binh ward, district 01, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 743 reviews

468 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2016
Great Hotel for the price
5.7
.
Mark R. Couples Australia, May 11, 2016
Top customer service and great value.
6
The staff at Ruby River Hotel were excellent. The breakfast was very good. The location was very good - only a five minute walk from the night markets and all the restaurants & cafes. The room was clean although there were some signs of wear & tear needing attention. Internet was very good. Overall, great value. I would definitely stay there again.
Jess D. Couples Argentina, May 3, 2016
Good enough
5
Good enough and clean hotel near to main areas. A bit expensive for what it is. The staff were very helpful especially planning trip to the Mekong over busy holiday weekend.
Pui Y. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2016
High Expectation but Great Disappointment
4.3
Location is not really centralized. Although hotel is very clean, the streets we walked back to hotel sucks. They are dirty and smelly. Breakfast choice is very little, but overall taste is fine. Paying this kind of money for the room I did expect something better.
Huiing W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
location, clean and friendly staff
6
it was close to the shopping places, room is clean and breakfast is yummy!
Natalie D. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2016
Good location - helpful staff
6
We booked 2 rooms as were a family. There were no adjoining but we were on the same Floor. The rooms were small but neat and tidy. The breakfast each morning was deliciou, where service was prompt. The receptionist were always helpful and eager to please. The location was good.
Parry C. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2016
Short stay, but location not bad. Ben Thanh market
6
Room is clean, Staff is friendly, email them for early check in and the staff manage to check us in slightly earlier but we check out very early in the morning as well. Although hotel provide breakfast, they are many eateries around the hotel, local flavour.
Anna R. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
A truly fantastic stay
6
From the moment we stepped in to the pre-arranged airport transfer, we were greeted and cared for by an absolutely wonderful team. From doorman to receptionist, their warm smiles and useful tips were appreciated throughout. The room was the perfect size for a couple arriving after a tiring trip, lit brightly by the generous Ho Chi Minh sunhine. Breakfast was good and set us up well for a day of exploring the city. This was very easy to coordinate given the hotel's excellent location in the 1st district. We would highly recommend Ruby River to couples and solo travellers journeying through Ho Chi Minh!
Richard M. Couples Canada, March 1, 2016
High end feeling

Fancy. Super staff. Best location
9.7
Rooms are super clean. Best staff in Vietnam that I experenced. They booked side trips that were top notch and great price. They make nothing. Is just a service. Great English. Breakfast is fancy. Almost to fancy. I almost felt out of place in my casual cloths.
Stefanie T. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2016
Good value for money

Staff are helpful, room is clean, location is convenient
9.3
1 - 10 of 468 reviews Next page
Ruby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - restaurantRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - lobbyRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - business centerRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRuby River Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - welcome drink


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08