Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ruby Star 2 Hotel

43 Truong Dinh Street, District 3, War Remnants Museum, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: War Remnants Museum Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Great location.

Fantastic, central, location. Easy walking distance to most of the main 'sights'. Surrounded by great places to eat and drink.
9.3
Excellent stay; the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was big and clean and there was secure parking for my motorbike. We found a great coffee shop/bar/live music venue (Woodstock) just 4 minutes walk away and there were dozens of great places to eat and drink. Great value for money too for such a central location.
Rebecca B. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
great value

location, cleanliness, price
8.7
Philip W. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Excellent value

Very reasonably priced, very central location and lots of 'walkable' choice for eating and drinking.
9.7
Excellent stay, the rooms were clean, comfortable and plenty big enough. Shower was great. 10 minutes walk from the major tourist sites and the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend it, especially at the price!
Henry L. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2014
average

near my friend bussiness
7.3
Artem F. Groups Russia, December 9, 2013
Nice location, decent room

Location ( center of the city, two parks, plenty cafe and bars around ), good bathroom and bed
8
Timothy F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
Good location, good price, decent rooms

Location, great AC, good size room
6.7
The hotel was ok for the price. It's in a good neighborhood within walking distance to many of the sites, stores, restaurants and coffee shops. Not far to the airport too. I looked a number of places around that area and it was the best price/value. Agoda had a very good rate compared to the price offered me as a walk in. Also, there was no breakfast available.
Thanh L. Couples Vietnam, July 5, 2013
Location, staff, internet

Great location at the center of the city, friendly staff
8
Tony T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
Not going back to that hotel anymore

There is nothing good about this hotel
4.3
An N. Groups Vietnam, June 2, 2013
Clean but small room

near parks and bus stop
6.7
Thanh D. Couples Vietnam, May 12, 2013
It's a amazing

room was clean, staff was friendly and it's located right at the center of Ho Chi Minh City.
7
It was very comfortable. I had chance to visit all the important places in the city. The room was small but staff is friendly. The room was not fully equipped, but the staff was willing to go extra mile to assist the customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ruby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRuby Star 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03